We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bar Rumba

36 Shaftesbury Avenue, London W1D 7EP, England
+44 20 7287 6933
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Dark n dingy

A very silly happy hour where you have to buy 3 bottles of beer for £10 - why not just one at a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
David S
,
Enfield, United Kingdom
Trap, s whole, AVOID at all costs.

I give 1 * to this place because the isn't option to give 0. It's a trap, full of lies and rude... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cassette M
via mobile
Read all 269 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Bar Rumba is a late night club by Leicester Square which shows no restrain when it comes to a fun night out of dancing and drinking in the West End. The commercial music, chart hits, RnB and pop is the engine of this wild and crazy club but the generous happy hours and drinks promotions do their bit to fuel the spirits. There is also a comedy club side to Bar Rumba, especially on Friday and Saturdays.
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good16%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible31%
2 weeks ago
“Dark n dingy”
25 Feb 2018
“Comedy Carnival ”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 21:00 - 03:00
LOCATION
36 Shaftesbury Avenue, London W1D 7EP, England
Soho
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 7287 6933
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$32.40
More Info
from US$62.30
More Info
from US$42.80
More Info
from US$19.50
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very silly happy hour where you have to buy 3 bottles of beer for £10 - why not just one at a time for the reduced costs. People already worse for wear at 7pm ! Average to fair comedians on the night we went....More

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Rumba, Front Office Manager at Bar Rumba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry you don't want all three beers but you could just split them with friends for a cheaper round or buy something else :) We will take on board the comments about the comedy to try and plan better for future shows! Drop us...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I give 1 * to this place because the isn't option to give 0. It's a trap, full of lies and rude staff. A guy next to Tiger Tiger trying to catch customers. We were a group of 10 people and he told us we...More

1  Thank Cassette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Rumba, Front Office Manager at Bar Rumba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, I'm devastated you've had this experience as I'm not sure how it could have happened other than due to poor communication. We run 2-4-1 offers all days of the week for £5 - you can check our socials and websites for the proof....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the music and the cocktails in Rumba, will return again in October. I hope the tall handsome bartender don't forget me x

Thank ariana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Rumba, Front Office Manager at Bar Rumba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Haha hey Ariana! Which tall handsome bartender was this? I'll poke him for you! Drop us a message if you want to come back sometime! Best regards, Bar Rumba Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The precise definition of somewhere you shouldn't go. Filthy and expensive, with literally no positives.More

Thank WooferTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Rumba, Front Office Manager at Bar Rumba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there! I'm sorry you didn't enjoy yourself during your visit - as with any business we want our customers leaving with the best possible opinion of us so it saddens us when this sort of thing occurs. With regards to the drinks prices we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Cheap services with high prices. I think you'll only go here if u don't have other place to go. Shame that is so well located. They really need someone to give them some customers service training. Also the place can have a good clean, it...More

1  Thank vasi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Rumba, Front Office Manager at Bar Rumba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there! I'm sorry you haven't had a positive experience with us this time around, but we'd not only love for you to get in touch with us and come to give us another chance but also would love further feedback on what exactly you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Love it!! Really cool music and lots of space to dance. Drinks were good price for central London and staff were all really nice and helpful! 100% coming back again soon!

Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Every time I go to bar Rumba I have fun! the DJs always play very good songs, the staff is very friendly, and the atmosphere inside is incredible! I do not understand how people can make reviews that bad, I've been a thousand times and...More

Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Warm flat drinks and the bar manager really need training in customer service. Do not waste your money here.

2  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Apart from lee Nelson and rudi lickwood this place is awful ...extortionate ....rude unhelpful staff .... cramped seating for comedy club ..... 2 drinks £20!!!More

2  Thank ktfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Rumba, Front Office Manager at Bar Rumba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there, I'm sorry for your bad experience with us. If you could please get in contact and pinpoint exactly what happened in terms of the rude and unhelpful staff that could help us know if it was an isolated incident or if it is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

I do not recommend this club to anyone! We decided to try bar rumba for a girls night out, greeted by staff who were unfriendly Got inside and the drink prices were extortionate!! £10 for a single vodka and mixer!!! Security in this place are...More

5  Thank xkatie64xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho
hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a
compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars,
and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red
Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene –
and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping
enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's
greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 hotels in London
Ham Yard Hotel
1,074 reviews
.09 km away
W London Leicester Square
2,165 reviews
.13 km away
The Piccadilly London West End
827 reviews
.16 km away
Thistle Piccadilly Hotel
1,118 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gelupo
395 reviews
.05 km away
The Palomar
1,226 reviews
.03 km away
Bocca di Lupo
1,922 reviews
.06 km away
Wok to Walk - Great Windmill St
215 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Apollo Theatre
538 reviews
.04 km away
Gielgud Theatre
509 reviews
.06 km away
Lyric Theatre London
490 reviews
.03 km away
Street Food Union - Rupert Street SOHO
15 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Deana C
9 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from actingskint | Reviewed this property |
sorry I couldn't recommend this club due to my own experience there .
1
Vote