We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Isle Tours

Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Book In Advance
Tours from Emerald Isle Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
All photos (46)
All photos (46)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“day tour”(3 reviews)
“private tour”(3 reviews)
About
Custom and private luxury tours of Ireland. Escorted or Self drive tours that are personal, flexible and affordable .. tailored to suit YOU! :)
Open Now
Hours Today: 00:00 - 23:59
See all hours
Contact
Donegal Town, Ireland
Website
+353 87 691 3371
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
33
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour private tour giants causeway antrim coast group tour holy water connie sites company ireland stops translator translate culture cliffs moher stories
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Contacted owner, Connie, based on recommendation of a friend. Had to be one of the best moves ever! Hubby and I wanted to see as much of Ireland in 10 days as possible and Connie made that happen. We were doing a self-driving trip and...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sue E
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Connie gives you a special day,week,month. Depending upon your desires! She picked us up in the morning and drove us about all day. With stops when we wanted and provided us with the history of the areas we were interested in. It was the best...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KayB1630
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Connie was such an enthusiastic, helpful , and personable guide for our tour of the Antrim Coast in Northern Ireland! She pointed out some amazing points of interest for photography and history. She customized our time to fulfill every moment and made it a memorable...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank LYNN H
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Incredibly happy with the help and support we got from Carmel and her company. Every booking went well on our week from Belfast to Giants Causeway to Donegal to Dublin. They secured a driver for us for the week. We had 10 people and quite...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank V5948IRjenniferh
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful day Connie provided for us ! She picked us up in the AM from Belfast with our itenerary taking us through the Antrim Coast with stops at Carrick A Rede Bridge, Giants Causeway, Many small coastal villages , Derry, Letterkenny and anywhere...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank teresewV7128YV
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I spent 3 glorious weeks in Ireland recently and I must say the one day I toured with Connie was by far my best day! Connie went above and beyond ensuring my day tour of Inishowen was the highlight of my visit. She made it...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank cathyd1272018
Connie C, Owner at Emerald Isle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

You're very welcome and many thanks to YOU Cathy for the wonderful review and choosing EIT for your day in Inishowen! It WAS a brilliant day indeed!! From the photo stops, climbing the rocks and sand dunes, seeing the boat!, meeting new contacts AND ......More

Reviewed 17 February 2018

We landed in Ireland at 5am and Connie was there to meet us! At 5 AM!! We were hungry so Connie found a place that we were able to sit and enjoy a nice breakfast. This was our first visit to Ireland and we were...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank mrsquail
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were very fortunate to stumble on Emerald Isle Tours site while we were planning our tour in Donegal. We are Filipinos working in Dublin and planned to spend the bank holiday weekend in Donegal as we haven't been in this part of Ireland before....More

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank novelyno
Reviewed 25 August 2017

While Connie is semi-knowledgeable about Ireland and can make you an itinerary, you will save yourself thousands of dollars by planning the trip yourself (which we found out too late, unfortunately). Our trip included a tour guide (which was made to sound like an outside...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Cassie H
Connie C, Owner at Emerald Isle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Cassie, while I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your custom itinerary, I’m also disappointed that you weren’t equally as happy with your overall experience. Our goal is for all of our guests to meet or exceed their expectations and with as...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

My wife and I and another couple planned a day touring with Connie during our cruise ship port call. Connie was very knowledgeable and easy-going, never complaining about photo stops or our barrage of questions. She had an itinerary planned and we were able to...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Anaco_Angler
Connie C, Owner at Emerald Isle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

It was my pleasure to meet the 4 of you and show you the small bit of Donegal that time allowed and welcome all the questions you can ask! :) I was disappointed to hear of the cancellation of the Galway port call but .....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Emerald Isle Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines