We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Original London Sightseeing Tour

#281 of 787 Tours in London
Closed Now: 08:30 - 18:00
Open today: 08:30 - 18:00
Save
Share
Book In Advance
1,137
All photos (1,137)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“yellow route”(301 reviews)
“live commentary”(272 reviews)
“hop on hop”(299 reviews)
About
We invite you to experience the magical sights and sounds of London in comfort and safety aboard our hop-on hop-off bus tours. The Original Tour has been presenting London to our guests for more than 65 years and is one of the most recognizable and...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:30 - 18:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
| The Original London Visitor Centre, London SW18 1TB, England
St. James's
Website
+44 20 8877 1722
Call
Ways to Experience The Original London Sightseeing Tour
from US$76.40
More Info
from US$75.30
More Info
from US$43.00
More Info
from US$74.00
More Info
Reviews (5,375)
Filter reviews
4,615 results
Traveller rating
1,860
1,298
590
448
419
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,860
1,298
590
448
419
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow routelive commentaryhop on hopdifferent routesfree river cruisehour ticketrecorded commentarytop deckboat tripopen top busday passyour bearingstrafalgar squarebuckingham palacetower bridgelondon eyebig ben
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,615 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Make sure you leave lots of time. Very detailed and lots to see. Tour guide Harrison (looks a bit like Ed Sheeran) was very good. Knowledgeable yet witty. Done lots of these tours around the world, this was certainly one of the better ones. Bring...More

Thank ddickson50
Reviewed yesterday

Tour guide said his shift was over had as walk to another stop and wait there after waiting 30 minutes we left

1  Thank Terrylweaver
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were part of a tour group and given a voucher to use the Hop on Hop Off bus while in London. Our first destination was to take the route for Madam Tussauds starting at Westminster Bridge. The bus people were so confused as to...More

Thank 2012Cap
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear 2012Cap, Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not positive. I can assure you all Original Tour staff members undertake route learning training in order to better understand the product and provide assistance to our customers....More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I only had one day, so I thought I’d give the hop on hop off style tour a try to make the most of my day. It was a waste of both time and money. After waiting for over 30 minutes after the first hop...More

Thank jenlynnes
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello jenlynnes, Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely positive. Our tour bus and river cruise timings are available to view on our website. We really appreciate all customer feedback and will use it to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Supposed to have buses coming around frequently on the yellow route but we spent so much time waiting for the next bus that it would have been cheaper and better to get a day pass for the tube and I think it might include the...More

Thank Laurstravels
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Laurstravels, Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not positive. Our main tour, Yellow, is availble with a live tour guide on our T1 tour and a recorded multilingual commentary on our T2 tour. We really...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Want an informative, entertaining and enjoyable way to see many of the main attractions in London without having to walk miles, then this is for you. With a number of different routes, taking in all the major sights with a guide to add some 'flavour',...More

Thank Julian F
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Julian F, Thanks so much for your lovely review; it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour. Hope we can welcome you back onto our buses one day! Best wishes from us all at The Original Tour

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

With only one full day in London we randomly chose this company as it was the first tour operator we came across. Staff were welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed our day, including the boat cruise. Two days would have been ideal but we saw...More

Thank Annieco1
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Annieco1, Thanks so much for your lovely review; it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour. Hope we can welcome you back onto our buses one day! Best wishes from us all at The Original Tour

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We was a familiy with 4 children, wanted to see London from the bus. It was a terrible experience and we paid a huge amount of money, just to be asked to get off bus four times. We used 2,5 hour to drive around Trafalgar....More

Thank Siri G
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Siri, Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not positive. The Original Tour provides a Hop-on Hop-off service across all of its routes. Our Customer Service department has fully investigated your complaint and we found no...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant service, staff were very helpful despite having to manage difficult traffic conditions with some road closures to contend with. This ticket for 48 hours was excellent value as it includes a choice of walking tours and a river cruise. Can’t beat it. Thanks everyone.More

Thank tincress
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello tincress, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best customer expeirence and customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. London traffic is certainly (in)famous and we are always...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We took the Original Bus Tour soon after settling into our hotel, and we were very happy with our choice. The original sightseeing tour has more than 20 stops, and we never had to wait too long for a bus if we hopped off. We...More

Thank emmygreen
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello emmygreen, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are very proud of our team and it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour and the staff who you met on the day. Hope we can welcome you back onto...More

View more reviews
Nearby
St. James's
Perennially fashionable since the days of Henry VIII,
the aristocratic “Clubland” of St James's is a premier
destination for high end craft and bespoke design.
Here you’ll lose count of the Royal Warrants (which
indicate that the Royal Family patronizes the
establishment) seen in shop front windows, even during
a short stroll to bordering Green Park or St James’s
Park. With the brightly lit and constantly buzzing
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 hotels in London
Haymarket Hotel
914 reviews
.08 km away
Sofitel London St James
4,485 reviews
.13 km away
The Trafalgar St. James London, Curio Collection by Hilton
404 reviews
.15 km away
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
1,798 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,029 restaurants in London
The Balcon
1,311 reviews
.10 km away
Brumus - Haymarket Hotel
847 reviews
.09 km away
The Admiralty
1,100 reviews
.13 km away
St James Bar
81 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,265 attractions in London
Her Majesty's Theatre London
923 reviews
.09 km away
Haymarket Theatre Royal
568 reviews
.12 km away
Crimean War Memorial
35 reviews
.14 km away
Charles I Statue
63 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
d0llysnr
14 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RKClassic | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are a couple of different tour lines from That company stop near the hotel. If you go onto the company website and look for a link to Maps you will be able to see where the stops are. You can buy a ticket on the... More
1
Vote
Penelopeitis
27 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from unckyherb | Reviewed this property |
Hello, If you buy online it is about 10% cheaper than if you buy on the street. That's about 2£. For us it was important to make sure the weather was going to be nice, so it was worth the extra cost to buy on the street the... More
0
Votes
kpbgmc
7 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Elaine R | Reviewed this property |
We had to validate our e passes at Trafalgar Square office but were allowed to board the bus near the Tower of London stop.
1
Vote