We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon

Blackpool Tower Bank Hey Street, Blackpool FY1 4BJ, England
+44 871 222 9928
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant!

The actors are amazing! Great attraction been twice and would definitely go a third, the ride at... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Amie C
via mobile
Weekend away together

My partner and myself came here on our weekend in Blackpool, I have got to say this place is BLOODY... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Amanda F
via mobile
Read all 3,558 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Blackpool Tower Bank Hey Street, Blackpool FY1 4BJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 871 222 9928
Write a Review
Reviews (3,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 3,558 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

The actors are amazing! Great attraction been twice and would definitely go a third, the ride at the end is a great way to finish as it fits in with theme! The effects are great e.g. movement in seats! Defiantly get everyone involved. Highly recommend.More

Thank Amie C
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Good afternoon Aime, Thank you for leaving a great review on the Blackpool Tower Dungeon. I am thrilled to hear you had such a good time with us again for your 2nd visit and I totally agree the Blackpool Tower Dungeon is a must visit...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My partner and myself came here on our weekend in Blackpool, I have got to say this place is BLOODY brilliant!! It made us jump, laugh and scream everything you would want, the drop at the end it fantastic we both bloody loved it, would...More

Thank Amanda F
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Good Morning Amanda, Thank you for leaving a great review for the Blackpool Tower Dungeon, we are thrilled that you had such a good experience with us. We aim to give every guest a memorable and scary experience and it’s great to hear that our...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The actors inside are great really help set the mood and have a great comedic timing been a few times and enjoyed it this tome though loved it and will be back!More

Thank Stuarty0010
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the Dungeon and thank you very much for the positive feedback on our actors. We are always happy to hear that they have helped you enjoy your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent place to visit for a small group, informative but in a light hearted way, had a good laugh but also learntMore

Thank mgould180306
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your great rating and kind words. We try to ensure that every guest has a scary yet fun experience inside The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and I am thrilled that you had a great time with us. Please make sure you come...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son went in with a older friend they said it was brilliant well worth the money ..my son whos 15 but has disabilities said it reminded him of horrible history ..happy son happy mum lolMore

Thank vixypeet
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great rating and kind words. We try to ensure that every guest has a scary yet fun experience inside The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and I am thrilled that your son and his friend had a great time with us. Please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

this place is brillinat for familes we had such a great time and learnt a lot of history too fantastic day out would highly reccomend this place.More

Thank pegasustra
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon. I'm really thrilled that you've rated us a 5* day out, this really means a lot to us here at the Tower! I hope we will see you again soon; don’t forget...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a trip up Blackpool tower and a stroll along the beach we called in to see what horrors awaits. It was very hot and stuffy inside but that could have been due to it being such a lovely hot day, there isn't loads of...More

Thank Lokipoky
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Shannon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been here a few times and I enjoy it everytime. It has various different parts to it and it has a little ride at the end. Worth the money

Thank Annamaflea
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Shannon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had just been to Madam Tussauds and got offered Dungeon tickets for £6.95 so two of us out of our group decided we wanted to do this. It was fantastic, very jumpy but very fun, all the actors stayed in character all the time,...More

Thank kirsty5586
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Hi Kirsty, Thank you for your great rating and kind words. We try to ensure that every guest has a scary yet fun experience inside The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and I am thrilled that you had a great time with us. Please make sure you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came on the last tour of the day. Found it good fun, although kids were sticking to us like a second skin! On one of the parts it's the same as Edinburgh dungeons! Didn't seem to have as much as Edinburgh, so not sure...More

Thank kosconli
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower Dungeon! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Shannon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bella Italia Blackpool Church Street
602 reviews
.10 km away
Harry Ramsden Blackpool Tower
709 reviews
.11 km away
Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street
654 reviews
.10 km away
Prezzo
236 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Blackpool Tower
7,389 reviews
.12 km away
Comedy Carpet
1,305 reviews
.19 km away
Winter Gardens & Opera House Theatre Blackpool
1,734 reviews
.19 km away
The Grand Theatre Blackpool
936 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
CharlotteArundell
Hello, How jumpy is it? I can deal with blood and gore, creepiness etc but I'm not very good at things jumping out - I couldn't hack the pasaje de terror by the please beach. If it just happened once or twice I could probably deal with it! Will be able to cope at the dungeon? Really want to go but I'm a wimp! Thanks! Charlotte
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Dave G | Reviewed this property |
Hi Charlotte, It's not too jumpy. There are some. Nothing like the passage del terror. It's a good show if you haven't seen it before and a giggle 👍🏼 Cheers Dave
0
Votes
vickyc04
Are the blackpool dungeons suitable for young children 3, 6 and 7? Thanks
11 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from fifibarker | Reviewed this property |
no..too scary
0
Votes
bethanstyles
what is on on the june the 5th
8 April 2017|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
No it was on Sunday 3rd of April 2017😊
0
Votes