We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dakota Bar

9 South William Street Sth William Street, Dublin D 2, Ireland
+353 1 672 7969
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Very social for after work drinks

This was my first visit to this bar. While shopping in Dublin, I arranged to meet my daughter... read more

Reviewed 22 April 2017
Annette R
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Little gem in central Dublin

Great tasty food, not overpriced, great atmosphere and selection drinks, helpful staff, would go... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2017
luckytraveller576
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible18%
12 Jan 2018
“Nice lunch deal ”
23 Jul 2017
“Pre gig drinks ”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 - 23:30
LOCATION
9 South William Street Sth William Street, Dublin D 2, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 1 672 7969
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dublin
from US$16.60
More Info
from US$29.70
More Info
from US$16.60
More Info
from US$14.20
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

11 - 20 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to this bar. While shopping in Dublin, I arranged to meet my daughter after work for drinks. We sat outdoors and shared a lovely bottle of Malbec, great atmosphere indoors and outside, I agree with other comments that the service...More

1  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Annette, Many thanks for your review and very kind words - delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Great tasty food, not overpriced, great atmosphere and selection drinks, helpful staff, would go again!

Thank luckytraveller576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi luckytraveller576, Many thanks for your review and very kind words - I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Visited with my wife. Slightly outside temple bar so less rowdy. Plenty of seating and a good chilled atmosphere.

Thank MikePPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Mike, Many thanks for your review - we hope you enjoyed your trip to Dakota and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to have fun with your friends when you are in Dublin. We have been there for the 6 nations and this was supet cool. Music was nice with a very good DJ to our opinions. Drinks are ok as well...More

Thank Fa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Fa B, Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Following a bit of google research we went in search of Dakota bar as my partner wanted a decent cocktail The bar is beautifully designed and the furniture up market yet relaxing I am not a cocktail person and she was looking for a baileys...More

1  Thank BryanD893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi BryanD893, Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

It is really good to go out for a couple of drinks and for a dinner too. Big space, with a lot of tables and nice people. I used to go there because they served Erdinger, but... I'm not sure why, but they don't served...More

Thank fabitop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi fabitop, Thank you for your review and very kind words - Apologies that we no longer serve Erdinger. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

A good friend is celebrating her birthday at Dakota, one of the popular places for the movida in Dublin, how can I not join? This was probably my second time here in four years and I think my third time will not arrive earlier next...More

Thank Vincenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Vincenzo S, Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We meet as a group of friends every Wednesday and food is generally good although we choose carefully from the menu. They need extend the menu and perhaps improve the selection and quality. Food service stops at 21:00 as kitchen closes. The atmosphere is very...More

Thank Forthemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Forthemad, Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. I will certainly pass your comments on to our chef regarding the menu offering. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Had an Irish Coffee in here just before Christmas. It was early afternoon but the place was buzzing with lots of Christmas lunches and shoppers. The Irish Coffees were beautiful, really nice coffee with a nice hit of whiskey. Perfect to warm you up on...More

Thank Beanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Beanie14, Thank you for your review and very kind words - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip to Dakota. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Was going to eat here, sat down asked for a menu greeted by rude waitress, was polite to her said please thanks etc and NOTHING. Not a word said. Decided to leave. Very poor service.More

Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Gina H, Apologies for the delay in responding back to your review - I am very sorry to hear you had such a poor experience / service in Dakota, we always strive to provide our customers with the possible experience at all times. Please...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 150 hotels in Dublin
Central Hotel
10 reviews
.07 km away
The Central Hotel
959 reviews
.12 km away
Brooks Hotel
2,516 reviews
.15 km away
Kelly's Hotel Dublin
325 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Maison
625 reviews
.04 km away
Eden Bar & Grill
520 reviews
.01 km away
The Green Hen
1,073 reviews
.05 km away
The Port House
742 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Powerscourt Townhouse Centre
154 reviews
.06 km away
Cooks Academy
46 reviews
.07 km away
Fallon & Byrne
83 reviews
.08 km away
George's Street Arcade
167 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dakota Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;