We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Day Tours Wicklow

#23 of 220 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: O'Connell Street | Gresham Hotel, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
+353 87 784 9599
Website
Description:

On this tour you can get off the bus and go either • Go Walking -•Mountain...

On this tour you can get off the bus and go either • Go Walking -•Mountain Biking or Horse Riding Activity's approx 2 hrs.No previous experience required.If you don't wish to do any activity you can visit the Powerscourt Gardens in Enniskerry.After your activity we will pick you back up and continue the tour through the Wicklow Mountains National Park towards Glendalough.Also visiting Enniskerry, Powerscourt and Lough Tay,(film location of "Braveheart") Guinness Estate, Glenmacnass Waterfall with plenty of stops. The tours departs at the Dublin Tourism Office 9:30 with pickup along the way. Arrive back to Dublin approx 5:30pm.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.73*
and up
Wicklow, Powerscourt and Glendalough Tour from Dublin
More Info
US$41.71*
and up
Wicklow with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 540 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 395
    Excellent
  • 74
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Wonderful day seeing the Irish countryside!

We set out with Dublin Gray Line to see the countryside south of Dublin. The tour is fabulous and Trevor, our guide, was knowledgeable and engaging. Several stops, lots of photo... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 October 2016
Joan P
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We set out with Dublin Gray Line to see the countryside south of Dublin. The tour is fabulous and Trevor, our guide, was knowledgeable and engaging. Several stops, lots of photo ops. Trevor even took a little group on a walk at the monastery and explained it all to us. Lunch in the village of Avoca in a very accommodating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan P
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

out tour guide, John, was very informative about Irish history from all eras, not just dates and people but tying together ideas and issues that have shaped this country. His commentary and the visit to Glendalough were highlights of this tour for me, as well as the stunning vistas in the mountains.

Helpful?
Thank reba54
Morgedal, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had such a great day with the Hilltop Treks, Daytour of Wiclow. It was very easy for us to be picked up in Dublin by a supernice driver. First we went to the stables for the horseride, and for me that was the highlight of the tour. The stables was very nice, and the people were very welcoming and... More 

Helpful?
Thank vigops
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was the perfect day trip for my husband and I to get to see the countryside of Ireland. Johnny was a wonderful host! We saw beautiful hills and farms and our lunch stop at Poppie's in Enniskerry was yummy. The guided walk was simple breathtaking and a great way to enjoy the fresh air. Would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I was really excited about this trip and I can say that it was amazing! We got to the stables and got our horses. My friend had some troubles with her horse and she was really sad because the horse couldn't behave at all but we were able to change our horses with each other and she was happy again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katja N
Zandvoort, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

We booked this tour and were surprised to have a guide and driver who was a lady. .....Jeanine...............She is a fantastic storyteller and could explain us all the ins and outs during the tour. The tour was well organised and we had a great variety of visits. The place were we had lunch was charming. The tour showed us the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martie G
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016

We missed our early tour because of a missed flight. The had no problem with us joining the evening tour. The tour was informative and helped us understand the city beginnings.

Helpful?
Thank bercegeaycarol
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful, informative tour day with knowledgeable, engaging guide John. So nice to know the person guiding you is highly educated and can present information in an entertaining and informative manner. Tour was conducted in a small van, max 14 to 16 people. Highly recommend this company.

Helpful?
Thank worldly2
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Took this tour, says Powerscourt Water fall .The only view we got was from about two miles away, we had to get out the bus and climb a steep bank to get a view! That was it! Disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Gaynor F
HilltopTreks_Ireland, Owner at Day Tours Wicklow, responded to this review

Hi, We visit the Powerscourt Gardens and the Powerscourt waterfall is 5 miles from the estate as this is as close as you can get to the Waterfall without paying extra to get inside. Terry More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2016

A friend and I booked this tour the night before as we had seen all we needed to in Dublin. We signed up for the guided walk, however due to unrelenting rain we were told upon being picked up by the van that the walk was cancelled. Instead our guide (Joe I believe was his name) covered our cost to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emilyjuv

Travellers who viewed Day Tours Wicklow also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Day Tours Wicklow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Day Tours Wicklow and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Day Tours Wicklow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?