We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ayurveda Pura Ltd.

48 Newton Lodge West Parkside | Oval Square, Greenwich Millennium Village, West Parkside, London SE10 0BA, England
+44 20 8312 8383
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Lacking customer service

Visited today with 3 young children and was told before we even got to order to keep the noise down... read more

Reviewed 10 June 2018
rachaeldavis77
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Birthday Spa Day

AMAZING, fabulous experience, really great treatments and the staff are fantastic, it was a... read more

Reviewed 10 June 2018
Emily B
,
London, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Ayurveda Pura, winner of the Spa of the Year category in The English Hair and Beauty Awards 2013, is a luxurious day spa lead by Dr. Deepa Apte. Ayurveda Pura offers a wide range of beauty, Ayurvedic and other holistic treatments such as Abhyanga and Shirodhara, as well as Beauty Treatments such as the Holistic Essentials™ Signature Facial, Aromatherapy Massage, Manicures, Pedicures and Waxing.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
4 Mar 2018
“Fantastic massage”
10 Jun 2018
“Lacking customer service”
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
48 Newton Lodge West Parkside | Oval Square, Greenwich Millennium Village, West Parkside, London SE10 0BA, England
Greenwich
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 8312 8383
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$26.60
More Info
from US$89.80
More Info
from US$122.30
More Info
from US$33.18
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Visited today with 3 young children and was told before we even got to order to keep the noise down as a spa and yoga class were taking place next door! Not impressed so walked out. If that’s how you treat your customers then I’m...More

Thank rachaeldavis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyurvedaPuraLondon, Public Relations Manager at Ayurveda Pura Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. It is true that the Spa and Yoga Centre have a vegetarian cafe and not always appropriate for small children. However we do have families who bring their kids in often to buy healthy snacks...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

AMAZING, fabulous experience, really great treatments and the staff are fantastic, it was a pleasure meeting Joanna, who took our booking, will definitely be back! If you need a treat this is definitely the place to go, enjoy and thank you all for a wonderful...More

Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyurvedaPuraLondon, Public Relations Manager at Ayurveda Pura Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback, especially when it is regarding some of our exceptional staff. We always strive to provide a 5 star experience. Hope to see your again soon. MB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Warm, friendly service, lovely hot chocolate, fresh pastries and an exquisitely clean toilet. A thoroughly positive experience. Couldn’t recommend more!

Thank NickEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyurvedaPuraLondon, Public Relations Manager at Ayurveda Pura Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Nick for taking the time to leave us a review, as well as the positive feedback. MB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I started using Pura again recently as I had a back problem and needed a treatment, and I was delighted with the service and treatment - so much so that I have had four treatments over two weeks and have another one booked for next...More

Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyurvedaPuraLondon, Public Relations Manager at Ayurveda Pura Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always strive to provide an excellent service. MB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We live nearby Cafe Pura and absolutely love it there. We are regulars and we prize having such a great vegetarian cafe near to us, it's fantastic. We visit on a weekly basis and always receive friendly, efficient service from the staff. Good coffee, great...More

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this little gem with friends for Ayurvedic treatments. Absolutely lived the treatments. very authentic Ayurvedic approach. Followed by great vegetarian food and delicious hit drinks. loved the curry and the cappuccino. staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. definitely coming...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyurvedaPuraLondon, Manager at Ayurveda Pura Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. We greatly appreciate your effort to take time out and write such nice things about the business. we look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Awful microwaved food, bad coffee, terrible service. The list goes on. And that's not just my experience, that's everyone in my apartment and my residents association. This is a wasted space that could be otherwised used for a decent cafe or bar. Local residents have...More

Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyurvedaPuraLondon, Manager at Ayurveda Pura Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Paul, Many thanks for your feedback. We are quite surprised by your words. in fact 85% of our Cafe clientele is from GMV and residents of the village. And in fact we do offer freshly ground coffee along with freshly made salads and soups...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Just had a pedicure and whole body massage - absolutely brilliant. Best massage ever. Staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. Have booked a manicure and will definitely repeat massage and pedicure. I feel great😃

1  Thank VirginiaMof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I have been a few times and I have to say I'm never disappointed. During my most recent massage I mentioned I had a bit of tension in my back and the masseuse spent a fair bit of time working on that knot on top...More

1  Thank Saffgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Ayurveda Pura Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience and positive feedback. Michael - Head of Spa Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Had a treatment at the spa, it was relaxing but noisy with showers and toilets flushing in the background. Also have to walk through the cafe to get to the treatment rooms which was really weird. Next door cafe has good vegetarian options, but the...More

1  Thank KVK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Ayurveda Pura Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

I apologise for what you experienced in Cafe Pura. We have looked further into the situation and taken further action. Could you give me a phone call on 0208 312 8383 (Option-3)? Kind regards, Michael D. Boone-Traveller Head of Spa Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the
very concept of global time was established at Royal
Observatory, just one of several buildings of
architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole
of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park
and a number of related buildings (and one world
famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World
Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,086 hotels in London
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
1,352 reviews
.33 km away
InterContinental London - The O2
2,947 reviews
1.33 km away
Good Hotel London
754 reviews
1.50 km away
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
2,020 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wagamama
576 reviews
.85 km away
Craft London
223 reviews
.85 km away
The Pilot Inn
298 reviews
.26 km away
Nando's Greenwich Peninsula
174 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Up at The O2
4,870 reviews
1.15 km away
STAR WARS Identities at The O2
290 reviews
1.14 km away
The O2
4,057 reviews
1.13 km away
Greenwich Peninsula Ecology Park
20 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ayurveda Pura Ltd. staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor