We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse

Features Animals
Luddington Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9SE, England
+44 1789 267949
Save
Review Highlights
Smashing afternoon

We spent a lovely afternoon here with my wife's 'friend' Maxine and her husband. It's not just... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Rick D
via mobile
Excellent facilites.

The purpose of our weekend trip was to attend the race meeting on 2nd October. It was our first... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2017
rayphilpott99
,
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Read all 119 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good51%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“parade ring” (9 reviews)
“race course” (8 reviews)
“winning post” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
Luddington Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9SE, England
CONTACT
+44 1789 267949
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a lovely afternoon here with my wife's 'friend' Maxine and her husband. It's not just racing, there's also a restaurant and a bar that is possibly too cheap! Perhaps if they had raised the alcohol prices Maxine wouldn't have taken to jumping on...More

Thank Rick D
Ilona B, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we are only sorry we missed Maxine's performance it would have made great viewing on the bar TVs. We hope to see you all again next year.

Reviewed 4 October 2017

The purpose of our weekend trip was to attend the race meeting on 2nd October. It was our first time at this racecourse and we were most impressed. The staff had been contacted prior to our visit and were very helpful. The Gallery restaurant was...More

Thank rayphilpott99
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

We are really delighted you had a great day and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Reached the site just before 5pm both myself and my husband were really tired and staff were really helpful. Hooked up and settled down for the evening only moan something was going on as there was a lot of cars going past us leading up...More

Thank Monica G
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing our campsite we hope you come and visit us again.

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Visited Stratford races with 14 friends and family, entrance to the course was easy and efficient, on reflection I think that we were simply lucky as we arrived early. We paid for club passes and at first the bar area seemed OK, that was until...More

Thank EPaul1961
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing our course. I am sorry you experienced poor service in the bars, I have passed your comments on to the caterers you I know used several agency staff that day. I do hope you come and visit us on another day...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

A group of 6 of us went to the Racecourse to help celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday - her first venture into the world of horseracing. Luckily, our friends had organised a table in the Pavilion hospitality tent, which we had for the whole afternoon...More

Thank Karen C
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing your day with us, the weather was rather inclement but I am delighted it didn't dampen your day. We look forward to seeing you at another fixture.

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The weather played a big part in this day not being the most memorable. As a party of six with 2 teens, sitting indoors to avoid showers proved hard. The bar service did not help. One staff member in particular was not the brightest button...More

Thank trishtrashBirmingham
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

I am really sorry you had such a poor experience, unhelpful bar staff and poor weather are certainly not how we want visitors to remember the day. I will pass on your comments to our catering team. I should imagine they where using agency staff...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I attended the races for the fifth time this year on the 3rd August. I have had some very good times here this year and will be attending the remaining meetings of 2017. Entrance to the track is always easy and straightforward. The beer is...More

Thank Steve W
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Thank you so much Steve for reviewing our course we are delighted you enjoy your days with us and we look forward to seeing you for rest of our season.

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife came here on Sunday 16th July got a deal in the Birmingham evening mail 2-4-1 adult tattersall tickets for £17 should be £34.00 so a great start.we got there a bit early so a very kind steward pointed us in the...More

Thank M67j70
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing our course we are delighted you had a great day and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 July 2017

my hubby went here for his balloon flight it's very big nice and clean lots of things to see nice on a nice day

Thank Janice S
Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

We are delighted your husband had a great flight there is certainly lots to see of interest on a clear day.

Reviewed 22 June 2017

I like the races and have been to many courses. Our day was VERY hot and we arrived early to snag a spot under a tree to pick our horses. Not a tree was to be found and the sun blazes right in to the...More

Thank garstonian
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our course. Sadly due to the shape of our course we don't have any trees in the center for fear of them growing so large they block the view of the far side of the track from...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Salmon Tail
139 reviews
1.05 km away
The Bell pub
197 reviews
.76 km away
Cafe Chutneys
83 reviews
.38 km away
The New Bulls Head
74 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Anne Hathaway's Cottage & Gardens
2,516 reviews
.80 km away
Hall's Croft
703 reviews
1.59 km away
The Greenway
138 reviews
1.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Anthony H
9 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Ilona B | Property representative |
Hi ticket prices are staying the same but we are in the process of reviewing our catering so hospitality and restaurant package prices will be confirmed as soon as possible. Tickets will be available to buy for January... More
0
Votes
Anthony H
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ilona B | Property representative |
Not that we're aware of. Stratford and the M40 are always very busy early in the morning.
0
Votes
skydem
2 August 2017|
Answer
Response from bobblehead35 | Reviewed this property |
they had a good supply and choice
0
Votes