We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staining Lodge Golf Course

Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
+44 1253 891336
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great service- with a smile!

We came here yesterday (Saturday) for an annual memorial golf tournament. 16 players and during the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Malc-Andrew
,
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Great venue

Attended a baby shower and had afternoon tea. Presented well, prefect sized sandwiches and cakes... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
AprilGilmartin
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated five minutes from the M55 within easy reach of Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, Kirkham, Preston, Thornton-cleveleys and Fleetwood. The course was designed and is maintained to appeal to a wide range of abilities. Greens are sand-based and irrigated to facilitate play for as much of the year as possible. The course also includes a 300 yard practice ground for those that want to practice their swing and a putting green.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1253 891336
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We came here yesterday (Saturday) for an annual memorial golf tournament. 16 players and during the course of the day another 20 or so arrived for drinks and food. The venue was extremely busy with a 99th birthday celebration and about 30 or so having...More

Thank Malc-Andrew
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended a baby shower and had afternoon tea. Presented well, prefect sized sandwiches and cakes with some added extras - buckets of Crips and popcorn. Lovely touch with the chef coming to talk through the tiers. The room opens up providing stunning views over the...More

Thank AprilGilmartin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good wholesome home made food served by very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of choice on the menu and all at reasonable prices. Lovdly viewss over golf course.

Thank AJSCGS
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for a relaxed morning in the sun, they use freshly ground coffee which is rare to find in an establishment and the views that accompanied it were amazing. Looking over acres and acres of land in the summer is something you cannot buy....More

1  Thank AdamJDrew
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This was my third time at this superb golfing venue and lodge. The course is in great condition and is well maintained. Apart from the golf, the staff are a joy to be with, and the service is always good and delivered with a smile....More

Thank Anant P
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, what a fantastic review thank you for taking the time to write it, we and all our hardworking staff always appreciate it. See you again soon.

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Came here today for afternoon tea for my friends Baby Shower. The setting is fantastic with views over the golf course. Such good value for money, £15 for standard or £20 with prosecco and we got soup, a good selection of sandwiches and a quiche,...More

Thank Cloe S
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My dad and i went to meet my hubby for lunch today. We chose to have a meal off the specials board instead of the sandwiches, toasties, burgers etc which i saw being served to other customers which were all presented very nicely and garnished...More

Thank Fiona W
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed, we pride ourselves on the quality and presentation of our food, the cottage pie is a regular special as it is usually very popular and well received, most customers comment positively on our generous portion sizes however...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Taking my daughter and daughter in law to be to Staining Golf Club for lunch today I've been many times before, I always choose Soup of the day with a Sandwich. The soups are lovely, tasty and filling. Always pleasant staff, there is always a...More

Thank riaburke996
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your post, our homemade soups are always a popular dish we keep trying new recipes so I hope to see you soon to try them

Reviewed 6 April 2017

We don't eat out often because we are always disappointed. As as professional chef and owner of Tolley's in Hambleton for 20 years I am reticent to write critiques on sites such as this but if credit is due the praise should be made. Well...More

Thank Clive T
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

First visit here and found it purely On route to Poulton. What a pleasant surprise. Food good service good, great selection of deserts, staff very good it's seems to get very busy as we got the last table so Might be worth booking if it's...More

Thank Kathleen28
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for your great review after your first visit, we look forward to seeing you again , its always lovely to meet new satisfied customers.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
236 reviews
2.13 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
10 reviews
1.97 km away
Boars Head
57 reviews
2.55 km away
The Newton Arms
189 reviews
2.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Pork Shop
97 reviews
3.73 km away
Blackpool Zoo
4,627 reviews
2.17 km away
ThatchedHouse
52 reviews
3.77 km away
St Chads Church of England Church
11 reviews
3.77 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Julia K
are you doing a mother s day menu ? Julia
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Yes we will be shortly advertising our Mothers day menu and our special Mothers day afternoon tea, if you want to email into us on our web site we will reply as soon as we can
0
Votes
nanna51
do you have a yearly membership please , if so how much is it regards anthony sleaford
21 February 2015|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Antony, Many thanks for your enquiry, please find contract prices below. Contract prices for 1st April 2015 – 31st March 2016 7 day: £650 - or 12 x £58 monthly payments (total £696) 5 day: £490 – or 12 x £42 monthly... More
0
Votes