We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Bateaux London tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
909
All photos (909)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lunch cruise”(236 reviews)
“window table”(89 reviews)
“jazz cruise”(72 reviews)
About
Bateaux London is the Capital's leading restaurant cruise on the Thames. Offering seasonal food, live entertainment and stunning river views from our two vessels, the Symphony and the Harmony. Enjoy a scheduled lunch, dinner or afternoon tea cruise...more
Contact
London WC2N 6NU, England
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Website
+44 20 7695 1800
Call
Ways to Experience Bateaux London
from US$109.10
More Info
from US$66.50
More Info
from US$47.90
More Info
from US$46.60
More Info
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveller rating
943
435
174
74
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
943
435
174
74
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslunch cruisewindow tablejazz cruiseelite packageafternoon teasunday jazz lunchriver cruiseembankment piergift vouchertop deckrecommend this tripcanary wharfglass of champagnechristmas presentbirthday treatdifferent perspectivemy mum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Really disappointed......We were asked to be there at 11.30.....and told that we would be back at 4.30 pm......We came back at 1.30......a very short trip .....not as far as Greenwich or the O2 Arena....as in the route map......More

Thank moutinholuiz
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear moutinholuiz We are deeply confused about your review because the timings of the cruises are clearly advertised in all our marketing channels. There is no way that someone within Bateaux London made you believed that your lunch cruise was 5-hour long. However, I completely...More

Reviewed yesterday

On 11th Sep when our cruise was due, the boat developed a fault. Could not travel, but we were offered the lunch as compliment. Then, today 18th Sep, we did do the cruise with the the lunch. Food was very good indeed. Prices for drinks...More

Thank simascarlos99
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear simascarlos99 Thank you for your 5-star review! It means a lot to us when we meet our customers expectations so your feedback is music to our hears. I am so happy to know you felt the cruise was an excellent way to commemorate a...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

This was booked as a special lunch for my Father in Law's 89th birthday, as he has terminal cancer we wanted to make it very special lunch. We booked and paid extra for a window table for four. On being shown to our table it...More

Thank Ken W
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ken W It is disappointing to hear about the issue on arrival which spoilt your first impression. We run busy cruises on a daily basis and problems with table allocations are rare. The Restaurant Manager who was in charge of your cruise reported the...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Following my last review, I was contacted by Bateau themselves and knowing my wife and I had been long term and regular patrons of their service and that the previous experience had been so disappointing, they gave us a complimentary trip on a Sunday lunch...More

Thank MarkMishandAud
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear MarkMishandAud Thank you for taking the time to review your recent complimentary cruise. We pride ourselves on the quality of offering and so I am terribly sorry to know that we did not live up to our usual standards of service. Please be assured...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We paid for the premium package with guaranteed window seat, we were stuck up the corner so a very limited view and no opportunity to change seats as the window tables were all full. The food was very disappointing, Sunday lunch which was cold, crackling...More

Thank Trip60179
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Trip60179 It is very disappointing when we hear we did not meet a customer expectations. We take guest feedback seriously and I can assure you that all your comments will be followed up accordingly. I do hope this experience does not prevent you from...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

I am extremely disappointed and very upset about what happed on this afternoon tea cruise today. when we sat down at our table the waiter come over to ask if any one had a food allergy when my cousin mentioned he has a dairy allergy,...More

1  Thank Diane H
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Diane H Thank you very much for taking the time to review Bateaux London. It is always disappointing to hear negative comments. However, we appreciate all our customers feedback to improve on our product and service. I am very sorry to hear about the...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

My wife and I did this about four years ago, and it not changed a great deal. Basically, you get a 90-minute trip up and down the Thames starting and ending at the Embankment pier. There is a recorded commentary, the boat driver either speeds...More

Thank John C
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear John C Thank you for reviewing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are in the middle of a major project which involves the repositioning of our brand and a multi-million pound refurbishment of our vessels overseen by Tom Dixon to take the cruise dining experience...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a guaranteed window seat table and was placed by our waiter. We then got asked if we had just sat down or been placed as someone else wanted the table!!!! When the tea and coffee came round there was no offer of any...More

Thank Freedom793179
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Freedom793179 I would like to apologize for the issue with your table allocation during your recent afternoon tea cruise. Guest feedback is very important to us as it helps to maintain our standards of customer care. Some of your comments require my review and...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Booking online/ phone for final date went smoothly.Restaurant was busy and table for two had view out window. Long delay before 2 course lunch (no choices) started but of course drinks order and starters (both xtra charges) were taken first.Wine menu did not show wine...More

Thank macham162
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear macham162 Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Following customer feedback, we offer the option of ordering nibbles to share before the main course is served. I understand that you did not feel like having these and as a result, it felt like you were...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The boat was very good. Clean, well appointed and nicely set out for lunch. The service was good and efficient. We were lucky that the weather was excellent and thought the commentary informative, but not intrusive. The meal was simple, but good. The drinks were...More

Thank Gilly H
JorgeC7330, Food & Beverage Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Gilly H Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. It is disappointing to see that despite your comments being mostly positive, the overall rating for your cruise experience is not as good as we would like it to be. The window upgrade is communicated on...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
With its iconic Nelson’s Column, majestic oversized
lions and brightly-lit fountains, Trafalgar Square is
not just considered the heart of this bustling London
hub, but the very core of the city itself. Beyond this
esteemed gathering place are more famous icons, as
well as a disproportionate numbers of the city’s most
popular cultural attractions including the National
Gallery and many West End theaters. Along the way to
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 hotels in London
Royal Adelphi Hotel
40 reviews
.20 km away
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
2,612 reviews
.23 km away
Corinthia Hotel London
2,838 reviews
.23 km away
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
4,667 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 24,997 restaurants in London
Gordon's Wine Bar
1,823 reviews
.11 km away
MOCKitchen
144 reviews
.19 km away
R.S.Hispaniola
685 reviews
.16 km away
The Princess of Wales
310 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,259 attractions in London
Benjamin Franklin House
280 reviews
.24 km away
Golden Jubilee Bridges
129 reviews
.05 km away
Playhouse Theatre
391 reviews
.18 km away
Charing Cross Theatre
211 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lorriW
17 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from JorgeC7330 | Property representative |
The dinner cruise, especially on Saturday nights, has a sense of celebration and we like to create an elegant atmosphere. We recommend a dress code as the majority of the passengers will be celebrating a special occasion... More
1
Vote
Georgia B
28 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JorgeC7330 | Property representative |
Dear Georgia B We would like you to be comfortable and enjoy the summer weather. Smart shorts are fine. We look forward to having you on board Harmony. Regards Jorge
1
Vote