We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Gartshore Road, Kirkintilloch G66 5LW, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 845 370 7571
Website
Description:

Bedlam Paintball Glasgow is your west coast solution for exciting days out....

Bedlam Paintball Glasgow is your west coast solution for exciting days out. Whether you're planning a birthday, stag or hen party with a twist; looking for unique team-building opportunities for your school or corporate group; or simply want to do something really different with your mates this weekend, Bedlam Paintball Glasgow is the place to be.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 13 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Paintball is sore. 😅

A group of us went to play paintball and we had such a great day. It was a great way to blow off some steam, to bond as a team and just have some fun. The actual games were fun... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 June 2016
Andrew W
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

A group of us went to play paintball and we had such a great day. It was a great way to blow off some steam, to bond as a team and just have some fun. The actual games were fun in the low key incitement. There isn't really amazing obstacles or places to hide. The trees are slim and lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2015

Booked for my son's 10th birthday - vouchers bought for kit hire some months previously. Not great weather on the day, wet but warm, and due to a lot of rain previously very muddy underfoot but staff were great and pointed out any potential hazards. Well organised, a good selection of games over the day, with safety promoted highly, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank George M
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Lots of different game zones. Stuff is a bit expensive take your own refreshments and gloves but apart from that good day out

Helpful?
Thank CATLOVER1990
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Firstly I'd like to say Iv been twice now. 2nd time we paid for m16 upgrades which we're amazing! And the paint grenades are boss. But that's where the good stuff ends! I had a groupon which gave the choice of pasta or pizza, I chose pizza, no mention of extra cost for pizza until we got there and I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grannit
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Went to this pig sty that weekend there, and it's an absolute joke sat about most of the day, the so called Marshall's are just 17/18 year old boys on a power trip trying to shout the odds, one Marshall was so aggressive to a customer,it started a fight, prices are a complete joke,guns kept breaking,HOPELESS THE WEE BOY MARSHALLS... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went to the Kirkintiloch site with 16 people. It's particularly hard to access unless you have a car. I had a £1 voucher for 8 games + lunch (noodles) + 100 balls so it wasn't so expensive after all. If you don't shoot blindly you can go through the 8 games with 200 balls more or less, that would cost... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cíntia B
BedlamPB, Public Relations Manager at Bedlam Paintball Glasgow, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Look out for some exciting news on our Glasgow venue coming soon. We've listened to the reviewers and have some major developments on that score. Just so you know we have a deal with Dominoes Pizza, which you can get for just £7 at the venue. And very tasty they are indeed. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Buy £7 of paintballs for an 8x markup. Sure I appreciate they have to make money but my entire group spent the entire time trying to be as frugal with their rounds as possible. This doesn't make for a fun experience when all players are doing the same. On average firing 100 balls a game means 800 total = £110... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbelch
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Went today with 15 kids at the Kirkintilloch site. The site is derelict and filthy. After nearly two hours in the freezing wing, the games started... The balls are spent within the first game, so had to buy more at £55 (yes, fifty five!) a bag! Lunch was pot noodle... they should be shut down... mind you, they'll go bust... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank client12345
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Paid £160 at a charity ball for admission ticket . Which is for up to 10 and free lunch . When went to book was asked for further £100 non refundable deposit . Voucher should be worded better . Be careful

Helpful?
3 Thank Lynneaudrey
BedlamPB, Public Relations Manager at Bedlam Paintball Glasgow, responded to this review

We're very clear to charities on what they are getting with these vouchers. We provide them with a script that we ask them to read. Unfortunately, sometimes this gets missed in the excitement of an auction. Just o be clear however, The package that you're getting wit this voucher is worth up to £30 per person. So it's no a... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Since the reviews below there seem to have been changes at Bedlam Paintballing. We had new masks but yes the guns jammed a bit. Removing your mask was severely punished and rules were well enforced. A groupon voucher and calling to preorder paintballs saves more money. Lunch was only a pot noodle but its what I expected as I only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carltoncarlton

Travellers who viewed Bedlam Paintball Glasgow also viewed

 
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Bedlam Paintball Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bedlam Paintball Glasgow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?