We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Boats

Open today: 10:00 - 17:00

Warwick Boats
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
41
All photos (41)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“motor boat”(5 reviews)
“great fun”(8 reviews)
“fun activity”(2 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
Feb
Contact
St. Nicholas Park | Off Banbury Road, Warwick CV34 4QY, England
Website
+44 1926 494743
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
41
12
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
12
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor boat great fun fun activity safety briefing great trip lovely afternoon two hours dragon kayaking pedalos swan queue avon castle route
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Website says they were open. Twitter says open on Sunday 23rd. Voicemail even said so. Called 10 times every half hour since the supposed opening time of 10am and they were closed!!!! Really glad I called ahead and didn't take the hour journey only to...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank EllieCrook95
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Sorry you feel this way as the website also states we are open weather permitting and as it was raining on Sunday we did not open.Again we are sorry that you have been inconvenienced by us not opening due to the weather.

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We hired a swan boat and went up and down the river and past Warwick Castle which was brilliant. The staff were all really polite and friendly, would recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mwcjo
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thanks for the 5 stars review hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We all had a lovely afternoon, very helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely to family and friends, seems great fun for all ages, and you get t a lovely view of the castle too.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Helen M
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks for the review hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Went to Warwick boats with my girlfriend. Had a great day of kayaking. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Prices were very good value for monegy. Would go again .

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank greendylan637
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks for the review see you again soon

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend have tried twice now to acquire a hire of a boat, both times they have been closed even when getting in contact with them days before and then confirming they are open. I’ve wasted so much fuel after them saying they’ll...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank BoardingPass799730
WarwickBoats, General Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Folks Unfortunately the Warwick Rowing Club have an annual regatta on the mid saturday in August and the river is closed to us and all other users . We post this closure on the front page of our website under the Twitter feed and...More

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Visited today and hired a motor boat for 30mins. When you pay for the hire they write down the time at that moment on a slip of paper and you have to print and sign it. You then head down to the boat and they...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Tommunnelly
WarwickBoats, General Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Hi Tommunelly Im sorry to hear your nice and smooth boat trip was jilted by poor customer service. All the tickets are issued with 5 to 10 mins lee way to allow for embarking/disembarking so this is an unusual issue and one we have never...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018

Had a dragon pedalo out for 30 minutes. They also had white swans and pink flamingo pedalos. It's great to be right by the amazing Warwick castle.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank lornadixon11
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for the review Lorna hopefully see you again soon.

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

What great fun we had, there was 2 boats of 13 people each. We had numerous races and games. We had 1.5 hours on the water after our safety talk.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 529jonathanc
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thanks for the review we are glad you enjoyed the dragon boating as much as we do running them.

Reviewed 16 July 2018

Very enjoyable day on the river on 16th June. Given how quiet the day was, the associate 'Matt' gave my friend and I a run through the river route. Boarding the kayak at 2pm I paid for two hours, to which Matt kindly extended to...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank LukeE447
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Great staff at Warwick boats, they were able to get me sorted within minutes and help me set up my kayak. They know what there talking about and the views were amazing.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank traceywn1
WarwickBoats, Manager at Warwick Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for the great review, hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Castle Limes Hotel
715 reviews
.47 km away
Warwick Arms Hotel
543 reviews
.61 km away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
446 reviews
.97 km away
The Tudor House
304 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 155 nearby restaurants
Fusca Restaurant
185 reviews
.46 km away
maya's indian brasserie
232 reviews
.42 km away
The Aubergine
326 reviews
.43 km away
Robbie's Restaurant
309 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 66 nearby attractions
Warwick Castle
13,474 reviews
.44 km away
Lord Leycester Hospital
464 reviews
.72 km away
The Mill Garden
394 reviews
.27 km away
Collegiate Church of St Mary's
452 reviews
.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AnnSJohny
27 June 2018|
Answer
Response from WarwickBoats | Property representative |
Hi Ann we have no problem with 1 year olds coming on board the youngest so far this year is 6 days old.We do provide bounyancy aids to all weak and non swimmers and anybody under 14. Regards Kevin
0
Votes
B0z-3h
22 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WarwickBoats | Property representative |
Hi i have had a look at which member of staff this could have been and also the reason why they were closing early. We had a private event on starting from 17.00 so boat hire had to be closed early i am... More
0
Votes