We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Experience Belfast

Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
44
All photos (44)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
Experience Belfast provides you with the best overview of Belfast you will find. Originally a walking tour which could best be described as street theatre, it's a theatrical experience available as a Day Tour, Walking Tour or Coach Tour. We provide...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
24 Rosemary Street | Outside the front gates of Belfast City Hall, Belfast BT1 1QD, Northern Ireland
Website
+44 7771 640746
Call
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
260
28
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
28
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour newmarket holidays george clooney rich history informative afternoon city hall his knowledge great introduction his passion tour guide great sense of humor brilliant tour coach driver recent history northern ireland highly recommend this tour giants causeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 292 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Belfast is a city with a long history. Arthur’s tour was a great way to unravel the political, economic and social stories that make Belfast the wonderful place it is today. I recommend doing this tour as a way to gain insight into the city’s...More

1  Thank Connector64566336387
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arthur's unique blend of insight and humour make this tour a must if you are lucky enough to visit Belfast. He covers all the history - the good the bad and the ugly! We were on a organised tour on which we were lucky enough...More

2  Thank Inspire05004742347
Reviewed 1 week ago
Review of: Hidden Belfast

We had a fantastic time learning about the past and present of Belfast. Arthur our guide was a fantastic storyteller. His clear enthusiasm, humour and great knowledge of Belfast's hidden secrets kept us thoroughly engaged from beginning to end. I would highly recommend this tour...More

Thank Curiosity50374508078
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed this walk. Arthur is wonderful - a mine of information -historical, political and musical. And funny. I particularly enjoyed the explanation of why Belfast was never a slave port. And of the hypocrisy associated with Belfast's entry ways. Arthur also made a point...More

1  Thank sarahwilson254
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Informative, fun, and balanced tour by Sean. So many different stories, sites, and categories of interest addressed. Sean clearly loves his city and is eager to share (and good at sharing) what he knows and has carefully researched. I'm so glad we took this tour...More

Thank new512
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a great tour from Arthur. He brought a personal touch and a great sense of humour that engaged both complete newcomers to Belfast and those who had been a few times. I recommend the tour especially for those with an interest in culture...More

Thank alisterandsarah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arthur McGee is so knowledgeable, so informative that his tour of Belfast is an absolute must, the highlight of our visit.

Thank vanillaman
Arthur M, Manager at Experience Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. My aim is to entertain, engage and inform. If you come to a city like Belfast you'll have a great time but there are parts of our history that need illuminated.

Reviewed 8 October 2018

This was my third visit to Belfast in the past 6 years and Arthur Magee's tour was one of THE highlights of all of my visits. Arthur brings the city to life by explaining its history and also pointing out the hidden history by sharing...More

Thank Martin63
Arthur M, Manager at Experience Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much Martin. It's important to remember that even at the height of the Troubles, there were people (and a lot of them) who lived lives that were not defined by the accident of their birth. Punk Rock in Belfast is a good example...More

Reviewed 4 October 2018

The main reason for my visit, was to visit the Titanic museum & simply escape for a few days.. What an eye opener! Belfast is full of interest, & exceptionally friendly people.. The Titanic experience did not disappoint, it lived up to its awesome expectations....More

Thank kimfowler73
Arthur M, Manager at Experience Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cheers - we do tours ranging from an afternoon to a week. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time here.

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Had three very busy days in Belfast organised by Newmarket Travel . Sun we were met by Arther Magee at the airport escorted to our hotel. Mon a.m. toured with Arthur on a coach to see the wall and paintings and a city tour. Mon...More

Thank Roger N
Arthur M, Manager at Experience Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much. No matter how long your stay from 3 hours to 3 days, we do our level best to ensure you have a great time.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
2,724 reviews
.12 km away
Merchant Hotel
2,838 reviews
.23 km away
Bullitt Hotel
442 reviews
.31 km away
Malmaison
1,651 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,204 nearby restaurants
Blu Restaurant
434 reviews
.03 km away
The Northern Whig
758 reviews
.09 km away
Dr B's kitchen
45 reviews
.05 km away
Mikeys Deli
123 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 546 nearby attractions
Royal Ulster Rifles Museum
57 reviews
.15 km away
Cornmarket
26 reviews
.16 km away
Spirit of Belfast
54 reviews
.18 km away
Belfast Exposed
15 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
7walshy2012
29 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Arthur M | Property representative |
Hullo If you are asking about the Day Tour, you can't book it online. The reason for this is that Ticketing Agencies tend to take a percentage of the overall ticket price. For the Day Tour, a large part of the price are... More
0
Votes
PLworldtraveler
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KAOSeattle | Reviewed this property |
I think the Experience Belfast tour might be best in a smaller intimate group. however, I understand he has given group tour and could do it really well. you should email him and ask about a discount and tour size. he is a... More
1
Vote
FranceTom
17 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Arthur M | Property representative |
Hi Jeremy - I'm sory I've no scheduled tours tomorrow Friday 19 May.
0
Votes