We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great visit

Visited with friends pre flight. Impressed with quality of food and drink. Friendly service from... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
satchmoDundee
,
dundee
via mobile
Friendly Spacious Lounge with very courteous Staff

I called in to the Edinburgh Airport Aspire Lounge last week prior to a business trip to Denmark. I... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
James M
,
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Read all 426 reviews
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
| Adjacent to Gate 4, Edinburgh EH12 9DN, Scotland
This attraction is at Turnhouse Airport
Website
+44 161 694 7220
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from US$16.70
More Info
from US$16.70
More Info
from US$21.80
More Info
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
231
116
33
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
116
33
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edinburgh airport airport lounge great start to holiday bacon roll busy airport refreshments journey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 418 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Firstly I need to state the service from all the staff was great and were so friendly with the exception of one Liz! What a terrible snippy attitude she has and should certainly not be customer facing!!! Don’t like your job leave so customers can...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Donna79Scotland
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visited with friends pre flight. Impressed with quality of food and drink. Friendly service from Joan and Diane x2.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank satchmoDundee
Reviewed 5 days ago

Just now popped in for a quiet breakfast prior to a business flight. Think I have just eaten one of the worst quality sausages ever - have that dreadful feeling that I will now have heartburn the rest of the day. Very bland eggs and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank HeadAcheOnASunday
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a great experience at the Aspire in Edinburgh, a massive thanks to Mawreen, George, Natalie and Ross for the excellent customer service and keeping us topped up with refreshments! Would definitely recommend to anyone!!! Thanks again!More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Clark H
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Aspire Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Clark, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Edinburgh. It was a pleasure to host you in the lounge. I will certainly pass all of your feedback onto the staff. We hope to see you again next time you travel....More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I called in to the Edinburgh Airport Aspire Lounge last week prior to a business trip to Denmark. I was greeted politely and efficiently at reception on arrival and the lounge itself was relatively quiet on this visit. I got talking to the chef George...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank James M
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Aspire Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of us, It was lovely to host you in the lounge. We are happy to hear you enjoyed service on the day and the complimentary food and drink on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here on Sunday 09th December It was a pure joy Both Carol and Carole were both professional and friendly In all the afternoons I have spent in any lounge this was the best and most relaxing The lounge was clean and well equipped...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Walter1311
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Aspire Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Walter1311, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. Its great to see that you enjoyed relaxing in the lounge and that the two Carols were so helpful! Will pass the message on and we do hope to see you in the lounge again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a pleasure to sit back and have a hot cooked breakfast in a spotless and friendly atmosphere .was wanting to wait for lunch but my plane would not wait,big thanks to the staff who were very friendly and nothing was to much bother in...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank gerjuls
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Aspire Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear gerjuls, Thank you for your 5 star review. its great to see how much you have enjoyed your visit and also that staff were so helpful, will pass this message on and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Aspire Lounges Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for the first time, so so disappointing and will never be back! They had ran out of fresh fruit at 8.30 in the morning, couldn’t believe it and made no attempt to get any more so had bran flakes then sausages which were...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank sheilam16363
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Aspire Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Im sorry to see you were not satisfied with your visit and that there was a shortage of fruit. Our sausages usually get great feedback accross all of our lounges however I do...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used the Lounge last Friday morning and had a very positive and pleasant experience. I had breakfast there, and George the chef on duty brought out of the kitchen freshly prepared and excellent bacon to go in to the baps on offer - many thanks!...More

Date of experience: November 2018
3  Thank Douglas0504
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Aspire Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Douglas, Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback Its great to see you enjoyed your visit and also your breakfast with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Aspire Lounges Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived with friends and Maureen and her colleagues were fantastic. Helpful and friendly throughout and added that personal service.More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank N7119VQdavem
StaceyAspireLounges1, Public Relations Manager at Aspire Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback Its great to see you enjoyed your visit and that Maureen and colleagues were so helpful. Will ensure this message is passed on. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 152 nearby hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
775 reviews
.56 km away
Snoozebox Edinburgh Airport
13 reviews
.72 km away
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
905 reviews
.74 km away
Travelodge Edinburgh Airport Ratho Station Hotel
1,197 reviews
1.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,804 nearby restaurants
All Bar One
199 reviews
.05 km away
Caffe Nero
20 reviews
.04 km away
The Space
20 reviews
.61 km away
Costa Coffee
98 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,286 nearby attractions
Edinburgh Trams
656 reviews
.31 km away
The Airport Gallery
40 reviews
.16 km away
No1 Lounge
159 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Y9312KEamandaw
19 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Dhantom | Reviewed this property |
They had gluten free bread but it was frozen so was only available as toast, also brownies, flapjacks, crisps, ham, cheese and fruit.
1
Vote
carolehoey
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StaceyAspireLounges1 | Property representative |
Hello, With all pass holders it is not per-bookable I'm afraid, This is the terms of the passes that they are on a walk up basis, Subject to availability. Kind regards The Aspire Team
1
Vote
killieboyKilmarnock
17 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ada2001 | Reviewed this property |
My experience is: Guests may pick their food without restrictions.
0
Votes