We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amerton Farm

Features Animals
Amerton Farm Stowe By Chartley, Stafford ST18 0LA, England
+44 1889 270294
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Mid week lunch

I took my wife and Mum for lunch in the Tea Room at Amerton Farm The food and service were first... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
awpeirson
,
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Has gone down bank.

The farm used to be a great place to see a lot of farm animals. Now it has a few animals. It's more... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DTWinfield1
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 397 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“bouncy pillow” (16 reviews)
“sweet shop” (28 reviews)
“cakes” (37 reviews)
LOCATION
Amerton Farm Stowe By Chartley, Stafford ST18 0LA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1889 270294
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

I took my wife and Mum for lunch in the Tea Room at Amerton Farm The food and service were first class.I would recommend the home made steak pie.

1  Thank awpeirson
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The farm used to be a great place to see a lot of farm animals. Now it has a few animals. It's more of a shopping outlet than a farm kitchen serving home cooked food. I feel that if you didn't know it's former self...More

Thank DTWinfield1
Eunice F, Public Relations Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear DTWinfield Thank you for your mixed review. We have available at Amerton Farm cows, pigs, horses and ponies, sheep, alpaca, chickens and ducks, all of which are homed in purpose built accommodation and paddocks behind Billy’s Farm Barn. There is also, dependent on the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been visiting amerton since i was a child myself (30ish years) and i was horrified to discover that you could no longer visit the animals in the farm yard as they've been moved to be part of the play barn. Personally i am...More

6  Thank psychicliv
Eunice F, Public Relations Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Psychicliv It is always disappointing to receive negative feedback. Unfortunately, changes will not always be to everyone’s liking but one would hope that everyone can find something to their enjoyment. Your preference or not towards a play barn is a personal matter, it is our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used to love the play barn. Yes it was tired and needed some TLC, but it was proper play where the kids could get a bit dirty too. Now the barn is half the size, and twice the price, and adults get charged for...More

2  Thank Lucy B
Eunice F, Public Relations Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lucy B Thank you for your comments, we would take the opportunity to respond as follows. Regards the size of the barn we can clarify that it is exactly the same footprint as previous, we have not reduced it in size just refurbished and upgraded....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

absolutely disgusting we entered the farm court yard and continued to the what we thought was the farm paid £4 each to find we had entered the wild life sanctuary which was run down and fifthly so we continued to find the actual farm paid...More

3  Thank Food_Lovers2014
Eunice F, Public Relations Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Food_Lovers It is always disappointing to receive negative feedback. May we firstly say that the premises to which you refer as “absolutely disguisting” is an entirely separate entity to Amerton Farm, your having paid to enter the British Wildlife Rescue Centre. They are NOT affiliated...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited amerton many times before it was refurbished and was excellent for kids Had great slides bouncy castles free for adults a great place to visit It has now been refurbished and now they charge for adults even not going on any activities There...More

5  Thank paul j
Eunice F, Public Relations Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Paul J Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are disappointed with your recent visit. The amenities and facilities as you would have previously experienced were becoming beyond economical repair and purpose. The farm took great lengths in considering what facilities to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of 9 of us went for afternoon tea which was excellent. We had a choice of the usual tea and a gentleman's tea, this had items of a more savoury nature, such as pork pies and sausage rolls. There was more than enough...More

Thank RonLawrence
Eunice F, Public Relations Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ron Lawrence Thank you to you and your friends for visiting Amerton Farm for afternoon tea. We are delighted that you enjoyed the occasion, getting your fill and enjoying a mooch around the shops. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Regards...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with daughter in law and granddaughter (18 months old) we had a fab day and very cheap, brilliant indoor play area for kids of all ages, there is a small corner specifically for little ones with a small ball pool and light sensory room,...More

1  Thank joanne a
Eunice F, Public Relations Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Joanna A Thank you for your kind feedback left for Amerton Farm. We are delighted that you, your daughter-in-law and granddaughter had a wonderful day experiencing all that we have to offer. We are sorry it was slightly marred by the behaviours of older children....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived just after 10am. After a previous visit a week or so ago I was disappointed to see that you now have to pay to see the animals as we always found it nice to go for dinner and an ice cream and then...More

4  Thank Rebecca D
Eunice F, Public Relations Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Rebecca D Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. Regrettably, it is a necessity for management to now levy a charge both for children and adults alike to help maintain and keep the farm infrastructure and the animals well maintained as well as covering such items...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't a big fan of the farm before they had a big refurb. I have since returned and I must admit its fab now! The play area inside is really good, my little boy really enjoyed himself. There's a few more animals now and...More

Thank Yasmin W
Eunice F, Public Relations Manager at Amerton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yasmin W It is always nice to receive positive feedback. We at Amerton Farm are delighted that you and your son enjoyed time spent petting the animals, on the tractor ride and bouncing pillow. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Green Man
231 reviews
2.08 km away
Green Man Inn
41 reviews
4.55 km away
Clifford Arms
127 reviews
5.49 km away
The Bank House Hixon
85 reviews
2.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
British Wildlife Rescue Centre
11 reviews
.06 km away
Wickers World Balloon Flights
523 reviews
4.23 km away
Nelsons Gin Distillery & Gin School
39 reviews
4.68 km away
Canalside Farm Shop & Cafe
158 reviews
4.77 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Katie H
3 September 2017|
Answer
Response from joanne a | Reviewed this property |
No dogs wouldn't be allowed, it's an enclosed play area inside and outside there are animals and chickens walking about
0
Votes
36tripper
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RichardBourne | Reviewed this property |
not a lot of walking as long as you can park near the entrance. excellent value for money. seating is best at cafe.
1
Vote
Hannalise28
15 January 2016|
Answer
Response from 36tripper |
The indoor playbarn was £4.50 during half term week for children over 3, other than that think it is £4.00 any other time. Think under 3 years of age are free.
0
Votes