We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
14,035
All photos (14,035)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coach trip”(587 reviews)
“camel ride”(673 reviews)
“lava fields”(401 reviews)
About
An awe-inspiring stretch of volcanic wasteland: a desolate and bleak monument to the power of Mother Nature.
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
As featured in 3 Days in Lanzarote
Contact
Crta. de Yaiza a Tinajo (LZ 67), km 11, 35560 Tinajo, Lanzarote, Spain
Website
+34 928 11 80 42
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Timanfaya National Park
from US$23.00
More Info
from US$25.30
More Info
from US$28.80
More Info
from US$28.80
More Info
Reviews (16,149)
Filter reviews
7,207 results
Traveller rating
4,944
1,764
354
78
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4,944
1,764
354
78
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach trip camel ride lava fields volcanic heat pouring water lunar landscape active volcano chicken food cooked hired a car amazing landscape organised tour volcanic area right hand side half day trip wine tasting volcanic activity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 7,207 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I liked to visit this place and I can recommend to the other person for visit. Of course It was good included the price for the bus tour in ticket price and the tour was not bad because you can listen and learn about this...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank mapacheee
Reviewed 4 days ago

Visit Timanfaya National Park! Have visited twice - once in 2014 when it was quiet and very lovely then again in Nov 18 when we hit peak time (lunchtime ish) and very busy with many tourists but still spectacular- if you love nature you will...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MarkJamesEdgar
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I am always suspicious of places you have to pay for and have no prices displayed. Once you reach the "ticket office" with good eyesight or a pair specs, you see 10 per adult and 5 per child. This is incredibly good value as it...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TGG84
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Exciting desolate landscape with touristy magic show of the powers that earth possesses. Definitely recommend taking a tour bus. Looking at the cars queuing and waiting made us feel pretty privileged. The view was spectacular and one can only imagine the spectacular heat and power...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TomJ2995
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We booked a one day trip with my partner. It is definitely worth to see, amazing view which we enjoyed for few hours. I would highly recommend booking through the excursions office, to avoid the queues inside.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MarcelaT92
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Amazing place. Like something out of Dr Who or sci fi in the 60's/70's. Absolutely stunning views. A trip not to be missed. We had a fantastic tour guide who gave a running commentary throughout the maze of volcanos, narrow pathways and mountain ash from...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank janelocke57
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

If you want to feel like being on another planet, you must come here. I have only had this feeling here and in Iceland. A natural park covered by volcanic lava. You can do it by camel or bus. We preferred the second option for...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ppbm77
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Did a full day tour of timfanya national park guided bus tour stoping at all attractions including vineyard shop etc el golfo really enjoyed seeing the fire mountain's

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rossyboss666
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Enjoyed the tour of the visitor's center. Blown away by the bus ride on the lunar highway. Some of the world's most unique sights from lava formations to calderas and volcanic cones.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jekcpa
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I'm writing the review right on the way down from the peak immediately after the super disappointing tour. Great place with lots to take photos and experience, but the guided tour ruined everything I expected and the place can offer. Ignoring all the time spent...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank waynesi80
CACT L, Customer Service at Timanfaya National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Waynesi80, Thank you for taking the trouble to write us, it helps us to improve the opinion of our clients. On the other hand, we do not know the external company, with which you have hired your excursion, but you must be the one...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 195 nearby hotels
Casa Diama
9 reviews
5.02 km away
Casa de Hilario
98 reviews
5.46 km away
La Casona De Yaiza
162 reviews
6.38 km away
Hotelito del Golfo
111 reviews
7.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,641 nearby restaurants
Restaurante Bodegas Rubicon
205 reviews
5.60 km away
Bodega de Uga
322 reviews
6.49 km away
El Chupadero
326 reviews
5.79 km away
Casa Gregorio Tipico Canario
220 reviews
6.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 615 nearby attractions
Montana Cuervo
35 reviews
4.44 km away
Bodega La Geria
445 reviews
5.47 km away
Volcan El Cuervo
287 reviews
6.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Redkite10
26 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 561sandik | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the visitor centre. Do not know whether one runs from western point. We used a free app called Moovit on the island, you simply put in your destination and it gives you directions to the bus stop and real time... More
0
Votes
john g
26 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Jeremy R | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but time your arrival carefully; there are often long queues at the main gate to get into the park, especially if you turn up in the morning. We arrived taught early afternoon and it was fine. The tour busses jump the... More
1
Vote
Traveler24847266515
22 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from CACT L | Property representative |
Dear Traveler24847266515, Thanks for your interest in our centres. You can visit Montañas del Fuego if you are pregnant without problem. The visit includes a bus tour, geothermical demonstrations and the visit to the Diablo... More
1
Vote
Google Translation