We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imaginosity

The Plaza, Beacon South Quarter | Sandyford, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 217 6130
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Really nice place

I went with my 3 years old daughter She loved!! It’s a really nice place to stay with little kids... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Luciana C
via mobile
Great for Kids Who Love Role Play

We went to imaginosity today with our 7 year old daughter. She had a wonderful time. She's really... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2017
forrest_mhari
,
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 184 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Booking is essential
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“two hours” (22 reviews)
“roof garden” (7 reviews)
“role play” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 13:30 - 17:30
LOCATION
The Plaza, Beacon South Quarter | Sandyford, Dublin, Ireland
South City Centre
CONTACT
Website
+353 1 217 6130
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my 3 years old daughter She loved!! It’s a really nice place to stay with little kids. We stayed almost all day there and she played a lot! The staff was really nice and helpful too. A must visit place in Dublin...More

Thank Luciana C
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We went to imaginosity today with our 7 year old daughter. She had a wonderful time. She's really big on role playing and the place is kitted out perfectly for it (shop, cafe, news reader, hospital, builders, post office). The 2 hours flew by. Our...More

Thank forrest_mhari
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Not sure how much I would call that a museum. I think this a good kids cafe / play world. Lots of toy world setups: supermarket, construction site, wooden railways, etc... Your toddler will be busy for the whole stay. Unfortunately the time there is...More

Thank Thomas P
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Wasnt what we expected. We thought it would be way more fun. Some exhibits were old/worn. The top floor had a terace that wasnt open so we only saw 2 floors. Also they dont tell you before you arrive but theres no access for buggies/prams...More

Thank Rose F
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We made a trip across the country to visit imaginocity. I probably had too high expectations and thats why left disapointed. Two hours are not enough. My two kids enjoyed it over all though it was frustrating that the stations were a mess. Members of...More

Thank Tatiana-Belarus
Tracy C, Customer Service Manager at Imaginosity, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Tatiana, During the weekends and school holidays public access to the building is for 2 hour sessions. This is due to the building having a max capacity of 160 people which is set down by the fire authority. If we were to allow people...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We arrived at Imaginosity on spec, not realising about the two hour shifts, but the girl on the entrance desk was more than accommodating and gave us a reduced rate to reflect the remaining time available. The kids (5 and 8 years old) really enjoyed...More

Thank Eugene B
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

It's advisable to book in advance during school breaks because only a set number can go in per two hour session. Bit of a swizz charging adults €8 each though; the same as the kids. However I would have loved a place like this as...More

Thank Scott5570
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Had very high expectations for this place due to it being a bit price and I had to say I was disappointed. It's not the cleanest and the cafe is so expensive and not a lot of fresh stuff to chose from. For the prices...More

Thank natalie b
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was recommended to us by friends who recently visited so we went on the bank holiday weekend in August. Pre-booking is essential as they only allow a certain amount of people in for each time slot. We phoned up and booked over the phone...More

Thank ShellyB1978
Reviewed 6 August 2017

On 3 levels, with clean "family toilets" and a little cafe. Very nice personnel. Our children liked best : the car, the supermarket, the ship (climbing on the 3 levels). I guess the water experiments are good too, but it not take place when we...More

Thank Célestine S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
China Sichuan Restaurant
335 reviews
.41 km away
The Bookmakers Bar at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
56 reviews
1.03 km away
The Leopardstown Inn
178 reviews
1.34 km away
La Dolce Vita
95 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jump Zone Sandyford
18 reviews
.57 km away
Ganter Chauffeur Drive
49 reviews
.08 km away
The Crystal Bar Beacon
26 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
AmandaB28
26 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bobster1512 | Reviewed this property |
I would say it's suitable for kids 7 and under
0
Votes
Marie G
28 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tracy C | Property representative |
Hi Marie, I think you may have the wrong page as Imaginosity is a Children's Museum. Regards, Tracy Caffrey, Customer Service Manager Imaginosity.
0
Votes