We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shooshh

214 Kings Road Arches, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
+44 1273 202807
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Good place for nightlife

Well worth a visit if you want a night out and to be able to see the sea view, they also offer... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Rebecca x
,
Epsom, United Kingdom
Sisters 18th birthday

Worst club in my life!! Been to a few in my time but this is one I won’t be returning too... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Collinsd321
,
Chichester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 147 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Shooshh is Brighton's one and only VIP super nightclub. Shooshh Brighton has become the most popular club on Brighton seafront. Shooshh is open day time from midday during summer months. Providing excellent food and drink paired perfectly with a stunning view for all to enjoy the hot summer days. Shooshh offers you Brighton's BIGGEST Screen, a huge amount of seating, VIP for those special occasions, multiple bars, kitchen, waitress service, whilst being right on the beach.
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good6%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible46%
Travellers talk about
“vip area” (12 reviews)
“vip manager” (5 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
214 Kings Road Arches, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 202807
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from US$19.50
More Info
from US$16.20
More Info
from US$58.40
More Info
from US$110.30
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"vip area"
in 12 reviews
"vip manager"
in 5 reviews
"friends birthday"
in 6 reviews
"fab location"
in 2 reviews
"great night"
in 9 reviews
"main room"
in 2 reviews
"cheap drinks"
in 3 reviews
"hen do"
in 2 reviews
"rnb"
in 5 reviews
"dj"
in 7 reviews
"clubbing"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Well worth a visit if you want a night out and to be able to see the sea view, they also offer outdoor seating and loud music during the day and night. Lots of seating and friendly staff. Very nice for a night club.

Thank Rebecca x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie-Rhian M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Rebecca, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. So happy to hear we made your experience here fantastic and we hope to see you again soon :) x Thanks, Charlie-Rhian McElroy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Worst club in my life!! Been to a few in my time but this is one I won’t be returning too! Staff are incredibly rude especially the bouncers, talk and treat you like a piece of dirt on your shoe. Got VIP but there wasn’t...More

Thank Collinsd321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie-Rhian M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback, we are extremely apologetic you had this experience. We strive to give the best customer service in all parts of the venue and will be addressing the issues you have raised. If you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 21st birthday at shoosh in VIP was amazing, couldn’t fault anything at all, would 100% recommend 👌🏻

Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie-Rhian M, Marketing and sales at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Holly, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your 21st here with us :) Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here for my first night out, and it was amazing! The staff were so kind, friendly and polite, they went out their way to ensure I had a brilliant night. The drinks prices were very reasonable and the music was soooo good, overall...More

Thank ShannLouisee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie-Rhian M, Marketing and sales at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you had an amazing night, hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't believe how bad the staff attitude is. They ate obnoxious and very unpleasant.its ashame as the sheesha location is very nice. Would not come back again.

Thank Sorwar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience when visiting us. Please can you email me more details of your visit to: kat@shooshh.com so we can look into this. Thank you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friend and me were walking past an got given drink offers so we thought why not cocktails and sheesha was really good and such a great view right on the beach!! Definitely a new fav summer hangout Staff here are actually friendly too in particular...More

Thank katieworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your kind words and will pass them onto the female supervisor you mentioned. I am sure it will make her day. We are really glad your enjoyed your visit to Shooshh and hope to see you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time sunbathing on the day beds on the sea front for the whole afternoon, with cocktails and lunch, people watching and listening to music, soaking up the sun and the atmosphere, loved it so much we came back the next day!

Thank Corinne2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank your for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you kind words and are glad you enjoyed your visit to Shooshh. We hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I've been few times with friends and I always have found the staff being rude and putting no too much effort when working. The location and the place itself is nice it is just a pity that the people working there are not in line...More

Thank AlexWilliamAbagnale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found our staff unpleasant. We have taken your words on board and will be looking into this. If you could find the time to send me an email with more details of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

After reading all the reviews which are generally bad, 13 of us attended here as part of the On the Rocks Bar Crawl, we were taken to a separate queue and fast tracked in, no issue with the bouncers.. showed our ID and in we...More

2  Thank katiemfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking you time to write us a review. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Wow had a lovely Saturday afternoon sat on the beach decking outside the bar sipping cider , with the live music and beautiful weather, the atmosphere was amazing thanks ... ps the bar manager can sing haha

Thank ogstevedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Shooshh. I will let the bar manger know you enjoyed his singing voice :) Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,478 reviews
.05 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
2,707 reviews
.07 km away
Queens Hotel
2,548 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel du Vin
1,559 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Brighton Shellfish & Oyster Bar
313 reviews
.09 km away
Jack and Linda Mills Traditional Fish Smokers
169 reviews
.08 km away
AguaDulce Restaurant
1,157 reviews
.11 km away
Pho
1,066 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Police Cells Museum
92 reviews
.11 km away
Zorian Artworks
48 reviews
.14 km away
Fishing Museum
100 reviews
.06 km away
The Doughnut
206 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
EmmaSmith17
14 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Rebekah L | Reviewed this property |
On a Friday they might but in a normal day no.
0
Votes
louloun1
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hi, You need to be over 18 to come to an evening at Shooshh and valid ID is require.
0
Votes