We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discover Lake Tahoe Wine and Harvest Tour

South Lake Tahoe, CA
+1 530-542-1080
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Value

This is worth the price for just the scenic tour and picnic lunch with the wine tasting as a bonus... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2016
Sunshine35507
,
Kuna, Idaho
via mobile
Great Wine Tour

Shoeshoe John is a great tour guide. Kept us well on schedule without missing the historical... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2016
Nancy F
,
Fort Worth
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
This is a narrated bus tour to the Gold country of California - El Dorado County. We visit 4 family style wineries and boa vista produce pavillion. Tastings and lunch are included in this tour.
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible16%
17 Oct 2016
“Excellent Value ”
20 Jul 2016
“Great Wine Tour”
LOCATION
South Lake Tahoe, CA
CONTACT
Website
+1 530-542-1080
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This is worth the price for just the scenic tour and picnic lunch with the wine tasting as a bonus. We would have preferred more time at Apple Hill and have skipped the last stop which was a waste of time. Snowshoe John was both...More

1  Thank Sunshine35507
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Shoeshoe John is a great tour guide. Kept us well on schedule without missing the historical significance of the area. Great wineries and very nice lunch. Thank you, will definitely recommend to family & friends & hopefully go again on next trip. Great job!!!

Thank Nancy F
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Wonderful! Would highly recommend! The wineries visited are small family vineyards. The tour guide was very informative.

Thank Jaleen90210
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A terrific value! The Napa tours have become so commercial and expensive, and this was so much fun! Just do it!!

Thank WhapoFishShack
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We went on this trip in early June, and we loved it! We visited three wineries in the morning and then had a great picnic lunch (included in the tour price). I cannot have gluten and they had lots of choices for me. Our driver/tour...More

5  Thank Melinda C
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here for a part of our honeymoon vacation and we were not disappointed. Our bus driver was very knowledgable about the area and was able to tell us all about the road we were taking, vegetation we were passing, places...More

4  Thank Josh R
Janez12, Owner at Discover Lake Tahoe Wine and Harvest Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Your input and participation is very much appreciated and I'm very glad that you enjoyed our tour to the Wine Country. Hope to see you again so we can take you on other tours of Lake Tahoe and Beyond. Thank you so much Janez Demsar...More

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Having been on wine tours in Napa and Temecula at double the cost I wasn't sure what to expect. Although I knew lunch was included I thought maybe we had to pay for wines tastings. What a surprise when I found out all was included,...More

3  Thank Barbara4797
Janez12, Owner at Discover Lake Tahoe Wine and Harvest Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing a review. I am glad that you enjoyed the trip to the Wine country while visiting Lake Tahoe Janez Demsar Owner, Discover Lake Tahoe tours

Reviewed 17 March 2013

We decided to take trip to wineries because we had really good experience with tour around Lake Tahoe provided from the same company. And we were very pleased with everything they offer. Driver was nice and friendly, buses are comfortable and it was a excellent...More

1  Thank Dean B
Janez12, Owner at Discover Lake Tahoe Wine and Harvest Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review and of course I'm glad that you liked our service while vacationing in Lake Tahoe.

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We booked a trip with this company well in advance. This company cancelled and did not even call me a week in advance! They got a better offer. Poor service, no commitment to customers and really poor communication. Run away as fast as you can.

2  Thank Rob L
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The guide was absolutely terrible- talked about horrible points of history (such as public hangings and other such unpleasant events), gave incorrect "facts" about California, and complained the ENTIRE time about the passengers, other drivers in the road, and the budget he is given for...More

6  Thank Bridget625
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Discover Lake Tahoe Wine and Harvest Tour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit