We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bournemouth International Centre

Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BH, England
+44 1202 055555
Call
Save
Review Highlights
A place where compassion goes to die.

Visited on the 14th with my 52 year old mum to go ice skating, all was going well and having a good... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Laura P
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Ticket office

Friendly and helpful staff made my visit trouble free. In and out in no time at all. You can even... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Madhaa_tter
,
Dorset, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,100 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Set in the heart of Bournemouth, with panoramic views across the bay, Bournemouth International Centre is the South Coast's premier conference, exhibition, entertainment, and hospitality venue, with licensed capacity for up to 10,000 visitors. Four main halls and a variety of smaller meeting and hospitality areas can be blended and scaled to host events such as multi-hall conferences, exhibitions, banquets, meetings, music concerts, dance and comedy performances. Cafes, bars, a seasonal ice and roller rinks and art exhibition space also feature at the venue - see website for details
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great venue” (124 reviews)
“concert venue” (18 reviews)
“john bishop” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:30
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BH, England
CONTACT
+44 1202 055555
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great venue"
in 124 reviews
"concert venue"
in 18 reviews
"john bishop"
in 15 reviews
"pink floyd"
in 11 reviews
"multi storey"
in 12 reviews
"ice skating"
in 15 reviews
"sound quality"
in 15 reviews
"car park"
in 59 reviews
"bar prices"
in 12 reviews
"main hall"
in 11 reviews
"sea front"
in 13 reviews
"bic"
in 309 reviews
"conference"
in 88 reviews
"stage"
in 114 reviews
"acoustics"
in 58 reviews
"auditorium"
in 33 reviews
"graduation"
in 13 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on the 14th with my 52 year old mum to go ice skating, all was going well and having a good time until my mum fell on the ice (a child suddenly swerved in front of her and she fell rather than hit the...More

2  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff made my visit trouble free. In and out in no time at all. You can even get a coffee while you're there...

Thank Madhaa_tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have visted here many times over the years and wherever you sit you have a great stage view. Staff are always very pleasant and helpful too.

Thank JohnPaul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been her several times for concerts and also our eldest son's graduation. Large clean easy to get to . Don't park in the multi-storey behind as you will spend hours getting out afterwards . Park in short stay in the side road before...More

Thank Frodo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The halls here are cavernous and the secret to enjoying an experience is to be in a full hall packed with people, and to ensure the event, artiste(s) or speakers are what really turn you on. Otherwise, the place feels rather cold. There is parking...More

Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Good venue had seats at the back of the venue but was fine for watching a comedian . Drinks were expensive and wine not that nice .

Thank suebex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Thank goodness for the BIC! They bring all the top acts and stars to town. I saw Bob Dylan here in May! Always well organised and staffed. Easy parking, ticketing and admissions. Keep pulling in the big shows, guys! We love them!

Thank Ang3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We’re delighted to read you have enjoyed events with us and that you are impressed with our programme. We hope to welcome you back soon. S. Turner, Divisional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Visited to see Nick Cave, which was a really phenomenal show - the venue was really good for space and sound so would totally recommend for an act that you are keen to get the best of. However, I would recommend parking somewhere other than...More

Thank Tessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the Nick Cave event and that you were impressed with venue space. However, we’re sorry to read that you were disappointed with the parking facilities. We’ll share your comments with the team...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We found the show absolutely appalling, we went to see a singing show and got a second rate Cinderella Rendition Panto, the acting and production was so bad it was embarrassing, this was not a patch on the summer show, if we had known this...More

Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback although we are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy the show. We will pass on all of your comments to the show promoter and we hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again. S....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

This is our second time seeing someone at this venue and it is a fantastic small venue. We were in the front row in the middle so everything was perfect. What we really like about this venue is that the car park is attached and...More

Thank emtrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLive, General Manager at Bournemouth International Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted to read your positive comments about the venue, that you think it is fantastic and everything was perfect. We are also pleased you like the car park. Thank you for visiting us and we hope...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
123456109
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Park Central Hotel
1,271 reviews
.08 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
829 reviews
.12 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
1,369 reviews
.13 km away
The Trouville Hotel
606 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Valentino
867 reviews
.24 km away
NEO Restaurant
640 reviews
.11 km away
Funki Griller
833 reviews
.22 km away
1812 Bar and Restaurant
724 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bournemouth Beach
7,160 reviews
.28 km away
Lower Gardens
1,691 reviews
.37 km away
Oceanarium
2,387 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David P
23 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Carol W | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry I dont know the answer, my seats were in the stalls so went direct there. Maybe give them a ring to check if they have a lift
0
Votes
Joway359
18 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jassimalk | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn’t worry too much... If it’s the balcony on each side you still get a pretty good view. They almost overlook the stage and are much better than sitting in the circle near the back where you are much further... More
1
Vote
P0ppet23
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Zena510 | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely ! We had this experience before we saw Billy Connelly. Lovely meal and a quiet private area before the show. If there's a break you can come back and enjoy drinks there. We were so pleased we chose this option... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123