We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Philharmonic Club

68-70 Foxhall Road | City Centre, Blackpool FY1 5BL, England
(01253) 625971 68-70
Website
Save
Review Highlights
sad ending

this club has been closed since Christmas and is now up for sale--club in debt and trying to sort... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2017
jeffhutchy
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Sat. and Sun. entertainment

Been going to this club for years when in Blackpool. Forty years ago you would be lucky if you got... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2016
Jonesfamily
,
cardiff
Read all 38 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Local club/show bar and cinema in Blackpool. On the ground floor is the performance area which sits 250 people or 300 standing. 2 bars also a holding bar. A box office with sweets, popcorn and ice cream and sales area. The ground floor is fully fitted with disabled loos all the ground floor is wheelchair friendly. Guests coming into the ground floor need tickets that can be booked on the night of a performance or booked on line or by calling the box office. Floor 1 is found by going up 30 steps. Here you will find our other bars and chill out areas. With full pool tables and arcade machines. This area sits 100 people and has wide screen TVs showing the sports as well as snooker tables and fruit machines and two fully stocked bars. This area is free at all times for all guests.
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“elvis night” (2 reviews)
“cheap night” (2 reviews)
“cheap beer” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 18:00 - 23:30
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
68-70 Foxhall Road | City Centre, Blackpool FY1 5BL, England
CONTACT
Website
(01253) 625971 68-70
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

this club has been closed since Christmas and is now up for sale--club in debt and trying to sort its creditors-sad end to a club that once boasted a membership in excess of 1000.

4  Thank jeffhutchy
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Been going to this club for years when in Blackpool. Forty years ago you would be lucky if you got a seat at 12.30 all week, sad to see this week only 30 odd people on Sat. and Sun.a little less. Two funny guys on...More

2  Thank Jonesfamily
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hi and thanks for your review. We are pleased you like our comedy weekends on both afternoons. We are pleased to say both guys will be back next year. Sadly it's been quiet all year this season but let me reassure you we are not...More

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible paid £10 for the show 15 people in the room place was smelly and service poor. Never 4.5 as trip advisor states.More

Thank Paddy475
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Hi John and thanks for the review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad time with us, Could you please email us what show you saw and we can look into what went wrong for you. (email address at end of chat) We...More

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Paid £5.00 each to go here and see the Elvis show as we had been a couple of years before to see it and thought it was ok,however we were both disapointed as we thought the show was not very good at all,in fact we...More

Thank Ian W
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Hi and thanks for your review. We are very disappointed to read you did not enjoy the show. We always try to give 110%. While our Elvis has changed from the one you saw a few years ago. The show has been produced to the...More

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Good Sunday dinnertime entertainment if you don`t mid some of the comedians jokes.He can be a bit blueish and a bit offensive but is very funny.Most people seem to enjoy the act and the staff are friendly which helps to give the club a good...More

Thank william stephen j
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I had a fantastic night on Friday the artist was brilliant and the atmosphere was electric everybody was buzzing will definitely be going back

Thank Carole S
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hi and thanks for your review. We are pleased you had a great night with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Went to this club for two evenings....Fri, Elvis tribute...excellent and Sat brilliant 60s show. Mixed age audience including children. Show lasted approx 2hrs 30mins and cost £6 per ticket. Also have other shows on other evenings. Can book tickets in advance thru ticketmaster or Big...More

Thank Chris R
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed both of the performances you saw with us and hope to see you real soon. Keep your eye on our website for more great events...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Went on a Tuesday. Meatloaf was quite good but skool days duo were well funny. Recommended for a cheap night out.More

Thank neil h
stubpb, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hi thanks for your review. Mark and Dave have been with us since day 1 and love what they do, so I'm pleased you loved the performance. We will pass your comments over to the lads. Keep checking bigoneproductions.com for our 2017 line up coming...More

Reviewed 23 July 2016

looking from the outside we didnt think we would have a good time but it was absolutely amazing !!! and only £6 a ticket, we got to see swede dreams an abba tribute band thet were the best tribute ive ever seen if you closed...More

Thank Debbie K
stubpb, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Hi and thanks for your review. We are pleased you loved the Abba night. Dont forget to keep a eye on our website at bigoneproductions.com for more great shows and events

Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Had really good night ...staff very helpful and entertainment spot on ... room was on board with games etc ... well done to all involvedMore

Thank John F
stubpb, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Hi and thank you for your very kind words. We are pleased you all had a great night. We will pass your thanks on to all involved in the night. We are pleased to announce it will return in 2016 keep a eye on bigoneproductions.com...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lindale Cafe
213 reviews
.05 km away
C Fresh Fish & Chips
120 reviews
.02 km away
The Lifeboat Inn
68 reviews
.05 km away
The Foxhall Cafe
76 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Tramway
6,638 reviews
.26 km away
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
5,517 reviews
.36 km away
Blackpool Illuminations
2,619 reviews
.43 km away
Sea Life Blackpool
3,177 reviews
.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Stephen C
11 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Stuart M | Property representative |
Sing A Long Frozen
0
Votes
michaelmarks4747
4 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Stuart M | Property representative |
Hi we have ramped access to the building and full disabled toilets on site. But in answer to the question is is step free with the ramp
0
Votes
vfm
3 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Stuart M | Property representative |
Hi yes it is fully seated
1
Vote