We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton Racing & Events

Freshfield Road, Brighton BN2 9XZ, England
+44 1273 603580
Website
Save
Review Highlights
race day

spent a day at the races with the wife and booked the Silks restaurant package...great place to get... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
TheSmiffs4
Great lunch at Silks Restaurant

My son and I visited for race day and chose to have lunch in the Silks restaurant, the service and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
steves_been
,
Uckfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 59 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good38%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Freshfield Road, Brighton BN2 9XZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 603580
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

spent a day at the races with the wife and booked the Silks restaurant package...great place to get to and with plenty of free parking. food in the restaurant was absolutely top notch!!! staff on hand were very friendly and welcoming, great viewing of the...More

Thank TheSmiffs4
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your high praise. We are delighted that you and your wife had such a lovely time at our local Racecourse and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son and I visited for race day and chose to have lunch in the Silks restaurant, the service and food was excellent. The food was very good, we had a table all afternoon and tea and coffee on the go too. You can stay...More

Thank steves_been
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your lovely words. We are delighted that you and your son had a great experience at our course and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I like the smaller racecourses because it is easy to get round the complex and see more than the race, such as the parade ring/winner's enclosure. It also means that you rarely have to queue to get a bet on, buy a drink etc, especially...More

Thank ZoeBailey72
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

Thanks Zoe for your feedback. We pride ourselves on being a local community course that is friendly and easily accessible. We are mainly a summer course so weather is normally pretty good to view the races as well as the outstanding views we have here....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us paid £18.50 each to get in. No card, free tote bet, first drink etc. Nothing. Card cost £3. A basic burger and chips from the only stall outside was £8 or there was similarly priced food inside. Good bar though. You...More

Thank Martyn C
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We appreciate all experiences and hope that you come again soon. Make sure you purchase an online ticket before you come as it is 6 pounds cheaper and there are also some fabulous value packages on offer...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this racecourse which is clean, friendly, scenic and offers good value for money. Although I did not use the restaurant, the bar was good value.

Thank hitweb
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind words about our course here at Brighton. We are delighted you had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 25 March 2017

Visited Brighton Racecourse for the 2017 Sussex Beer Festival. Housed in two of the main rooms the event was well organised and the beer excellent. The overall impression of the venue was that it felt a bit like a student union but this did not...More

Thank Ubik451
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

We are delighted you will be returning next year. We have many great festivals, concerts, activities on here at the course as our event areas are so versatile to use. We are delighted that the Sussex Beer Festival was a wonderful success.

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Great place for events and runs Been to a few car boots here too Parking is good and it's easy to get to

Thank junoself
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Visited for a midweek meeting in October. The racecourse is rather basic...and, as it lies high above the sea, it can get very cold and windy!

Thank Doctor194790
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We do have a 1960s racecourse here but pride ourselves in our service, friendliness and the views on a good day are outstanding :) We hope to see you again on maybe a less windy day .

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Saturday night fireworks were incredible! The best fireworks display we have ever seen! Well put together and some good music playing throughout- lovely atmosphere, rides for kids and fun fair type games. Food and drink vans, if it wasn't so cold we would have stayed...More

Thank Yasmin J
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you and your family had such an amazing time at the fireworks display. As we have such a good vantage point being high on the hill. We look forward to seeing you again at the next event.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Brighton races really needs to get it's act together. Too few bar staff for a big crowd. Hardly any bar staff (again!!) White wine that is hideous & you can buy cheaper at Tesco. Toilets that are continually blocked (ladies) & handryers that don't work...More

Thank chrisparfitt365
Grainne B, Manager at Brighton Racing & Events, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read of your recent poor experience at our three day festival. It was an incredibly popular day that saw a large walk up on the day so numbers exceeded our expectations. We are doing all we can to combat any facility...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Independent
81 reviews
.56 km away
The Geese
157 reviews
.74 km away
Fox on The Downs
80 reviews
.69 km away
Village
31 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queens Park
86 reviews
.87 km away
The Level
49 reviews
1.06 km away
Brighton Flea Market
25 reviews
1.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Brighton Racing & Events staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit