We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Planet Ice Coventry

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Croft Road, Coventry CV1 3AZ, England
Phone Number:
+44 24 7663 0693
Website
Today
13:00 - 16:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 16:00
Mon 08:00 - 21:45
Tue 13:00 - 15:00
Wed 08:00 - 22:00
Thu 13:00 - 16:00
Fri 13:00 - 22:30
Sat 10:00 - 22:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 74 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great venue for watching ice hockey

Watched the premier league ice hockey playoffs here a few weeks ago The venue is good for hockey which a good view from pretty much all seats There is plenty of parking in the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Andrew R
,
Nantwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
502 reviews
360 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Watched the premier league ice hockey playoffs here a few weeks ago The venue is good for hockey which a good view from pretty much all seats There is plenty of parking in the adjacent multi-storey car park. There are a number of food options inside of the usual hotdog, burger, pie variety My only complaint would be the toilets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended Planet Ice Cov for the EPIHL Playoffs. Rink is great and easily accessible. Food offers are good value for money. Great view of the rink from most seats.

Helpful?
1 Thank iamme25
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Iamme25, Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. It was certainly a fantastic weekend with some superb hockey being played. I'm glad to see that you found the facilities to be of the standard you expect and really pleased to see you took advantage of our great value food and drink options. Thanks again for reviewing... More 

Bisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
419 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a weekend of ice hockey and the organisers and staff had well once more to present the venue in the best light. Despite the crowds the place was clean and tidy throughout. A problem in the gents toilet was quickly dealt with (despite the best efforts of a small minority to block the loos). Getting in initially... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GTSSurrey
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this review

Hi GTSSurrey, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very pleased to see that overall you enjoyed the EPL Weekend. It's a huge event for us and we do the absolute best we can to ensure that the environment is one that you enjoy. I can only apologise regarding the sound system. We had work done on... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I take weekly lessons with my friends, progressing through the levels, the instructors are experienced and friendly, the content is challenging but well explained. The ice card makes a great way to visit more often, it is a great place to visit with a group of friends, however large, and it has good food facilities, a cafe, and a pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank graceking2017
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Grace, Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm really pleased to see you're enjoying our Skate Excellence courses. They're designed to be fun and challenging so it's really pleasing to know you've found this to be the case. I hope to see you continue your skating journey with us and wish you well on... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
850 reviews
514 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved coming here with the kids. Had a good 2 hours skating round and enjoying teaching them to skate. Staff at reception desk friendly and one was helpful with daughter getting skate issues sorted. Big rink and worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank MrsBsTravels
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! I'm really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you and your kids here again in the future. Kind regards, Chris Carpenter - General Manager More 

Bedworth, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Attended with family and friends today. Staff at the booking desk were efficient and helpful. We purchased 3 polar bears as only 3 were available but when we arrived at the penguin/polar bear stall, only 2 were there. This did quickly sort out a third though by the time we collected our skates. We arrived when they started to clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank pajawa
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Pajawa, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. I'm really pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and felt that we delivered in all areas of the building. I'm sorry to see you had a poor experience with the lads in the cafe area but also pleased to see that off-duty staff dealt with... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was rude and gave us warning because we did some freestyle stuff. Horrible place advise not to go their 😡

Helpful?
Thank Phoenix S
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Phoenix, Very sorry to hear that you feel our staff are rude. I'd have to disagree. While not wanting to get into a public debate on this, I'll say this much; we have rules of the ice for a reason. When your group made it clear they would pick and choose what rules they would obey, it was inevitable... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I went online to the most useless website, where I couldn't create an account. So I rang the 'booking office' 6 times before someone answered the phone. Then they explained they would add a 10% fee over the phone!!! What for? It's like I'm an inconvenience wanting to come to the game and spend money. So I won't. Terrible service.

Helpful?
Thank Harry M
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Harry, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately around the time you left this review we were experiencing issues with our website due to massive traffic volumes for a large event that was on sale. As a result of this there were longer waits than usual on the phone system. I can only apologise for... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Fun place to visit and as this is quite near to me I do go with my son often. Staff are welcoming. Good place to visit

Helpful?
Thank 561hayley
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Hayley, Thanks for taking the time to stop by and leave us a review. Thanks for your comments regarding the staff, which I'll be sure to pass on. We look forward to welcoming you and your son soon. Many thanks, Chris Carpenter - General Manager More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Poor from the very first minute you get in. Rude people, rude comments and dirty seats. Waited an age for someone to go and get tea bags whilst in the cafe. I think he must of gone to the local shop with how long he was.

Helpful?
Thank AndyDevils
Planet_Ice, General Manager at Planet Ice Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Andy, I'm very saddened to read your comments regarding the venue here in Coventry. I'd appreciate it very much if you could clarify things further with me (is 'rude people'/'rude comments' staff-related for example?) so I can look into the issues you experienced and take the required action. If you could email me at chris.carpenter@planet-ice.co.uk to expand on your... More 

Travellers who viewed Planet Ice Coventry also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Planet Ice Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Planet Ice Coventry and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Planet Ice Coventry staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?