We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mitre Pub

Closed Now: 10:30 - 00:00
Open today: 10:30 - 00:00
Review Highlights
Mitre Pub

We were taking a walk on a freezing cold January morning in Blackpool when we spotted this little... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
noorcaughley
,
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing Gem in Heart of Blackpool

Our latest visit to The Mitre was for the Northern Soul Weekender and what a weekend. Kerry,Jay and... read more

Reviewed 22 November 2018
Chris w
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Read all 130 reviews
31
All photos (31)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“smallest pub”(8 reviews)
“bar staff”(10 reviews)
About
The Mitre is the smallest pub in Blackpool, but renowned to have the biggest atmosphere. It is an original traditional pub in the centre of Blackpool with a great selection of draught beers, real ale, wines and spirits.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:30 - 00:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
As featured in Best Food in Blackpool
Contact
3 West Street, Blackpool FY1 1HA, England
Website
+44 1253 623718
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$21.61
More Info
from US$35.30
More Info
from US$22.20
More Info
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
91
22
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
91
22
9
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smallest pub bar staff friendliest pub friendly local pub guest dj northern soul weekend staff are great fantastic atmosphere great night north pier boozer ska pint shame venue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We were taking a walk on a freezing cold January morning in Blackpool when we spotted this little gem of a pub. It looked inviting & all we wanted was a hot drink. A friendly Welsh lady served us & we were also able to...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank noorcaughley
Reviewed 22 November 2018

Our latest visit to The Mitre was for the Northern Soul Weekender and what a weekend. Kerry,Jay and their team of excellent barstaff were on hand to keep the drinks flowing in the ever busy bar. Polite and efficient the staff add to the ambience...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Chris w
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Small pub with big atmosphere, just off prom in Blackpool.Good singer/guitarist on Sunday, nice selection of beers.Crooss section of punters, but mainly not the young stag/hen types.Great place to visit where you can feel comfortable

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Inspiration776944
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Just been to Blackpool for a couple of nights stay. After having a stroll around the town we called in the Mitre for a swifty. It was very busy when we arrived but the people in there were so friendly they hunched up & made...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank tracey a
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I was in Blackpool.for the day, on a train excursion from London, and decided to visit this pub for a quick pint for half an hour or so, as I had a few hours before my return excursion train left. I wish I hadn't have...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Ian M
EssexFoodAddict, Owner at The Mitre Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

You posted this on Facebook as well, but I note some of the details have changed! You fell asleep in a busy pub on a Saturday late in the afternoon. We are not to know the details of your day and it is also irrelavent...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Kerry and all the staff at Mitre Bar for another fabulous weekend. Year in year out we always visit on golfing weekend and privileged with the service we receive. I would highly recommend this pub to anyone visiting Blackpool, the atmosphere is second...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank kevinnelson1
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Been to the Mitre a number of times before but this time I was disappointed by the foul mouthed staff and off duty staff who were in as customers. I'm no prude but I don't expect this kind of language, especially when the pub is...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank O6571FZpaulc
EssexFoodAddict, Owner at The Mitre Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

We apologise that you heard a bit of potty language, but you will hear bad language in any pub in the country, particularly on a very busy weekend. There were no off duty staff in the pub, but as you have been to the Mitre...More

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived on a Sunday around 1130pm to a lively atmosphere with a drag act who was keeping the crowd going with tongue in cheek comedy. Bar was clean and service friendly. Great variety of music. Only shame was we didn’t arrive early enough, will definitely...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Boston1989
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Loved it! Charming little bar with fabulous staff! Went back every day whilst there. Keep up the good work guys!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank hrhsally
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to Kerry, Liz, Zoe & Lou for yet again another wonderful few days in Blackpool. We enjoyed every minute. A special mention to Brian who kept us entertained throughout our stay. This pub is definitely a what says on the tin...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Moira S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Ibis Styles Blackpool
1,281 reviews
.11 km away
Grand Metropole Hotel
4,301 reviews
.28 km away
Adelaide House Hotel
364 reviews
.37 km away
Melville Hotel
524 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 809 nearby restaurants
Beach House Bar & Bistro
1,477 reviews
.12 km away
Revolution Blackpool
790 reviews
.06 km away
Cookies
136 reviews
.10 km away
Las Iguanas Blackpool
778 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 256 nearby attractions
Blackpool Tourist Information Centre
324 reviews
.08 km away
North Pier
1,000 reviews
.12 km away
Shenanigans Bar
112 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynsey L
28 June 2017|
Answer
Response from bojayce | Property representative |
The Licensees name is Kerry and the managers name is Emma. Pub phone number is 01253 623718.
0
Votes