We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The National Wax Museum Plus

22 -25 Westmoreland Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 671 8373
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.96*
and up
The National Wax Museum - Admission Ticket
More Info
US$61.06*
and up
Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The National Wax Museum Plus is an interactive tourist attraction based on 22-25 Westmoreland Street. It's fun for all the family!
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good25%
  • Average28%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“wax hand” (12 reviews)
“electric chair” (11 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
22 -25 Westmoreland Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
South City Centre
CONTACT
Website
+353 1 671 8373
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to visit this place as entry was included on our Dublin pass. It was an interesting place to visit, but I don’t think I would have been happy to visit if I had paid to get in. The science part was very interesting,...More

1  Thank jessicamG6498TJ
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi JessicamG3165TJ Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always take on recommendations from our guests to make everyone's museum experience more enjoyable. Many of our exhibits highlight inventors, scientist and the history surrounding Ireland and we feel this helps...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend, his mother and I decided to go to the National Wax Museum whilst in Dublin. I must be honest, it was a highlight of my trip. Firstly, the service at the front desk was top notch. The woman who assisted us was friendly...More

Thank 333tifff
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 333tifff, We are so thrilled that you had a magical time here at the museum. We strive to provide a fun, unique experience to guests that lets them have an out of the box wax experience. All of our artwork has been done by...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have two children aged 9 and 14 years and we try to have a family day out every week or so. Our youngest was asking about the wax museum so we decided to give it a go even though we though we felt it...More

Thank Steve C
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Steve C., We love when we have locals come into the museum and get to experience a little piece of their own town. We are happy to hear your touristy adventure ended well and that you an the entire family enjoyed it. We do...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place did not really meet up with the expectations I had before arriving. The wax dolls were not that crazy real looking and as a visitor from Sweden I only felt that I recognized about half of the dolls in the museum, the rest...More

Thank Cristoffer91
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Cristoffer91, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience here with us. We offer a unique experience for all our guests to explore Irish history, Mythology, Famous Sport Stars and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good experience though some parts could do with being updated as I feel they are no longer relevant. The staff were lovely. I loved the horror hotel and the Irish bar. seems to be very child friendly tooMore

Thank Susan H
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Susan H, We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed two of our most popular exhibits: the Irish bar in our writers room and our spine tingling horror hotel. The exhibits we choose to include in the museum are based on suggestions from...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time here. well worth the value of the tickets. self guided tour. take as long as you want. Great displays of Irish and world wide celebrities. Just a warning, there is Horror display that you can opt to skip. I thought it...More

Thank 744seang
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 744seang, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and well done on braving our chamber of horrors it is one of our most popular exhibits! We would also...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good experience, we loved the horror hotel and the Irish room with lots of famous people! Open very late until 10 pm so was a big help as we arrived late. Definitely will be back if there is a new addition and bodies.More

Thank Nomalasenterprise
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Nomalasenterprise, We are so pleased to see you had a good experience with us and we commend you for braving the horror hotel! We are very happy to see our later opening hours were beneficial to you. We do plan on adding new additions...More

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Recommend a visit. Very well done and thought out. Staff very helpful. It takes about 3 hours to go round. Quite realistic.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you very much for your review we really appreciate when visitors take their time going through the building to take in all our exhibits and attractions. All our staff work to give each visitor the best experience possible, thank you for noticing....More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The new location is definitely an upgrade! We went on Halloween and had the greatest time discovering the new display. We seriously had a blast! We also seriously appreciated the fact that it is open late. We were so sure it would be closed by...More

Thank Andreajf1
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Andreajf1, We are so pleased you had such a great time here at the museum on Halloween. We would also like to thank you for sharing such fantastic pictures with us we love seeing our guests playing around the museum and interacting with the...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Good experience, but there could of been a bit more, the horror hotel was a good touch though, got a few frights! And even got a wax of my hand at the end of the tour which was a good touch !More

Thank fordey83
BrianWax1, Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi fordey83, We are very happy to see you had a good experience here with us. It is always great to see that visitors have braved our horror hotel! We have a dedicated team that have worked to fill every floor of the building with...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Rolling Donut
180 reviews
.11 km away
The Palace
302 reviews
.10 km away
J W Sweetman Craft Brewery
625 reviews
.07 km away
The Rolling Doughnut
107 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
O'Connell Bridge
326 reviews
.10 km away
The O'Connell Monument
164 reviews
.11 km away
The Icon Factory & The Icon Walk
16 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jjruddick91
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Beehonest1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Yvonne T
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 16 answers
Response from BrianWax1 | Property representative |
Hi Yvonne, We would suggest spending an hour with us but if you go through really fast we'll let you go again to catch what you missed. We unfortunately don't have a café in the new museum but our good friends at 9th... More
1
Vote
Anto32009
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BrianWax1 | Property representative |
Hi Anto, Thanks for getting in touch and sorry for the delayed reply. We are still closed at the moment. We don't have a definitive answer on our re-open date yet, however it should be by the end of the April. We hope to... More
1
Vote