We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shooshh

Open Now: 10:00 - 04:00
Open today: 10:00 - 04:00
Review Highlights
Freshers week!

Overpriced night club full of 18 year olds who look about 14 years old! Paid for a table upstairs... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2018
julesybear
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Whoosh, Brighton

Visited with my friends and went into the VIP area which we were thankful for as it was so crowded... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2018
Cazzabaa
,
Kent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 155 reviews
44
All photos (44)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good5%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible47%
Travellers talk about
“vip area”(13 reviews)
“vip manager”(5 reviews)
About
Shooshh is Brighton's one and only VIP super nightclub. Shooshh Brighton has become the most popular club on Brighton seafront. Shooshh is open day time from midday during summer months. Providing excellent food and drink paired perfectly with a...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 04:00
See all hours
Contact
214 Kings Road Arches, Brighton BN1 1NB, England
Website
+44 1273 202807
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from US$19.60
More Info
from US$16.30
More Info
from US$34.00
More Info
from US$45.80
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 6 September 2014

I went there on a Saturday. Had a VIP Booth booked. Was welcomed by VIP manager who was very nice. The VIP area was lovely we had our own waitress I felt like a king! Music was great. The door staff were lovely, they looked...More

5  Thank Ezekiel20
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have no idea whether this club is any good. I do however, know that they employ unnecessarily aggressive thug doorstaff (sorry for the generalisation, but this is my experience). My three friends and I waited patiently in the queue for admission, upon reaching the...More

15  Thank Robert K
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
48
9
15
13
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
9
15
13
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip area vip manager friends birthday table upstairs main room rnb clubbing dj whoosh outfit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I would not recommend this club under any circumstances. My friends and I have been to Shoosh many times and find ourselves going back for the music and the music only. However, I can now say we won't be going back! We paid for VIP...More

Thank Callum B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If your looking for a good night out I do not advise going to shoosh. Bouncers make up their own rules, treat people badly (especially women!) are on a huge power trip and will start issues for absolutely no reason! They pray on women and...More

5  Thank azizamorgan1995
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Overpriced night club full of 18 year olds who look about 14 years old! Paid for a table upstairs, nothing special, drinks overpriced. It was freshers week and a Friday and pay day, maybe it was just the wrong day that we came but we...More

2  Thank julesybear
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Worse club I've ever been too , full of.mainstream people , everyone is sexist and homophobic , can't think of a worse place to spend my night

5  Thank Alice K
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Visited with my friends and went into the VIP area which we were thankful for as it was so crowded on the lower floors. Had 5 drinks knocked all over me during the night. The smoking area was crammed with people continuously bashing into you....More

1  Thank Cazzabaa
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

A ‘manager’ was outside the club, chatting up what appeared to be a female university student. This man used profanity against my friend and proceeded to have him thrown out for attempting to calm down a situation where this manager began swearing at a patron...More

Thank 1MysteryGuest
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Not sure how I feel about this place. Been twice for a stag doo both times, welcomed nicely by the staff but atmosphere is pretty dire. Music feels like a early 2000’s hasn’t grown up but good for certain occasions.

Thank Dino L
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Fun place for a night out. Standard club vibes, had everything you need for a good night. But all clubs in the the end are pretty bad hence the 3*

Thank Tom B
Charlie-Rhian M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to make every customer experience exceptional and hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks, Charlie-Rhian McElroy

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Well worth a visit if you want a night out and to be able to see the sea view, they also offer outdoor seating and loud music during the day and night. Lots of seating and friendly staff. Very nice for a night club.

Thank Rebecca x
Charlie-Rhian M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Rebecca, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. So happy to hear we made your experience here fantastic and we hope to see you again soon :) x Thanks, Charlie-Rhian McElroy

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Worst club in my life!! Been to a few in my time but this is one I won’t be returning too! Staff are incredibly rude especially the bouncers, talk and treat you like a piece of dirt on your shoe. Got VIP but there wasn’t...More

Thank Collinsd321
Charlie-Rhian M, Manager at Shooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback, we are extremely apologetic you had this experience. We strive to give the best customer service in all parts of the venue and will be addressing the issues you have raised. If you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 nearby hotels
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,756 reviews
.05 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
2,858 reviews
.07 km away
Queens Hotel
2,641 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel du Vin
1,594 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,315 nearby restaurants
The Brighton Shellfish & Oyster Bar
326 reviews
.09 km away
Jack and Linda Mills Traditional Fish Smokers
181 reviews
.08 km away
AguaDulce Restaurant
1,176 reviews
.11 km away
JB’s American Diner
1,230 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 469 nearby attractions
Old Police Cells Museum
99 reviews
.11 km away
Zorian Artworks
50 reviews
.14 km away
Fishing Museum
106 reviews
.06 km away
The Doughnut
218 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EmmaSmith17
14 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Rebekah L | Reviewed this property |
On a Friday they might but in a normal day no.
0
Votes
louloun1
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hi, You need to be over 18 to come to an evening at Shooshh and valid ID is require.
0
Votes