We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Tour London

#664 of 802 Tours in London
Open Now: 09:00 - 17:45
Open today: 09:00 - 17:45
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
All photos (53)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good8%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible61%
28 Jun 2018
“A cut below others”
25 Jun 2018
“Recommend different tour”
London City Tour is the sightseeing tour bus Hop-On Hop-Off in London, which offers open roof, either completely or only hald and the ability to get on and off the open top bus as many times as you want.
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:45
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
London SW1V 1AD, England
+44 20 3915 6340
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

If you are visiting London for the first time then this tour will be very helpful. It allows you to sit back and experience the city and then choose the tourist places where you would like to spend additional time or revisit. If the weather...More

Thank Poonam S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ulrike Murphy, our Guide, gave us a fascinating tour of the City. She was extremely knowledgeable and had us enthralled with her stories. The tour finished with a memorable lunch in The Middle Temple. Highly recommended.

Thank Ivan S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We purchased the 24-hour ticket and spent most of one day on the bus. No issues with the buses or the headsets. I would recommend the bus tour to a first-time visitor to London - assuming the weather is good. I wouldn't buy a ticket...More

Thank Garry T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hopped on the bus at St Paul's. At Westminster we were told the bus was out of service and we were to disembark. We were pointed to the bus across the road, one not going in our direction. Following departure of that bus, no other...More

Thank Sue F
Terence G, Gerente at City Tour London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Client, Thank you for the time spent on writing this review. We are really sorry to hear that you had to get off the bus and you could not keep enjoying the service. London City Tour service have an established schedule which can be...More

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I am just behind one of those busses and we had to wait 10minutes for it to move and free the Bus Lane for the red Double Deck bus to pass. The Bus has sounded the horn numerous time but the City Tour Bus wouldn’t...More

Thank ValeriG6
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Thanks to the representatives of CITY TOURS for the excellent organization of the route by bus along the beautiful and ancient streets of London. For an interesting story about the history of the city. Special thanks to Dimitri for the route compiled for us. For...More

1  Thank serenachorina
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We waited for a long time for a bus to arrive. The commentary was not working so did not know anything about the places we passed making his very boring for my children. It was just a normal bus journey with no commentary. The blue...More

Thank Kay M
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the Thames River Cruise and the commentary which was funny The sights from the River’s perspective is awesome including Shakespeare’s house , the HMS Belfast , Traitors Gate , London bridge and Canary Wharf as well as London bridge ,Golden Jubilee bridge. The...More

1  Thank Lisa M
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

On a recent visit to London, we purchased this bus tour as it included a "free river cruise". Turned out the boat was very small ferry with no proper tour guide. And they asked for a tip at the end!. We were NOT informed when...More

2  Thank Comber20
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We picked up the tour in Trafalgar square after taking the tube for five stops to Leicester square. It was somewaht informative but the prerecorded did not align with the places we passed by. I reccomend a live tour guide if you can afferd it....More

Thank RocNY_er
View more reviews
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than
most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely
residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames,
is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle
architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art
lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class
Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art
from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,087 nearby hotels
YourStay Victoria Apartments
8 reviews
.06 km away
Park Plaza Victoria London
4,949 reviews
.10 km away
Chester Hotel Victoria
434 reviews
.16 km away
Victoria Station Hotel
419 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,280 nearby restaurants
Lorne Restaurant
150 reviews
.12 km away
Kazan Restaurant
1,379 reviews
.12 km away
Tozi Restaurant & Bar
1,672 reviews
.07 km away
730 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,341 nearby attractions
Westminster Cathedral
1,347 reviews
.20 km away
Apollo Victoria Theatre
1,089 reviews
.25 km away
Victoria Palace Theatre
490 reviews
.32 km away
London Victoria Station
395 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meltem B
3 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from annjohnsen7 | Reviewed this property |
Don't remember if there was any Turkish translatiion it was bad enough listening in English. Awful tour, would never recommend, find another tour bus.
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Teresa R | Reviewed this property |
No, didn't bother to make a formal complaint as the staff on the day didn't really care and I read other people's complaints on TripAdvisor after my trip and decided it wasn't worth my time. Just made sure I gave my feedback... More
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Linda B | Reviewed this property |
Their reply is useless. They take their time and come up with excuses to justify their terrible service. Just don't ever forget the name of this company because they are in other countries as well and we all need to take a... More