We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Handy in places

It would be great if they could expand the route to include Rathcoole too as this is still part of... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 24 October 2018
rosebudQuinn97
,
County Dublin, Ireland
Reliable

Airport hooper have a good service, punctual, fast. Driver chatty and nice. Just be aware that some... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 24 October 2018
Cristina K
,
Benalmadena, Spain
Read all 96 reviews
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“dublin airport”(20 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Jan
Feb
Mar
Contact
Dublin, Ireland
Website
+353 86 023 4620
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dublin
from US$40.61
More Info
Airlink Express
20 Reviews
from US$8.12
More Info
from US$9.82
More Info
from US$9.82
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
67
13
1
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
13
1
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dublin airport always on time hopper service punctual service return journey comfortable bus book in advance bus driver maynooth tallaght buses leixlip punctuality lucan stops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi All, I booked the 16:50 bus from the airport to Maynooth on the 21/12/18. The bus eventually arrived at 18:30, a massive 1 hr and 40min late. I really should have just got a bus to Drumcondra and then the train to Maynooth, it...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Pentax10
Dublintour, Front Office Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Pentax10, First of all thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always looking at ways to improve our service. I am sorry that if in this instance you feel that we did not live up to our own high standards....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Previously i had no issue at with this very good service and i 100% understand that dirvers are going to find it hard to make the times stated at the airport timetable during this Christmas traffic, but the drivers should be more understanding rather than...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JackgH5502UF
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi JackgH5502UF, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your experience on the Airport Hopper. I take your feedback on board completely. It is extremely stressful waiting for a bus with a toddler and our Driver should have had more empathy....More

Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

I've tried to use airport hopper on two separate occasions and both times it's been a massive ordeal. Staff are incredibly unhelpful, buses are late. Cheaper than a taxi sure but tbh just not worth the hassle.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Elaine G
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Hi Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am extremely sorry that you feel that we did not meet our own high standards. You are correct unfortunately we are impacted by traffic and bad weather which can delay our service....More

Reviewed 17 November 2018

This was the way to go, travelled from Maynooth to the airport and it was fast and so much less expensive than taking a cab.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Tyler B
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Many thanks Tyler B, We appreciate the time taken to leave your response. The Airport Hopper Team want to give our passengers a low cost reliable alternative to travel to and from the Airport. We look forward to welcoming you on board again. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 26 October 2018

We were supposed to get the bus at 9:20am but it wasn´t coming. We checked the live position service - it wasn´t working. We called the contact number few times - nobody answer. We had a flight to take and no information about the bus...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank TravelDeirdre
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear TravelDeirdre, First of all thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are always looking at ways to improve our service. I am sorry that if in this instance you feel that we did not live up to our own high...More

Reviewed 24 October 2018

It would be great if they could expand the route to include Rathcoole too as this is still part of County Dublin. Few weeks ago the first route was full to its capacity by the time the airport hopper reached part of Clondalkin. They had...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank rosebudQuinn97
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi r0sebud2471, Many thanks for your lovely review on the Airport Hopper, its our absolute pleasure being able to welcome you on board.We appreciate your recommendations to your friends. I agree with you wholeheartedly, we offer a quick reliable cost effective way to travel to...More

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Great service totally better than taking a taxi in. Only con was that the bus was near 15 minutes late. But other than that we arrived quickly and got our flight on timeMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank nathancox25
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Nathancox25, Thank you for taking the time to review the Airport Hopper. We offer a cost effective , fast , reliable alternative to hiring a taxi to travel to the Airport. Unfortunately at times traffic is out of our control however our Drivers will...More

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Airport hooper have a good service, punctual, fast. Driver chatty and nice. Just be aware that some parking where the bus stop, are closed in the night till morningMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cristina K
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Cristina K, I appreciate your lovely feedback on our friendly Drivers and our punctual reliable service. I can confirm that all of our Stops are 'available' from 4am -9pm to reflect our service. Don't forget to 'Hail the Hopper' to let our Drivers know to...More

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Very good service, reliable. The driver was very kind and helpful with luggages. I always use this service to get to Dublin airport and I have never had a problem.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lorenzaliguori9
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear lorenzaliguori9, Thank you for your lovely review of the Airport Hopper. I know that travelling can be stressful so am delighted to hear that our Drivers were able to assist you with your luggage. I will pass on your lovely feedback to the Drivers...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018

I’ve been using this service from Maynooth to the airport for 4 years now, almost every weekend. Runs on time from Maynooth, not so much from airport but usually it’s traffic snags on the M50. Drivers are friendly and can sometimes go off route to...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Steve3017
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at Airport Hopper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Steve3017, Thank you for your lovely review on the Airport Hopper. Our drivers do our very best to remain on schedule even when the Traffic and especially the M50 conspires against us ! I am delighted to confirm that we have a real time...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Margaret L
5 May 2018|
Answer
Response from 413shayd | Reviewed this property |
hi Margaret sorry about the delay. you can get the shuttle bus from the hotel (free) to the airport, there is public transport to and from city ctr. every 10 mins. approx. €6 .
0
Votes