We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Racecourse

Features Animals
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
+44 1905 25364
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great racing, but expensive for food and drink

I have never been to the races before. 4 of us went and thoroughly enjoyed the racing, but the cost... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mrwrighty
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
Racing trip

Very disappointed in racecourse. Badly needs huge investment in facilities. They still charged top... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alan W
,
Trimdon Grange, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 165 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Worcester Racecourse is a picturesque venue in the heart of Worcester, nestling on the banks of the River Severn. The racecourse offers a great day or evening out, to spend with family, colleagues, friends or clients. The racecourse hosts approximately 20 fixtures each year, from May - October.
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“parade ring” (5 reviews)
“race courses” (5 reviews)
“big screen” (5 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1905 25364
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never been to the races before. 4 of us went and thoroughly enjoyed the racing, but the cost of food and drink, to be honest, would make me think twice about going again. The facilities are looking very tired.More

Thank Mrwrighty
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback regarding the prices of the food & drink. We do review our prices each year and benchmark against other racecourses to ensure we are in-line with the rest of the industry....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed in racecourse. Badly needs huge investment in facilities. They still charged top notch prices for a pint. Poor days racing and we left after 3 races. Had a lovely time in Worcester itself. Lovely place to visit.More

Thank Alan W
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very sorry you were disappointed in the racecourse when you visited us, we do appreciate our facilities are limited however we always strive to put on a good day of racing and make...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This wasn't planned but Hereford Races was moved here 17 October. Hospitality in Severn Restaurant was lovely. Great food drink staff. Amazing view from our table of the racing. Thank you to all for a wonderful dayMore

Thank billybear2015
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're delighted you enjoyed your day with us. We'll pass this onto the catering team as its always lovely to hear such kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Worcester Racecourse again...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Had a fun time at Worcester races even if we failed to win much. We stayed at a nearby hotel so could walk everywhere. The course is located next to the river severn so lovely walks along the banks. Good facilities on the course and...More

Thank hmf5863
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We did have a few issues with staffing on this particular day which has never affected us before hence service was slower than we'd have liked and...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Buy a gift day with my wife. Small friendly course very close to the city centre. Good views from Grandstand and everything(ring, weighting area etc. etc) all within eye sight. Only fault i can say is that there was no view except by TV of...More

Thank Philip G
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to the racecourse again soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We went to a late afternoon meeting at Worcester races a lovely course by the river. Booked a table in the Severn Restaurant and the food,service etc was very good would definitely go again.More

Thank PWF1957
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience in the Severn Restaurant and we'll pass your feedback onto the chefs and waiting staff as it's always nice to hear such positive feedback. Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Easy to travel to with free parking. Centre course enclosure, county enclosure and hospitality available. Nice paddock with plenty of viewing space. Plenty of bookies to take bets. Big screen showing the race as it happens. A couple of food outlets available as well as...More

Thank RachieWSM
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. The Severn Restaurant does normally need to be pre-booked however we do have a few tables available for walk-ups on a raceday, the restaurant is on...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Easy access by train to Worcester Foregate Station, just a 10 minute walk away, good value and nice bistros enroute. Venue staff were all friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning (despite not being successful bet wise).More

Thank Jackie W
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and that the staff were friendly & helpful, we'll pass this onto the team as its always good to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Paying £19 to get into the county stand doesn't get you much, very low key facilities, they really need more outside seating. Drinks are well over the top expensive £5 for a plastic glass of warm, rough white wine. Not a course I will be...More

Thank Julie08_12
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are limited with the amount of outside seating we can offer due to the course being a public facility on non-racedays, and unfortunately storage space is limited hence we are...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Fantastic covers the day out at the race course all staff are great warm welcome from all the course is close the the city foregate station easy walk around five minutes away with free car parking on race day at the courseMore

Thank johnwhite18
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and you had such a warm welcome from the staff, we'll pass this feedback onto the team as its always nice to hear. Thank you again...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wokswagon
5 reviews
.67 km away
The Old Rectifying House
658 reviews
.70 km away
Ostlers at No.1
489 reviews
.39 km away
Burger Shop Worcester
73 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Worcester City Art Gallery & Museum
117 reviews
.75 km away
The Infirmary
37 reviews
.51 km away
Worcestershire County Cricket Club
43 reviews
.89 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hayls79
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RachieWSM | Reviewed this property |
Hi looks like someone else has answered this for you x
0
Votes
thomas e
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tony L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know. It's a flat open area around the stands mainly laid to concrete so access should be fine T
0
Votes