We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staining Lodge Golf Course

Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
+44 1253 891336
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Baby shower afternoon tea

I organised a baby shower afternoon tea for a large group of work friends here last sat & it was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Zoe B
via mobile
"We recently took the opportunity to play Staining Lodge Golf Course"

My Two Pals and I recently took the opportunity to play Staining Lodge Golf Course, It is a lovely... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
nadia021
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Read all 99 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Staining Lodge Golf Course is a par 72, 18-hole pay and play course set in 160 acres of picturesque Fylde countryside in the village of Staining. The course has a beautiful clubhouse serveing food and drink with views over the course and is situated five minutes from the M55 within easy reach of Blackpool, Lytham St Annes, Kirkham, Preston, Thornton-cleveleys and Fleetwood. The course was designed and is maintained to appeal to a wide range of abilities. Greens are sand-based and irrigated to facilitate play for as much of the year as possible. The course also includes a 300 yard practice ground for those that want to practice their swing and a putting green.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea” (16 reviews)
“play holes” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Chain Lane | Staining, Blackpool FY3 0DE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1253 891336
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 16 reviews
"ordered prosecco"
in 2 reviews
"play holes"
in 2 reviews
"cottage pie"
in 2 reviews
"sandwiches and cakes"
in 2 reviews
"be visiting again"
in 2 reviews
"value for money"
in 2 reviews
"fairways"
in 5 reviews
"toulon"
in 2 reviews
"lancashire"
in 3 reviews
"venue"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I organised a baby shower afternoon tea for a large group of work friends here last sat & it was amazing. Staff where so helpful & friendly. Food was amazing & more than plenty. Also very good value for money. So impressed, thank you for...More

Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Zoe, Many thanks for your fab review and positive feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed it and I will be sure to pass your comments onto all the staff. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Two Pals and I recently took the opportunity to play Staining Lodge Golf Course, It is a lovely open golf course, quite long and extremely well kept with open fairways. It is an 18 hole golf course but if you wish you can just...More

Thank nadia021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a baby shower here and it was a huge disappointment. Firstly for 16 per head you would expect a reasonable portion each of afternoon tea selection, it wasn’t, in fact we had a piece of quiche each the size of a small cube....More

Thank golden185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed, reviews of the baby shower afternoon tea are usually very positive, with in most cases take out boxes provided for left over food, however we will pass your comments onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visited yesterday lunchtime on the recommendation of a friend, but was slightly disappointed. I ordered a tuna sandwich on white bread which could have been fresher and the filling could have been more generous for the price. Drinks and chips were very good. Service, mmm,...More

Thank pilipala186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed, it was very busy Saturday however your table should have been cleared and wiped straight away. We will pass your comments onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently visited Staining Lodge for afternoon tea with a group of friends, It is a modern venue with home made afternoon tea, consisting of mini Lancashire hotpot, mini cheese pies,mini Eccles cakes, crumpets, blackpudding on sticks, sticky sausages, a cone of chips,mini fish buns...More

Thank Sh271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your lovely review. I hope you return and try some of our other seasonal afternoon teas as we like to ring the changes and keep refreshing our afternoon tea menus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

In search of a good quality simple Sunday roast we were tempted by the pictures and reviews to trying the Staining Lodge. Let’s start with the positives...ok now let’s move on the the negatives. On arrival our perfectly located (booked) table was physically moved into...More

Thank davidcockshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience at Staining Lodge, the Atrium is mostly glass and does get warm in the sun, we have put a film on the glass and usually open windows if its sunny which lets air circulate...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We visit this lovely golf course eatery on the outskirts of blackpool about 4 times a year. This visit was with ex colleagues from our place of work, thinking it would be quiet into the new year we could not of been more wrong, it...More

1  Thank RAYODEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We apologise the open sandwich was not prepared as its description. This was a kitchen error on what was a surprisingly very busy lunch service. Had you had the time we would have happily replaced it. We hope you reconsider and visit us again for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We saw the Xmas afternoon tea advertised on Facebook so we thought we would give it a go! Nicely presented with lots of choice, nice setting and location, crackers as well. Unique and a lovely alternative from the usual, friendly staff. Would recommend!

Thank Bexandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for posting your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us, Merry Christmas form all the team at Staining Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Eighteen ladies enjoyed a muddy but enjoyable game of golf today followed by a delicious Christmas lunch. Really different choices to choose from and all creatively served. Thankyou for looking after us, we all really enjoyed it.

Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hi Ladies, Thanks for the great endorsement for our Christmas lunch, I hope the weather improves for you to enjoy our golf course next time out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

From the contemporary decor to the amazing service, this was an absolute treat! Food was fresh, beautifully presented and inexpensive. Would definitely recommend :)

Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurawigggg, Manager at Staining Lodge Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi, thanks you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345610
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,298 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
859 reviews
2.77 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
1,329 reviews
4.37 km away
Oak Lea Hotel
1 review
4.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miller & Carter Poulton-le-Fylde
368 reviews
2.14 km away
Bake 'n' Butties
13 reviews
2.20 km away
The Newton Arms
217 reviews
2.22 km away
The Plough Inn
50 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Pork Shop
116 reviews
3.73 km away
Blackpool Zoo
5,182 reviews
2.42 km away
Singleton Maize Maze
7 reviews
3.33 km away
ThatchedHouse
67 reviews
3.78 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lindavictoriab
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ballyconnel | Reviewed this property |
can't remember 100%. Think it was £29.95 for two. Well worth the money, great quality and very filling. I am sure they have a web site.
1
Vote
Julia K
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Yes we will be shortly advertising our Mothers day menu and our special Mothers day afternoon tea, if you want to email into us on our web site we will reply as soon as we can
0
Votes
nanna51
21 February 2015|
Answer
Response from laurawigggg | Property representative |
Hi Antony, Many thanks for your enquiry, please find contract prices below. Contract prices for 1st April 2015 – 31st March 2016 7 day: £650 - or 12 x £58 monthly payments (total £696) 5 day: £490 – or 12 x £42 monthly... More
0
Votes