We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Bateaux London tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
926
All photos (926)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lunch cruise”(242 reviews)
“window table”(95 reviews)
“jazz cruise”(74 reviews)
About
Bateaux London is the Capital's leading restaurant cruise on the Thames. Offering seasonal food, live entertainment and stunning river views from our two vessels, the Symphony and the Harmony. Enjoy a scheduled lunch, dinner or afternoon tea cruise...more
Contact
London WC2N 6NU, England
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Website
+44 20 7695 1800
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Bateaux London
from US$46.30
More Info
from US$105.50
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$64.30
More Info
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
961
437
182
77
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
961
437
182
77
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch cruise window table jazz cruise elite package afternoon tea river cruise embankment pier gift voucher top deck recommend this trip canary wharf glass of champagne christmas present birthday treat different perspective my mum london eye
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed today

Nice boat. Well organised and speedy boarding. Staff were attentive and smiling throughout. The food quality is slightly below average. The whole thing lasted less than 1.5 hours. The cruise did not pass parliament and also did not pass tower bridge.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Chan C
Reviewed 2 days ago

Have been before many years ago and was bought this dinner cruise as a birthday gift. Arrived before the embark time but this wasnt a problem once the staff were ready we were seated early. However the maitre d was serving us and took his...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Rupert_Tank
JorgeC7330, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Rupert_Tank Thank you for sharing your experience following your sail on Tuesday. Customer feedback is very important for us, especially when it highlights areas in which we can do better. We were unfortunately let down by our band and it was impossible for us...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took mum for a champagne afternoon for her birthday and it was lovely! Live pianist to gently entertain in the background and immaculate facilities inside. food was good, nothing amazing but not bad and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is that it's...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Nicole S
JorgeC7330, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Nicole S Thank you for taking the time to review your Bateaux London afternoon tea. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed it, especially as you were celebrating your mum's birthday. The afternoon tea sailing is indeed the shortest one as we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been having afternoon tea on the boat couple of times a year now over a few years. This was definitely the worst trip. Feels like they are cutting corners now. Felt way more rushed and the fare was poor quality compared to previous visits. Very...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jimmy_panda
JorgeC7330, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear jimmy_panda Thank you for taking the time to review your afternoon tea sailing yesterday. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and for this I would like to offer you our sincere apologies. You can be sure if you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To many complaints to list here but the services was terrible and still staving after the meal. Had to get food on the way home. To top it off when complaining via email they just said sorry hope you come again. Still in shock with...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jenny K
JorgeC7330, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jenny K It is very concerning to read your comments as we take pride on the quality of our offering. Unfortunately, it is not clear when you dined with us or what exactly happened. I would appreciate you get in touch on feedback@bateauxlondon.com with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A surprise was booked by my family for a Thames Lunch cruise for my family and friends with Bateaux London to celebrate my retirement. Check in was fine and on boarding we were shown to our private room for the lunch. The waiter seemed inexperienced...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank paulinecS2693YV
JorgeC7330, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear paulinecS2693YV I am sorry to receive your review despite our numerous correspondence with you. Whilst I understand your disappointment, it is unfair for you not to mention that we offered you 12 complimentary dinner cruises to make up for the shortcomings when you had...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had this trip as part of an experience voucher. The initial booking was easy and the welcome on board warm and welcoming. However things from here were not so good. The waitress eventually came and took our order for drinks and extras and she...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Les L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great dinner cruise last night. The service was outstanding and the food very tasty. Special mention to our lovely waitress Barbara who provided 5 star service. We had originally booked for the Symphony which we had been on before but were swopped to the Harmony...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank lynne999
JorgeC7330, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lynne999 Thank you for taking the time to review your dinner on the water last night. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and cannot wait to share your comments with Barbara and the rest of the Bateaux...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took this trip on the Thames as a gift. The boat is very nice, clean, modern and pleasant inside. Big windows give a fantastic view out as you travel along the Thames. In terms of sight seeing, this is great. One on board, the...More

Thank rchatley
JorgeC7330, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rchatley Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you experienced on your lunch sail yesterday. It is a real shame to receive your comments, especially as our Restaurant Manager visited your table to check if you were enjoying your lunch and you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last weekend I was part of a group on one of the dinner cruises to celebrate a Birthday. Unfortunately, from the outset things weren't great. The waitress assigned to our table seemed quite under experienced. She brought soft drinks with the bottle tops left on...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank sbhn82
JorgeC7330, Manager at Bateaux London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sbhn82 It is disappointing to receive your feedback as we take pride on the quality of our on-the-water experiences. The comments you share are replicated from three other identical reviews related to the same party. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings on...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
With its iconic Nelson’s Column, majestic oversized
lions and brightly-lit fountains, Trafalgar Square is
not just considered the heart of this bustling London
hub, but the very core of the city itself. Beyond this
esteemed gathering place are more famous icons, as
well as a disproportionate numbers of the city’s most
popular cultural attractions including the National
Gallery and many West End theaters. Along the way to
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 nearby hotels
Royal Adelphi Hotel
40 reviews
.20 km away
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
2,667 reviews
.23 km away
Corinthia Hotel London
2,895 reviews
.23 km away
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
4,864 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,591 nearby restaurants
Gordon's Wine Bar
1,851 reviews
.11 km away
MOCKitchen
154 reviews
.19 km away
R.S.Hispaniola
694 reviews
.16 km away
The Princess of Wales
321 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,443 nearby attractions
Benjamin Franklin House
287 reviews
.24 km away
Golden Jubilee Bridges
139 reviews
.05 km away
Charing Cross Theatre
214 reviews
.21 km away
Playhouse Theatre
398 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lorriW
17 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from JorgeC7330 | Property representative |
The dinner cruise, especially on Saturday nights, has a sense of celebration and we like to create an elegant atmosphere. We recommend a dress code as the majority of the passengers will be celebrating a special occasion... More
1
Vote
110georgiab
28 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JorgeC7330 | Property representative |
Dear Georgia B We would like you to be comfortable and enjoy the summer weather. Smart shorts are fine. We look forward to having you on board Harmony. Regards Jorge
1
Vote