We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thermae Bath Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Hetling Pump Room Hot Bath Street | Hot Bath Street, Bath BA1 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
+44 1225 331234
Today
09:00 - 21:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 21:30
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from...

Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from the warm, mineral-rich waters which the Celts and Romans enjoyed over 2,000 years ago. Located in the heart of the World Heritage city of Bath, Thermae is a remarkable combination of five historic buildings and the contemporary architecture of the New Royal Bath. Highlights include the open-air rooftop pool with wonderful views over the city of Bath, the flowing curves of the Minerva Bath, an innovative series of steam rooms and a choice of over 50 spa treatments and packages.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 5,409 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2343
    Excellent
  • 1635
    Very good
  • 804
    Average
  • 303
    Poor
  • 167
    Terrible
A Christmas present

My daughter bought this as a Christmas present for myself and my husband. Always wanted to swim in the rooftop pool but too many people in there to swim. Same for the bottom pool... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
bella016
,
Bristol
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

5,409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,252: English reviews
Bristol
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My daughter bought this as a Christmas present for myself and my husband. Always wanted to swim in the rooftop pool but too many people in there to swim. Same for the bottom pool really. Steam rooms and saunas being refurbished so had a free return visit but only available Monday-friday (think you should be able to return the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank bella016
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Really glad we finally did this after ten years living in London and many trips to Bath saying 'We must go there!'. Not as hot as I'd imagined the waters to be! Lovely tho. The massages we booked were outstanding. Highly professional and my masseuse Maria had magic fingers - thank you!! The disappointment after an amazingly relaxing session was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaMDL
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Absolutely amazing. For four hours we managed to enjoy just half of the wonderful facilities! Would be back again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank petararnaudov
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited with family for the twilight package, which included a post dinner and 1 drink and loved every minute. It was a cold evening but you would never have known it once in the roof top bath. Unfortunately the steam rooms are closed for refurbishment but we were all allocated a voucher for another 2 hour visit, valid until November... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zyggi1966
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I love a good spa experience and my husband and I decided to give this one a go. This spa is very well laid out and it seems well run. I would like to point out that our initial dealings with staff at the front desk were not easy. The person that helped us was a bit rude and wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tasmin s
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'll list the positive's about this place first; it was very clean, the staff was friendly, the location is great-right in the heart of bath, and they were giving out free vouchers to come back since the sauna was closed. It was also very busy (and we were there at what was apparently a quiet time) the rooftop pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank A R
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for visiting Thermae Bath Spa. We are delighted that you found our place clean, our staff friendly, and the location quite central. Additionally, we are pleased to hear that you were pleased with the arrangements of a free voucher to come back and experience our new Wellness Suite. However, we are disappointed to hear... More 

Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Not the best experience...although the pools are amazing and the atmosphere is lovely it's extremely expensive for 2 hours. Also the showers were only lukewarm warm. There are only a couple of lifts and as one of my daughters is in a wheelchair we had to wait a long time to get between floors and was disappointed no guests who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine O
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that you found our pools amazing. However, we are disappointed to hear that you had issues with the staff and the lifts at our spa. We respect your views on the price of the spa and we try our best to make Thermae Bath Spa... More 

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed 2 hours on the bottom & top floors. So lovely to be relaxing in the warm waters on the rooftop whilst enjoying the 360 degree view. And the best part is that, because one floor is closed for renovations, we have a voucher to return for free later this year - can't wait to do it all again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here for some time to relax and the pools were so warm, the view from the rooftop pool at night was brilliant. The food is the restaurant was probably the best meal I've ever had.

Helpful?
Thank toby97996
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop pool. Steam rooms and sauna really helped clear the airways! Nice diverse range of pools. Food was delicious in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank KAEmery

Travellers who viewed Thermae Bath Spa also viewed

 

Been to Thermae Bath Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Thermae Bath Spa and other visitors
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Thermae Bath Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?