We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Marine Spa

Havannah Street | The St. David's Hotel, Cardiff CF10 5SD, Wales
+44 29 2045 4045
Website
Save
Review Highlights
5* no way more like 2*

I came here with a group of friends. Staff are amazing. Staff give this place the 10* rating right... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Cariad82
,
Swansea, United Kingdom
via mobile
Spa day

Arrived here for my 4th spa day at this venue. It has lovely facilities, very friendly staff and a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
susan w
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 111 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The world-class Marine Spa at The St. David’s Hotel & Spa is undoubtedly the best Spa in Cardiff and Conde Nast Traveler regularly places it in the top 5 spa’s in the UK. The spa has also been awarded Platinum standard by Thalgo. Whether you have an hour to de-stress or maybe a whole day to completely unwind and relax, the Marine Spa provides the perfect environment where you can immerse yourself in relaxing surroundings and indulge in a little spa therapy right on the edge of Cardiff’s trendy waterfront. The Spa offers an indoor swimming pool, sauna, water corridor leading to swan neck fountains, hydro therapy spa pools, plus a fully equipped gym. And for pampering the luxury treatment rooms deliver a range of treatments, as well as those everyday must-haves such as manicures, pedicures and tanning. New to the Spa for 2016: we are excited to launch our brand new product house Decleor; with treatments and products on offer. For home pampering there is a range of indulgent spa and beauty products for sale, plus a wide range of beauty products from high-end beauty companies. Guest passes for the day to use facilities, hydrotherapy pool, relax lounge, waves, gym, and juice bar.
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good23%
  • Average28%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Havannah Street | The St. David's Hotel, Cardiff CF10 5SD, Wales
CONTACT
Website
+44 29 2045 4045
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I came here with a group of friends. Staff are amazing. Staff give this place the 10* rating right from the reception to the man that serves the food. So welcoming and attentive. The Marine Spa has the facilities however we came on a Saturday...More

Thank Cariad82
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Cariad82 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment during your recent visit to our Marine Spa, I am also sorry that the Spa was too busy for you on the day you came...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here for my 4th spa day at this venue. It has lovely facilities, very friendly staff and a wonderful relaxation room which I love! The main pool is normally too cold for me but jacuzzi and other facilities are very good including back massagers...More

Thank susan w
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Susan w Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to our Marine Spa. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment in the room your lunch was served, I have checked with the Spa Manager and it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent s day here on one of their spa day offers with my husband. Was a bit dubious having read some of the poor reviews but we absolutely loved it. We were shown around by the lady on reception and and given our dressing gown...More

Thank Helen Y
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Helen Y Thank you for taking the time to post your review, following your recent visit to the Marine Spa here at the hotel. I am delighted that you threw caution to the wind and gave the Spa a chance and delighted that you...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Visited the Spa yesterday with friends & wasn’t that impressed. To start there were no spaces in the car park & we had to wait around 20 mins to park. The staff were friendly enough & made us feel welcome at reception. It’s the actual...More

Thank tourist25
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear tourist25 Thank you for your review following your recent visit to our Marine Spa. I am so sorry that the facilities here at the hotel did not meet your expectations and would like to offer you my sincere apologies for your disappointment. Your comments...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely lunch and treatments but not enough seating around the pool, many of the lockers wouldn't work and insufficient hair driers in changing rooms. After being to other hotel spas, expected more from a 5 star hotel.More

Thank Pmg249
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Pmg249 Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to our Marine Spa. The Spa will be going under major renovations this year so the issues you have highlighted will be addressed. In the meantime please accept our...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I'll start with the positives the massage was one of the best I have ever had. It was exceptional. I think the price point was about right for what we received and the lounge area in the spa with the complimentary drinks/fruit was lovely. The...More

Thank CSP83
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear CSP83 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your massage during your recent visit to our Marine Spa. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment in our spa areas and the general cleanliness issues...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Booked this spa day as a treat for my daughters 21st Never been before but we had a very enjoyable experience and was surprised to have read many negative reviews. We visited on a week day so with it bring a bit quieter it felt...More

Thank Sharon L
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Sharon L Its great to firstly read that your daughter had a lovely 21st birthday with us and we always aim to add those little touches to make it memorable. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Spa and...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Had a morning spa session with a massage followed by a 2 course lunch. Spa staff are all great, and the treatment area and lounge where we had our delicious lunch are all fantastic. The pool area is looking a little tired and in need...More

Thank James O
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear James O Thank you for your comments on your visit to the Marine Spa. I was sorry to read that there were parts of the ecperience that werent up to standard. We hope to be in the final stages with our plans for the...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We accessed the spa as guests of the hotel, totally shocked as hotel is quality throughout, the spa however looked and smelled like a public swimming pool and that is essentially what it is a pool with a whirlpool Section that is ram packed as...More

Thank mtmparry
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear mtmparry Thank you for your review following your recent visit to our Marine Spa. I am sorry that the facilities did not live up to your expectations and we would like to offer you our sincere apologies for your disappointment. The hotel is now...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017

So we had a double decadence experience booked. For 2 people - a 50 minute massage and 50 minute facial each, plus lunch and entrance to the spa. On entry - We were given robes, slippers and towels. As a bigger lady size 22, so...More

Thank becksterboo
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear becksterboo Thank you for your review following your recent visit to our Marine Spa. I was extremely concerned to read your comments on the temperature of the changing areas and would like to offer you my sincere apologies for your discomfort. I was also...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay
894 reviews
.35 km away
Bayside Brasserie
960 reviews
.37 km away
Yakitori #1
414 reviews
.36 km away
San Martino
313 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cardiff Bay
4,604 reviews
.38 km away
Doctor Who Experience Cardiff Bay
3,606 reviews
.46 km away
Techniquest
860 reviews
.25 km away
Mermaid Quay
650 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wendy F
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Beth T | Reviewed this property |
No steam room sorry
0
Votes