We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woburn Safari Park

Features Animals
Woburn MK17 9QN, England
+44 1525 290407
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Overjoyed with fun!

Great experience for the whole family, try and book it with advanced weather research as you could... read more

Reviewed today
lukerawlinson94
,
London, United Kingdom
GREAT EXPERIENCE BUT RATHER NOT ON A BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY

It was a bit like seeing coals from Newcastle, out from South Africa for a family wedding at Woburn... read more

Reviewed today
StephenXXXXX
,
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Read all 2,574 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“safari park” (403 reviews)
“monkey enclosure” (107 reviews)
“go ape” (76 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Woburn MK17 9QN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1525 290407
Write a ReviewReviews (2,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"safari park"
in 403 reviews
"monkey enclosure"
in 107 reviews
"go ape"
in 76 reviews
"off road"
in 97 reviews
"vip experience"
in 68 reviews
"swan boats"
in 67 reviews
"sea lion show"
in 152 reviews
"black beans"
in 90 reviews
"ranger bob"
in 41 reviews
"inclusive ticket"
in 40 reviews
"wild animals"
in 57 reviews
"rainbow landing"
in 28 reviews
"drive round"
in 68 reviews
"other attractions"
in 27 reviews
"on foot"
in 56 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 55 reviews
"great family day"
in 45 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed today

Great experience for the whole family, try and book it with advanced weather research as you could get let down by joining on a very rainy day, however the animals and safari park itself is a very lovely place to visit!

Thank lukerawlinson94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today

It was a bit like seeing coals from Newcastle, out from South Africa for a family wedding at Woburn so on the Monday decided to take our family and Grandson who live in England to the Safari Park. Could not believe the queues but our...More

Thank StephenXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had such a great , memorable and enjoyable day in this well run , ethical park . We were very impressed with the conditions the animals live in and their environments . They looked in great condition . Fabulous value for money . Really...More

Thank kandagoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Kandagoaway, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your day and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon. Chloë, Marketing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Looked forward to a great day out, unfortuneatly the weather was against it! I think the park is overhyped up, if you do not have children, it’s not for you! But the animals are great. I personally would advise against travelling more than an hour,...More

Thank Sirmike3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Sirmike3806, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience of the Park. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to know you thought the many beautiful wild animals living at the Park are great, despite the poor weather. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

In spite of having lived nearby for 15 years, this was the first time I actually visited. What a delightful place to spend time...We were lucky enough to have secured a VIP experience and were taken out by Bob, whose knowledge and passion for everything...More

1  Thank KezzaS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

I was hesitant about spending so much money on a VIP experience but it was worth every penny! Bob, our guide, was FANTASTIC! He was funny, engaging and put every effort in to make it so memorable. We felt comfortable in asking questions and he...More

2  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great family day out for all ages. Lots to do and see including play area's, Swan boats and climbing.More

1  Thank Mrscpfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mrscpfun, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your day and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon. Kind regards,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

We took 2 grandchildren aged 8 and 11. We started with the drive-through and were a bit disappointed at the lack of active animals but this is unpredictable as previous visits have been the opposite. We then moved on to the foot safari (as they...More

Thank rparsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Even though it poured with rain and the lemurs looked drenched we had a fab day out. Went round the drive through safari once, then the foot safari. The rhinos were very close and active. Lions were a bit disappointing as they seem to have...More

1  Thank Andreamac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

I booked tickets using Tesco club card vouchers, which meant that the price was ridiculously cheap! We got way more than our monies worth! I arrived separately to my friend and had already seen online that there was a place to park so that we...More

Thank Bird132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Bird132016, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your day. We are pleased that you were able to attend an animal talk demonstration and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Woburn Hotels
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
662 reviews
3.11 km away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
379 reviews
3.47 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
253 reviews
3.47 km away
The Woburn Hotel
656 reviews
3.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The White Horse
97 reviews
1.27 km away
Ridgmont Station Tea Rooms & Heritage Centre
179 reviews
1.84 km away
Blue Orchid
497 reviews
3.11 km away
The Green Man
140 reviews
3.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
16 reviews
1.84 km away
Eversholt Swimming Pool
6 reviews
3.61 km away
Aqua Sana Woburn Forest
844 reviews
3.69 km away
Go Ape
56 reviews
4.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Modo2121
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from WoburnSafariPark | Property representative |
Dear Modo2121, You do need your own car to enter the park. Visitors drive into the safari park at their own risk and we do not take responsibility for any damage that may occur. You are welcome to bypass the Kingdom of the... More
0
Votes
fairlady666
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WoburnSafariPark | Property representative |
Hello, unfortunately we do not offer two day passes, however we're sure a full day here would be enough to see everything. The Park opens at 10am and closes at 6pm and visitors are welcome to enjoy as many circuits of the... More
0
Votes
Leanneg1982
7 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Novanic | Reviewed this property |
West Midlands is better in many respects, more species and much more to do. That said, we enjoyed Woburn for a change and love the bears and the fact you could get up so close to them but I think you would get more value... More
1
Vote
;