We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Popworld

Closed Now: 21:00 - 03:00
Open today: 21:00 - 03:00
Review Highlights
Good laugh

Good atmosphere with very good value drinks, can’t ask for more from a club. Played all of the... read more

Reviewed 12 April 2018
simonf31
,
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great

Went here after I’ve had a few with my partner and we love it, very accommodating friendly staff... read more

Reviewed 28 April 2018
Danielle D
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good9%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible28%
12 Apr 2018
“Good laugh ”
2 weeks ago
“Terrible! Avoid!”
About
Popworld Swansea is on Wind Street - one of the busiest streets for nightlife in Wales. Popworld is a new breed of nightclub that celebrates pop music from the 90s right up to the present day. You should only enter if you want to sing your heart...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 21:00 - 03:00
See all hours
Contact
2 Wind Street, Swansea SA1 1DE, Wales
Website
+44 1792 470676
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
2
0
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bouncers are unreasonable and incredibly rude. Absolutely disgusting attitudes, Avoid avoid avoid. Much better places in Swansea that deserve custom.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Katie B
DR591, General Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Katie Sorry to hear about your bad experience, pleas could you provide more information such as the date of visit and door supervisor / description of door supervisor who had the disgusting attitude so we can investigate as this is something we do not...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

There was hardly anybody at the bar and it took us an age to get served by Ariel whose attitude was appalling, it was embarrassing to even stand there! The DJ didn't play any pop songs whatsoever for the time we were in there. If...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lloyd P
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Went here after I’ve had a few with my partner and we love it, very accommodating friendly staff, nice finish to the night. Thanks pop world :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Danielle D
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Good atmosphere with very good value drinks, can’t ask for more from a club. Played all of the classics to get everyone singing along.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank simonf31
D R, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Simon Thank you for your great feedback, we hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Went for a birthday night out with friends and I was shocked that my friend was discriminated against because of his lazy eye. This is absolutely awful in today’s day and age. Grow up Popworld.More

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Peter G
D R, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Peter Very sorry for the delay, we are under new management and we would like to know some more details on this experience as we will not tolerate any kind of Discrimination for our staff. If you could let me have more details on...More

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Went to popworld on Thursday nice door staff where happy and smiling had pics with them they was good happy people even tho people give them hard time lol bar staff was amazing manager was helpfull in helping us out and what good night we...More

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Welsh D
D R, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thanks for your great feedback We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely a great night out would highly recommend. Friendly bar staff . Door staff polite and friendly. Great atmosphere and good music. Mandy.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Mandy S
D R, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thanks for your great feedback We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Visited Popworld in the week before Xmas on a staff party. All was good until one of our party popped out to speak to somebody outside and the doorman wouldn't allow him re-entry because he didn't have ID. Even though they hadn't asked for ID...More

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank ValW915
D R, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hi Valerie, Am sorry for any confusion in this matter however all patrons visiting the venue should provide required ID when requested. I'm sorry if this affected your evening with us. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact...More

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

An absolute joke!!! Bouncers were unprofessional. And before anyone judges I was sober on my party. This didn't stop them treating me and my party like s***. They need training. One out his hands on me. With force. I have the license too. They chucked...More

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank DublinDubdub
D R, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hi DublinDubdub Thanks you for your feedback Am sorry you had an unfortunate experience at our venue. We are under new management since your review and have made a lot of changes. You really should pay us a visit soon and hopefully the differences we...More

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

It's definitely the people that go here that make it a good place to go, the dj plays same music on a loop from a Spotify play list so same music in the same sequence, every night. The dance floor is on a level which...More

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Amaraay
D R, Manager at Popworld, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hi Amaraay Thanks you for your feedback Am sorry you had an unfortunate experience at our venue. We are under new management since your review and have made a lot of changes including brand new DJS. You really should pay us a visit soon and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
391 reviews
.16 km away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
956 reviews
.16 km away
Morgans Hotel
855 reviews
.29 km away
The Dragon Hotel
1,159 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 767 nearby restaurants
Hanson at the Chelsea
504 reviews
.05 km away
No Sign Wine Bar
320 reviews
.05 km away
Las Iguanas Swansea
836 reviews
.07 km away
Ask Italian - Swansea
483 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 231 nearby attractions
Laserzone
28 reviews
.12 km away
St. Mary's
7 reviews
.18 km away
Castle Square
56 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Popworld staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines