We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pollok House

Pollok Country Park 2060 Pollokshaws Road | 2060 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow G43 1AT, Scotland
+44 141 616 6410
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.54*
and up
National Trust for Scotland Discover Ticket: Scotland Sightseeing Pass
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“national trust” (27 reviews)
“pollock” (30 reviews)
LOCATION
Pollok Country Park 2060 Pollokshaws Road | 2060 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow G43 1AT, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 141 616 6410
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

One of my favourite places in the world for a stroll. Lots to do and see and all in beautiful surroundings. the house is remarkable and the grounds are well kept and simply stunning. Home to the Strathclyde Police club and rehearsal grounds for their...More

Thank Peter M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was at a wedding reception place was not big enough for so many people. Could not get into the small hall where the dancing was being held as it was jammed pack. The room further down where the bar was , was not much better...More

Thank smiley68122
Alison M, Senior Assistant at Pollok House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear smiley68122, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Pollok House. Pollok House is an excellent venue for intimate weddings with our capacity for 60 day guests and 120 evening guests. We work closely with couples to help them create their special...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Georgian Manor House with interesting art based on Spanish history and the Hapsburg dynasty. A lot of it was being refurbished which was a shame. However the architecture and rooms gave a real sense of the era. Too wet and cold to spend time in...More

Thank Vivien W
Alison M, Senior Assistant at Pollok House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Vivien, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Pollok House. We hope you'll visit us again soon, hopefully when the sun is shining so you can wander the beautiful gardens. Best wishes, Alison

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was with a group tour of Pollok House that included lunch. The docent was very thorough, so thorough that we only saw the first floor, and then were ushered into a private room for lunch. After reading reviews here after my visit, I am...More

Thank DestinyRides
Alison M, Senior Assistant at Pollok House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear DestinyRides, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit with us. We work closely with tour operators in order to provide the best visit for groups within the time frame available. As such, it may be the case...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent home made menu seasonal and fresh. It was open doors days and the kitchen restaurant was going strong. Great service staff were all over it, Well done as usual xxMore

Thank 14cats
Alison M, Senior Assistant at Pollok House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Pollok House during Door Open Day weekend. This is one of our busiest weekends and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, especially to the café. Best wishes,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a recent visit to Pollok House, I met Joan, one of the friendly and helpful staff at this wonderful National Trust property. In the drawing room we were discussing musical instruments, including the beautiful spinnet in our presence. Joan offered to sing the music...More

Thank BabsH66
Alison M, Senior Assistant at Pollok House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Babs, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Pollok House. Joan is one of our volunteers here and an asset to our team. We're proud to have such wonderful volunteers and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Visited Monday Sept. 11 with a tour group. Insightful tour, beautiful home and grounds and a nice lunch. However all 3 public toilets in the ladies room wouldn't flush and had obviously been used anyway. Staff seemed oblivious. Are there no plumbers in Scotland?More

Thank BloodyLegion
Karen C, Manager at Pollok House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback in to your visit to Pollok House. We did have issues with our toilets on Monday and called a plumber as soon as we were made aware of the problem. I'm sure you can understand that the plumbing in old...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

The cafe staff were rude and couldn't care less. Used to be a lovely place to eat with friendly attentive staff but clearly a change of management here. One particularly unpleasant guy who referred to me as madame in a very sarcastic way when I...More

Thank Gillian M
Karen C, Manager at Pollok House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Gillian, I am very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience visiting our café. I am shocked to read your complaint as our staff are committed to delivering great customer service. I would be grateful if you could let me know more...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017

pollock house and gardens sit within the best park in Glasgow. So much to see and do.The house itself is a must to see. With lots of works of art and a very knowledgeable guide explains the historic importance.It gives you a real feel for...More

Thank Lynne158
Alison M, Senior Assistant at Pollok House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Lynne, Many thanks for reviewing your recent visit with us. We think the House is a wonderful place but even more so at Christmas! Mrs Claus will be in residence again this year spreading her magic and sparkle. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

great place , interesting for a wee change , maintained the best possible .roads could do with better marking . only reason a mark came off was the 3 miserable staff in cafe , manner less ,grumpy frankly could not give a dam avoid this...More

Thank ralph1789
Alison M, Senior Assistant at Pollok House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent visit to Pollok House. Whilst we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your visit and found House staff to be pleasant and helpful, we're very sorry to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Thaikhun Silverburn
308 reviews
1.53 km away
Handmade Burger Co.
300 reviews
1.53 km away
wagamama glasgow silverburn
134 reviews
1.53 km away
YO! Sushi - Silverburn Glasgow
108 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pollok Country Park
877 reviews
.55 km away
The Burrell Collection
1,217 reviews
.75 km away
Pollok Estate and Country Park
173 reviews
1.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
yentl51
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from trisha1012 | Reviewed this property |
No, not inside but I think you can sit at a table outside with your dog. You can leave your dog at the porch at Dandelion Cafe in Newlands Park ( also on the south side of the city, though very small )and water is provided.
3
Votes
Penelope F
19 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from EiWiSu | Reviewed this property |
There are waste grounds, with fields and forests, just next to the gardens of Pollick house and I saw several people airing there dogs both with and without leash. It must be a haven for dogs. As for the gardens themselves... More
1
Vote
orchard44
20 February 2015|
Answer
Response from DebbienGlasgow | Reviewed this property |
Ye you only pay to visit the upstairs of Pollok House :-)
0
Votes