We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rye Retreat

36-38 Cinque Ports Street, Rye TN31 7AN, England
+44 1797 222211
Website
Save
Review Highlights
An effective Relaxing massage in stylish surroundings

Just had a fantastic 60min. Stress fix massage with Rebecca and I can thoroughly recommend it. She... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
richard h
,
East Sussex
High expectations - disappointing experience

Lovely coffee on arrival. Booked in for a 90 minutes of treatments. Went into treatment room at... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jackie O
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 87 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Rye Retreat is the premier location to fully experience the Aveda brand in its entirety, from complimentary rituals to the personal touch you receive from our stylists and therapists. We are home to a beautiful hairdressing salon where London trained stylists customise cuts and colours and a tranquil beauty salon offering both traditional and alternative therapies. Let us take you on a sensory journey at the Rye Retreat Lifestyle Salon & Treatment rooms
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sorbet” (9 reviews)
“hand massage” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
36-38 Cinque Ports Street, Rye TN31 7AN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1797 222211
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a fantastic 60min. Stress fix massage with Rebecca and I can thoroughly recommend it. She understood my needs (I have ongoing back issues) and recommended the appropriate massage then duly delivered a very relaxing yet highly effective treatment. I most definitely will be...More

Thank richard h
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stress fix massage and experience with us, Rebecca is a wonderful therapist. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. The Rye Retreat

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely coffee on arrival. Booked in for a 90 minutes of treatments. Went into treatment room at 10.20 but was out of room within 80 minutes and those 80 minutes included the consultation and time to undress and dress. Room was chilly and I was...More

Thank Jackie O
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for bringing your disappointment to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you were left feeling disappointed, and we would love the chance to speak to you to get some more information. Please...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Both myself and my husband had a lovely 90 minute hot stone massage at the rye retreat spa and absolutely loved every minute - the massage was one of the best I've had and helped me to completely relax and unwind. I highly recommend this...More

Thank Happy B
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 29 July 2017

We both booked in for a 45 minute neck, shoulder & back massage on Friday, with one of us going in at 4pm, whilst the other enjoyed some quiet time in the relaxation area until 4:30pm. On arrival we were welcomed warmly & asked to...More

Thank lollipopy2k16
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your treatment with us, you have given a great description of your massage, we hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 12 June 2017

I took my daughter here on Friday for my birthday, for a back massage and facial. The downstairs spa is in a beautiful setting - there's a pretty courtyard to look out on (or sit in) with flowers and a fountain. Inside the loungers are...More

Thank Mimi G
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we love the sorbet too! Hope to see you again soon, perhaps for a Christmas treat this time.

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Coming here is such a treat - the decor and atmosphere is lovely. It is a low lit salon with plenty of comfortable seating. My wash cut and blow dry was on the expensive side, but definitely worth it. My hairdresser was young so probably...More

Thank Ruby C
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Sorry for the slow reply, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review; I'm glad you felt welcome and were happy with your service with us, hopefully we will see you again soon.

Reviewed 30 April 2017

I decide to book an hours massage for me and my boyfriend for his birthday after reading good reviews and being impressed by the website and pictures. I was very happy when we arrived, it is a lovely looking place but our massages where less...More

Thank elinori4
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for bringing your disappointment to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you were left feeling disappointed, and would love the chance to speak to you to get some more information. Please could...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Below the hairdressing salon, the treatment rooms are comfortable and calming. A complete range of treatments are offered by qualified staff with a chance to relax afterwards with water and sorbet.

Thank David W
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your review - we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Lovely venue. We used the spa downstairs which was good. The special one wasin the special Moroccan tent for her treatment. All the girls were good at what. They do very friendly. Overall a great experience. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Thank Hotspots21st
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

So glad you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 January 2017

I booked on the day for my husband and I to have 45 minute facials and we weren't disappointed. We have visited Rye many times but have never seemed to find the time to visit this lovely looking high street spa, until now! We were...More

Thank suzanne o
RyeRetreat, Manager at The Rye Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Hello, thank you for your lovely review! Would love to see you again when you are next in Rye.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mahdi Spice
320 reviews
.07 km away
Webbe's at the Fish Cafe
970 reviews
.17 km away
Hoof
231 reviews
.18 km away
The Grapevine Rye
119 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Mary's Parish Church
599 reviews
.25 km away
Rye Heritage Centre
307 reviews
.33 km away
The World of Legend & The Theatre of Wonder
42 reviews
.29 km away
Lamb House
173 reviews
.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
margaretfirminger
21 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Ralph S | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Thank you for your enquiry, I'm afraid we don't have a special price for new customers, however as a Thank you to you for choosing our salon you will be give a 15% off voucher to use on your next visit to us... More
0
Votes