We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk

Cathedral Green, Cardiff CF5 2LA, Wales
+44 7538 878609
Website
Save
Review Highlights
May 6th

Saw this advertised and thought we would give it a go. Historical and scary, great tour with... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dan A
via mobile
Spooky!

I recently went on this ghost tour, led by James and Peter, and had an amazing time. As told by... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2017
rodeo_barrels88
,
Hudson Falls, New York
via mobile
Read all 269 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Cathedral Green, Cardiff CF5 2LA, Wales
Llandaff
CONTACT
Website
+44 7538 878609

Similar Things to Do in Cardiff

Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Saw this advertised and thought we would give it a go. Historical and scary, great tour with fanastic knowledge of Llandaff and Cardiff. Took a few pictures that had some strange activity going on. Would definitely go again.

1  Thank Dan A
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I recently went on this ghost tour, led by James and Peter, and had an amazing time. As told by James, Llandaff is a sweet but spooky little area, with more than its fair share of ghosts and scary stories. I was more than freaked...More

Thank rodeo_barrels88
JimCardiffresident, Owner at Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I am really pleased to see that you fell under the spell of the captivating atmosphere of Llandaff's lanes at night!

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Jonathan is an incredible story teller and the walk was really interesting! Learnt a whole lot about Llandaff which was well worth the time.. must do activity !More

1  Thank RRk11
JimCardiffresident, Owner at Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your very positive comments. I am very pleased to read that you found the experience well worth the time. I hope I and my team will be able to welcome you on another one of our tours in future....More

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Having Llandaff roots I was very much looking forward to this experience and I was not disappointed. The stories were well told with our guide ratcheting up the tension excellently. The thick mist we were surrounded in was very atmospheric. If I have one word...More

Thank Trotsky130
JimCardiffresident, Owner at Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased to see that you were not disappointed with your experience. It sounds as if you had a perfect night for the walk, with the thick mist to add to the atmosphere. I am also...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Nothing special, obviously didn't see any ghosts, great stories but it did feel a lot like a school trip but for adults. Would love to have actually seen some sort of paranormal activity. Would recommend going just for the experience and stories. Gets you thinking...More

Thank Samira A
JimCardiffresident, Owner at Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Dear Samira. I am glad that you appreciated the ghost stories and the overall experience, and I am especially grateful that you recommend it to others. I am sorry that you were disappointed at not seeing any paranormal activity. If only we could so readily...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We met at the City Cross, Llandaff and then proceeded to the outside of Llandaff Cathedral where our tour started. It was an eerie night as the mist rolled in from the River Taff as we stood in the field opposite with the grass frosting...More

1  Thank Ros L
JimCardiffresident, Owner at Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Dear Ros. Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you had the perfect atmospheric conditions for the ghost walk that night and I am delighted to read that you could feel the eeriness of the setting for the stories. I hope we...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016

This was a 2 hour ghost walk around the area of Llandaf cathedral.It took place on a cold and frosty night starting at 19.30hours - and yes, it included the graveyard! We met on the village green, I was very pleased to see our guide...More

1  Thank Katminty
JimCardiffresident, Owner at Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a full, descriptive and positive review. I am delighted to see how much you enjoyed the stories and atmosphere and I am also very grateful to you for echoing our advice regarding clothing, footwear and route conditions. It's a pity...More

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

This is the second walk I have done from this company and it really was great! Completely different to the Castle walk (if you haven't done it and you like Cardiff history alone let alone anything paranormal!) but still brilliant! I would love to have...More

1  Thank ZippyCooper
JimCardiffresident, Owner at Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Dear Zippy many thanks for taking the time to review your experience on the ghost walk and even better to see that you joined this one after experiencing the Cardiff Castle Ghost Walk. Wouldn't it be great if we could enter the Cathedral itself! Alas,...More

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Very atmospheric. Well informed guide (James) who was also a terrific storyteller. We spent all our time looking over our shoulders. Brilliant -highly recommended

Thank Liz4M
JimCardiffresident, Owner at Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Dear Liz, many thanks for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience on the ghost walk. Precisely the effect I and my colleagues aim to achieve! Best wishes, James Cowan

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This is a properly authentic ghost walk - no special effects, no costumed characters etc. The atmosphere is provided by the darkness and the natural environment and the stories are fascinating and chilling. Be prepared to open your mind and immerse yourself in some particularly...More

Thank Nellb77
JimCardiffresident, Owner at Cardiff History and Hauntings - The Llandaff Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Your reaction is exactly what we try to achieve on these walks and I am delighted to see that you loved it. I hope we can welcome you on to more of our tours in future. Best wishes,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jaspers Tea Rooms
242 reviews
.12 km away
The Pickled Radish Llandaff
179 reviews
.25 km away
Summer Palace
147 reviews
.10 km away
Porro
190 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Llandaff Cathedral
424 reviews
.05 km away
Victoria Park
77 reviews
1.22 km away
Cardiff ski and snowboard centre
31 reviews
1.47 km away
Insole Court
9 reviews
.64 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
marciah91
For anyone thats done both, would you recommend the Llandaff ghost tour over the Cardiff Castle one? Trying to decide for someone's birthday. Thank you!
27 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Victoria M | Reviewed this property |
Definetly Llandaff, it's far more spooky walking around a graveyard in the dark and down a wooded lane. Cardiff castle is still great though.
0
Votes
Sammi L
Is the tour wheelchair accessible at all please? I can manage a few steps.
7 March 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from JimCardiffresident | Property representative |
Unfortunately the tour is not wheelchair accessible. The purpose of the walk is to take people to the actual venues of the alleged hauntings. The route is not on tarmac but rough terrain in the form of footpaths. The route... More
1
Vote