We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dakota Bar

9 South William Street Sth William Street, Dublin D 2, Ireland
+353 1 672 7969
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Don't Dakota

Don't Dakota - unless you're looking for poor, poor service and very overpriced 'cocktails... read more

Reviewed 15 November 2016
Siubhanmac
,
Cork , Ireland
Great food and ambiance!

Lovely server from Dubrovnik and our food was quite tasty. MJ had salmon sandwich - attractive and... read more

Reviewed 11 November 2016
providencedave
,
Providence, Rhode Island
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible18%
12 Jan 2018
“Nice lunch deal ”
23 Jul 2017
“Pre gig drinks ”
Closes in 11 min
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 - 02:30
LOCATION
9 South William Street Sth William Street, Dublin D 2, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 1 672 7969
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dublin
from US$16.50
More Info
from US$29.50
More Info
from US$16.50
More Info
from US$14.10
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

21 - 30 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Don't Dakota - unless you're looking for poor, poor service and very overpriced 'cocktails'.... (though how adding cucumber peel & black pepper to a plain old G&T makes it a 'cocktail' worth the cost of a mortgage repayment is beyond me......)More

Thank Siubhanmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Siubhanmac, Apologies for the delay in responding back to your review - I am very sorry to hear you had such a poor experience / service in Dakota, we always strive to provide our customers with the possible experience at all times. Please feel...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely server from Dubrovnik and our food was quite tasty. MJ had salmon sandwich - attractive and pleading to the eye. She said it was delicious. I had the steak sandwich - seasonings were quite good 😊 and tasty Left no room for 🍮 dessert...More

Thank providencedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi providencedave, Thank you for your review and very kind words - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Poor staff and atmosphere (staff professionalism and bad music) Visited here for drink and food on a Tuesday evening, walked in was greeted by what looked someone that would be selling carpets , behind the bar the top buttons were on done on his shirt...More

Thank mullen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi Mulen07, Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly review the above comments and highlight with management. We continuously strive to provide the best customer experience possible and apologise if you feel you did not receive it. We do hope to welcome you back...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Nice relaxed but classy environment. Cocktails about ten euros which seems to be average for Dublin.

Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi Melanie H, Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I went in a trip and order seafood... it was really good served and fresh👍..Table get served fast and good atmosphere.. I get good experience and I will come back.... I recommend this place...

Thank Madara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi Madara K, Thank you for your review and kind words, we will pass on your feedback to our chef. We hope to welcome you back to Dakota again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Good cocks at €10 each and a lovely house wine at €6.50 per glass. We sat inside which is quite dark during the day. If possible sit outside (weather permitting)

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi John S, Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We held a leaving party here and there were about 18 of us, we preordered platters of food for our group which consisted of spicy chicken wings, mini spring rolls, calamari, wedges, nachos chips and dips. The food was tasty but expensive I thought for...More

Thank Siobhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi Siobhan C, Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The recently renovated Dakota was the venue for the Friday lunch crews visit last week. We caught an hour or rare sunshine in their outside dining area. The staff were very friendly and explained the lunch time menu. 2 courses for €10.95. I had the...More

Thank KieranKPK1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi KieranKPK1963, Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Very warm, inviting and intimate setting. We were a bit confused when we came in as there was no one to greet us, but a question to the bartender sorted things. We picked a spot, had a look over the menu and a waitress came...More

Thank Layla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi Layla A, Thank you for your review and kind words. I am delighted to here that you enjoyed your food - I will certainly pass on the feedback to our chef. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Perfect place to visit for a cocktail when in town! Great choice! Never tried food but it looks good!!!

Thank Seamus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi Seamus, Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 150 hotels in Dublin
Central Hotel
10 reviews
.07 km away
The Central Hotel
958 reviews
.12 km away
Brooks Hotel
2,514 reviews
.15 km away
Kelly's Hotel Dublin
325 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Maison
625 reviews
.04 km away
Eden Bar & Grill
520 reviews
.01 km away
The Green Hen
1,072 reviews
.05 km away
The Port House
742 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Powerscourt Townhouse Centre
153 reviews
.06 km away
Cooks Academy
46 reviews
.07 km away
Fallon & Byrne
83 reviews
.08 km away
George's Street Arcade
167 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dakota Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;