We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bristol Gardens Health Spa

24/26 Bristol Gardens | Kemptown, Brighton BN2 5JR, England
+44 1273 698904
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Nice health spa, Why no children?

For anyone expecting otherwise we found this to primary be a health spa and little else. The... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
FOAD_Bob
,
Guildford, United Kingdom
Wondering

We are thinking of coming along we are early 20s and wanted to see what's its about are we going to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
reew123362626
via mobile
Read all 114 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“rest area” (5 reviews)
“single guy” (4 reviews)
“adult fun” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 12:00 - 22:30
LOCATION
24/26 Bristol Gardens | Kemptown, Brighton BN2 5JR, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 698904
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

For anyone expecting otherwise we found this to primary be a health spa and little else. The facilities are very extensive and varied like hot tubs, Saunas, dry heat, wet heat, cold showers, hot showers, a small pool etc. etc. It is most notable a...More

3  Thank FOAD_Bob
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are thinking of coming along we are early 20s and wanted to see what's its about are we going to have fun here or not someone help pleaseMore

2  Thank reew123362626
BGHS M, Owner at Bristol Gardens Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi. Would you please email us directly so we can answer your questions. If you haven't done so already our website is full of information about us and our facilities so you can see what we are about prior to visiting. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

BGHS is simply excellent, the hot tub is a pleasant degree & the fact they have lockable play rooms so if you want time alone with only your partner or whoever you choose is good. We do not find any single males to be pushy...More

1  Thank leonie l
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Visited this Spa , although facility's quiet good , staff are very unfriendly ,there's is no,smoking area and no alcohol is permitted staff are aggressive and imposing , certainly wouldn't return to this placeMore

1  Thank jamiehurlley916
BGHS M, Owner at Bristol Gardens Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Jamie I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. I think maybe the fact your complaint is based around the inability to smoke and drink in our health spa might be the cause of the problem and the reason why the staff...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This was my first time with my friend. I enjoyed every minute of it! At first i was given a tour of the spa! I was a bit nervous about being naked around other people but got used it after a while! I hope to...More

8  Thank Laura S
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This was our fourth visit to the spa and for the second time we were followed by a guy as soon as we arrived. He asked us if we were swingers or naturists as we left the sauna, he approached me in the shower and...More

11  Thank Tourist0072014
BGHS M, Owner at Bristol Gardens Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Tourist0072014 We have a zero tolerance policy at BGHS. This is written on our website, in our changing room, in the BGHS Bible and is well renowned by regular customers. I am a little upset you have taken your problem to a review site...More

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very impressed how friendly this spa is nothing is to much trouble,friendly and a very well run spa met to all my needs.I would recommend this spa to anyone cant wait to try the couples night as i have only been here as a single...More

6  Thank mick m
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We are a couple in our early thirties and we visited on a couples only Saturday evening last weekend. Having never been to a place like this before we were quite apprehensive and unsure what to expect. On our way nerves almost got the better...More

10  Thank forthestoriestoo
Reviewed 30 January 2017

First visit to this spa and we were impressed with the service, cleanliness and facilities. Very relaxed atmosphere and excellent value. We visited on a Sunday afternoon and it was easy to access all the amenities and didn't feel crowded.

3  Thank NigelnTracey
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I went as a single, sociable male out of curiosity and looking forward to the experience of being fully naked while enjoying saunas, steam rooms and pools. It was a little quiet, with few women and felt I would have enjoyed it more with a...More

5  Thank Alex C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Proud Cabaret Brighton
1,156 reviews
.67 km away
Cafe Marmalade
212 reviews
.16 km away
Japanese Cafe an-an
19 reviews
.31 km away
Busby and Wilds
310 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kemptown
375 reviews
.70 km away
Volk’s Electric Railway
466 reviews
.94 km away
Rendezvous Casino
75 reviews
.70 km away
Naturist Beach
40 reviews
.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Marcos_Dundalk
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BGHS M | Property representative |
Hi. It completely varies throughout the day and evening as some people visit for a few hours and others all day so it changes all the time.
0
Votes
silv88
8 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Alex C | Reviewed this property |
You should try it, I was nervous but the reason I went was the looking forward to the freedom of being naked. Nobody will bother you unduly but if it does happen, it will be dealt with. After a while you will feel good... More
2
Votes
katiemark1
30 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from wendy m | Reviewed this property |
You can use/wear your time while you are walking around, just can't take them in the sauna etc.
0
Votes