We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Mount Ephraim, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN4 8XJ, England
Phone Number:
+44 1892 520331

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 44 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
  • 9
    Very good
  • 10
  • 9
  • 5
Afternoon tea after Funeral

Excellent service and finger buffet, room clean and set away for Family to meet.....could not fault service but....thought Prosecco at £33/ bottle a bit steep

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Paul D
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 44: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service and finger buffet, room clean and set away for Family to meet.....could not fault service but....thought Prosecco at £33/ bottle a bit steep

Thank Paul D
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

To be honest, I expected more. The restaurant service was terrible, the manicure we had was all very squished together and the green nail varnish I had turned my nails yellow! The pool is rather small but fine if it is not busy. The massage was lovely and the robes they give you are very comfy. Overall, it is a... More 

Thank perksofeating
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Had a massage and gel nails done. Massage was ok but not the full time allocated and definitely not one of the better ones I have experienced. Gel nails again ok but cuticle work very basic and as such the time the '2 week' time proposed that they should last for is actually only a week due to this. I... More 

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I attended the location for a hen party which consisted of large number of people. First impressions of the hotel was how amazing it looked! Such a pretty setting and decorations. We started off with a champagne afternoon tea which was delicious so no faults there at all... would definitely go back. We were booked in throughout the afternoon for... More 

Thank Fayster25
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

We thought a day of relaxation and pampering pre christmas was in order. Unfortunately we chose to go to Spa Spa. The website looked good, posh, elegant and but it was all a big fat lie. The staff (with the sole exception of Mimi) were cold, detached and lacked any kind of passion for their career choice. Robots would have... More 

2 Thank Jennifer-Kent
Spa2000, General Manager at Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your Spa Day. We always encourage guests to speak with us if they have any concerns, as it gives us the opportunity to put things right there and then, and we are sorry that you didn’t feel able to do this. We would be grateulf if you... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This converted country house is neither in the country or a house. It does have token grounds to the rear , but as it sits a few metres off the main road , to not expect 'to the manor born. We didn't try the spa facilities , but to a dip in the pool in a conservatory affair. The rooms... More 

1 Thank Chris H
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed 1 night as we were at a Wedding at High Rocks. The room we had was very spacious and came with a bath with a shower over. It was very clean and a large comfy bed. The tea and coffee facilities were cleverly hidden away behind what I thought looked like a serving hatch but was a mini... More 

Thank Clive-Jan
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I came here with three friend for a hen celebration. We had booked the Champagne Tea Package which included use of the spa facilities and a 25 minute treatment each. We were greeted on arrival at the spa and shown around. The changing rooms were pretty cramped but this is not a big spa so I wasn't that surprised. We... More 

Thank Maria T
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

As Mother of and bride to be we treated ourselves to a morning at the Spa Spa. Perfectly OK but not as special as I would have liked for my daughter.. mainly rather cramped surroundings.Staff were perfectly nice however and treatments Ok . Not sure I could really say the facial made me look a lot better .! A morning... More 

3 Thank Linda D
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

some where very nice to stay, with everything you would want to enjoy a spa break or just a few days away. the grounds are really nice to walk round [weather] permitting,

Thank Ted B

Travellers who viewed Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent

Been to Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spa Spa at The Spa Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?