Escape VR

Escape VR, Dublin: Hours, Address, Escape VR Reviews: 4.5/5

10:00 - 22:00
Monday
10:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 22:00
Thursday
10:00 - 22:00
Friday
10:00 - 22:00
Saturday
10:00 - 22:00
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
About
World's first ever multiplayer VR Escape Game in Dublin! Indulge yourself in COSMOS, our first VR game and experience zero gravity in an outer space adventure.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

The area
Address
How to get there
  • Harcourt • 4 min walk
  • St. Stephen's Green • 7 min walk
Popular mentions

4.5
42 reviews
Excellent
35
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
3

John D
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
Closed
Jul 2021 • Family
I nearly booked slots for myself and my son today, good thing I didn’t. I got all the way to hitting submit after entering my card details and decided to ring them first as I had a couple of questions, there was no answer. I rang again this morning, no answer. I emailed a half hour before they opened this morning, no reply. So my son and I chanced our arm and went into town anyway to find the shutters closed and the downstairs entrance filled with what looked like months worth of garbage. So, Google reports the business as open, their site states they are open seven days a week as does the digital marquee above the front door and their booking system is live and will take your money but I assure you, they most certainly are not open for business. Do not attempt to make a booking here or you will most likely lose your money.
Written 6 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

floharper
Derby, UK33 contributions
Fun and interesting concept, just wish there was a little more.
Dec 2019 • Couples
I had really good fun with my partner and it was unlike anything we had tried before. The host was lovely and helpful. However, it did leave me wanting more. When we got to the final stage I thought for sure there would be a couple of more stages left. We finished in 36 minutes and by the look of the instagram, lots of couples and groups finish within that time frame too. That gives you a clue that either the stages are too easy (they weren't, some were very confusing) or the game simply isn't long enough. The website also says that prices start at €20 per person, but when I went to book the prices started at €25 which is misleading. If they bought a game which was longer then it would be a 5 star attraction.
Written 9 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dublin Ireland
Dublin, Ireland8 contributions
Unique experience
Nov 2019 • Friends
Went with a friend to try something different. Great effects and escapism for an hour. Lots of games to choose from too.
Written 6 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JConaty
4 contributions
AVOID (they won't honour vouchers booked online)
Oct 2019
I purchased a voucher for 6 family members to attend this experience, but when I tried to organise a date for them to go, EscapeVR told me they were now operating as a new company -- albeit with exactly the same name, email address, and website -- and as a consequence, would not honour my voucher. I am down 120 Euros. They are also VERY slow to respond via phone or email. We originally booked online through their website, and everything seemed legit, but it was only when we tried to pin down a date to go that we began to realise their main contact number is just a mobile phone, and the company doesn't seem to be listed in the Companies Registration Office database. It's all a bit dodgy. This was supposed to be a fun experience for the family, but I've been fleeced of €120 instead. With several other options for an Escape the Room experience in Dublin, my advice would be to give these guys a miss.
Written 30 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Renjith M
2 contributions
Good fun
Oct 2019 • Friends
Had a great experience. Tried the group escape room VR activity and it was good fun. Would be extra fun for first time VR users. Staff was really helpful and friendly as well. Would visit again definitely.
Written 6 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HerbTravels2018
Sintra, Portugal22 contributions
Measure your expectations
Jul 2019
Website was advertised as a VR experience with the option of choosing between an 'escape room' VR and other arcade options. Upon arrival, we were told that it was actually only the Escape VR and that the other options 'weren't as fun or as collaborative'. We then went ahead with the Escape VR which was a simple 20 minute simulation of basic tasks in an otherwise hot room. This experience would be mostly suitable for young kids and possibly families but definitely not adults.
Written 18 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello HerbTravels2018 Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for a less than what was expected experience. I would be more than happy to make amends and offer you further session for up to 4 people on a complementary basis. If you would like to go ahead with this please email info@escapevr.ie marking your email for the attention of Rachael. Thank you for your feedback as it will allow me to make our service better. Kind regards, Rachael
Written 19 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Erich
Dublin, Ireland8 contributions
Out of body experience!
Jul 2019 • Family
Uncle and nephew outing. "the chair felt like it was gone from under me" "my favourite part was flying" "Deat - the guy guiding us through the game was a very nice and helpful person!" "I'd like to have more choice of games in the escape room but other than that it was a great experience" - the Uncle faired fairly well despite motion weakness! with the nephew coming to the rescue. Would we do it again - YES!!! "I would recommend this to everyone - it was unreal!" - Thanks guys. Nephew says 4.5 rating only because he wanted to play more games!
Written 19 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sandra D
1 contribution
Confirmation Ruinned
Apr 2019 • Family
I never got the opportunity to do this activity but I should have realised when I made the verbal booking four weeks ago for my sons confirmation that this company was totally unreliable. Phone calls, messages left never responded to and a booking system that did not work. I eventually spoke to Rachel and made verbal booking as online system had a no of errors. Today I rang to confirm but again message mailbox was full and phone not answered. After perserving I made contact to find out one of there machines is broken & they can't honour booking. Very unprofessional & definitely would not recommend.
Written 2 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Sandra, Thank you for your review. You did not make a booking with us as we were moving premises at that time and we were not open to take bookings - you did not pay any money(so I cannot offer you a refund) nor was a booking entered into our booking system (so I cannot offer you a replacement service). If you would like to go ahead with a complementary session for up to four people I would be delighted to do that for you free of charge. Kind regards, Rachael
Written 19 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paihibo
Athlone, Ireland33 contributions
Worth a try !!! Relay interesting experience .
Nov 2018 • Friends
Myself, plus 3 people, tried the virtual escape game. Interesting experience REALLY WORTH TRYING, but not for everyone. For people with weak stomach, I do not recommend this entertainment (motion sickness), and for children less than 12 years old it may not be the best. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the price, I think it's a little too high for what you get.
Written 2 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RashiidSherif93
Birmingham, UK2 contributions
Great experience
Sep 2018 • Friends
Amazing environment to play in , Nash was a great at explaining the rules of the game and made sure we had a great experience!!!
5/5
Written 27 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 39
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing