We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pitcher & Piano

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: The Lace Market High Pavement | The Unitarian Church, Nottingham NG1 1HN, England
Phone Number:
+44 115 958 6081
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Tue 11:00 - 00:00
Wed - Thu 11:00 - 01:00
Fri 11:00 - 02:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 02:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

With our fresh food, great cocktails and beer and excellent service, we're...

With our fresh food, great cocktails and beer and excellent service, we're the perfect destination for any occasion!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 155 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 71
    Excellent
  • 50
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
My old school church- a shock

Thought I did a review of this earlier but it doesn't appear here. I came upon this retracing old childhood memories of Nottingham, much of which was not recognisable but coming... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2017
dekofnot
,
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called her for a few drinks with friends.... What a fantastic place, in an old church. Bags of atmospher, good music and a super selection of dinks. It's a bit on the price side but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Gray W
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very cool place - developed from a large old church, it is a one-off venue. Great range of beers, cocktails and wines. Live music, outside seating as well as a huge range of inside areas. So unusual that visitors take photos of venue.

Helpful?
Thank MauriceIH
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Had family meet up here on Sat 15th april 2017 for food & drinks - our family were here on holiday from Canada so wanted to meet somewhere nice & this place is - unfortunately the bookings manageress as she described herself was constantly informing us that "the table is reserved you know!" 4 times she interrupted our conversation to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CORTINA1600E
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Came here with friends in the sunshine amazing outside location with great cocktails. It was busy but bar staff did a great job and service was swift.

Helpful?
Thank john t
Daniella Zara D, Guest Relations Manager at Pitcher & Piano, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and we really appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Please come and see us again soon. Kind regards, Pitcher and Piano Nottingham More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The venue is fab, especially on a summer's day but the service is terrible. Every time I go I remember why I never stay for more than one drink. I know cocktails take a while to prepare but it is more that the staff have little sense of urgency or interest when customers are waiting 10-15 minutes even when it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan N
Daniella Zara D, Guest Relations Manager at Pitcher & Piano, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and we really appreciate your feedback. We are so sorry your visit wasn't the best, please come and see us again soon, I am certain your experience will be a better one! Our online feedback forms are created by Head Office, so I am unsure... More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Went again for a drink and food Becky looked after us and did a fab job we sent an item back and was change within 2 minutes shall be back in due course

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Daniella Zara D, Guest Relations Manager at Pitcher & Piano, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and we really appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Please come and see us again soon. Kind regards, Pitcher and Piano Nottingham More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Thought I did a review of this earlier but it doesn't appear here. I came upon this retracing old childhood memories of Nottingham, much of which was not recognisable but coming upon my old school (High Pavement Grammar school, Bestwood) church where we used to have annual carol services in the 60s which had been converted to a bar/restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dekofnot
Daniella Zara D, Guest Relations Manager at Pitcher & Piano, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and we really appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Please come and see us again soon. Kind regards, Pitcher and Piano Nottingham More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I went with a friend for late lunch. Thankfully we was in time for happy hour meaning all of the houses cocktails only cost £5.Bargain!! My only complaint would be that I found the staff very pushy when it came to ordering the food and drinks. The interior was very quirky meaning most of the chairs and tables where different... More 

Helpful?
Thank 27kennedy63
Daniella Zara D, Guest Relations Manager at Pitcher & Piano, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the feedback, we are glad you had a good time! Were are due to have a spruce up in the near future, with hopefully the addition of some new furniture! Come back and see us soon :) Kind regards, Pitcher and Piano Nottingham More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

A church that is a bar and restaurant !! After praying the prices weren't bad either haha Fantastic setting, great design inside and friendly staff !! We had the Mad Matters British Garden Cup (£25) which was for 4-6 put just the two of us cleared it off haha Well worth the visit, you won't be disappointed !!!

Helpful?
Thank DavePaylor
Daniella Zara D, Guest Relations Manager at Pitcher & Piano, responded to this review

Hi there, We are so pleased you had a good time! Please come back and see us again soon :) Thanks, Daniella Functions and Events Manager More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,307 reviews
373 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Haven't been to the pitcher and piano for a few years Took visiting German clients the other night They loved the fact it was an old converted church and enjoyed some of the ales Personally I thought it needed a bit of a spruce up - good deep clean and redecorating I'd suggest Good night though

Helpful?
Thank MJH1
Daniella Zara D, Guest Relations Manager at Pitcher & Piano, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are please you and your guests enjoyed your evening. We are due a spruce up very soon! Watch this space :) Kind regards, Daniella Functions and Events Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Pitcher & Piano also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Pitcher & Piano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pitcher & Piano staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?