We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kris Cruisers

The Waterfront Southlea Road, Datchet SL3 9BU, England
+44 1753 543930
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday celebration

My family rented the boat for a day as a surprise for my 60th birthday. There were six adults and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
JennyBedfordshire
,
Bedfordshire
via mobile
Best boat ever Lady Suzanne

We booked our trip very short notice but that was not a problem for Kris cruises, we arrived a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
rachaelperry20
,
Chichester, United Kingdom
Read all 106 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Kris Cruisers operates the most luxurious fleet of fully equipped luxury holiday and Day Boats on the River Thames. Holiday boats sleep between 2 and 10 people and day boats seating from 2 to 12 people. The holiday boats are available for hire from as little as a 3 or 4 night short break to one week or more, while you can hire a day boat from as little as 1 hour to a whole day. There is 124 miles to explore on the River Thames from Teddington right up to Lechlade in Gloucestershire. Whether you have a week, a day or just a few hours, relax, unwind and discover the hidden treasures of the River Thames with Kris Cruisers.
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“boat yard” (5 reviews)
“self drive” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
The Waterfront Southlea Road, Datchet SL3 9BU, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1753 543930
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boat yard"
in 5 reviews
"self drive"
in 4 reviews
"electric motor"
in 2 reviews
"day cruise"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets"
in 3 reviews
"fabulous family"
in 2 reviews
"lovely hour"
in 2 reviews
"bunk beds"
in 2 reviews
"river cruise"
in 2 reviews
"seater boat"
in 3 reviews
"storage space"
in 2 reviews
"windsor castle"
in 6 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"lock"
in 29 reviews
"watchet"
in 12 reviews
"boats"
in 30 reviews
"thames"
in 42 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My family rented the boat for a day as a surprise for my 60th birthday. There were six adults and two children under five. When we arrived to collect the boat there were no parking spaces but this was not a problem as railway carpark...More

Thank JennyBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

We booked our trip very short notice but that was not a problem for Kris cruises, we arrived a little early our boat was ready and it was so clean, I didn’t need to even use my flash wipes it was spot less inside and...More

Thank rachaelperry20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 2 weeks on the Thames on a Kris Cruisers boat. First used them 46 years ago and this was visit #5 (20 years since the last cruise). As much fun and cleaner than ever, this was an incredibly soothing, relaxing, fun holiday...More

Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb week on the Thames in this gracious, fully equipped and spacious cruiser. Large communal areas yet enough privacy when needed for the 7 on board. Good standard of finish and excellent systems for water / waste / electricity. Highly recommended.

Thank Alan44444454544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We rented a boat for the day. The company were very polite, proffesional and so well organised from phoning and making the booking to the handover of the boat. I tead the story of the company on their website and it is a family run...More

Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just competed a week on the Thames and hired our boat from Kris Cruisers. Have used them before and they just get better, quality service, boat was of high spec and immaculately clean. Had 2 issues with the boat, rang up and they came out...More

Thank ExplorerIIYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry you had to call us out at all. We're pleased you had another great holiday with us on the River Thames.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a 10 seat boat for 1 hour. Very professional hand over and explaination. Clean modern craft and a great experience ln the thames. Visited again 1st weekend of july but unfortunately no boats available. If you get the chance to hire from here please...More

1  Thank paul3091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review. Even though we have one of the largest day boat fleets on the river, due to the recent heat wave, we haven't been able to accommodate everyone. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just completed a week on the Lady Elizabeth. Fantastic!. Weather was great, the boat really spacious and well kitted out. The Team at Kris Cruisers are extremely friendly and helpful. would not hesitate to book with them again.

Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your week aboard our Lady Elizabeth and the sunny weather we laid on especially for you and your crew ! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful in showing us how to drive the boat, navigate the river with lots of easily understandable health and safety advice thrown in. Before we knew it, we were spending a relaxing 4 hours with friends, cruising...More

Thank YoohooWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for you lovely review about our service and your cruise. Your advice to other potential boaters is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I hired one of the smaller day boats and had an amazing 4 hours cruising up and down the river. The boat was just perfect and had all the space we needed but still easy enough to moor up for a picnic....More

Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. It's always nice to hear how our customers get on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Datchet Hotels
The Manor Hotel
433 reviews
.24 km away
Datchet Mead Hotel
49 reviews
1.58 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1,851 reviews
1.75 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
3,090 reviews
1.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Royal Stag
253 reviews
.32 km away
Spices Indian Cuisine
252 reviews
.25 km away
Voyage Grill
58 reviews
1.21 km away
The Drunken Fish
35 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby Attractions
Windsor Castle
10,726 reviews
1.55 km away
Datchet Golf Club
10 reviews
.29 km away
Royal Waiting Room
93 reviews
1.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David F
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Paul C | Property representative |
With the holiday boats, you pay for what you use at the end of your holiday. All of our boats have enough fuel on-board to last 2 weeks and some carry enough for 3 weeks. The fuel is included in our day boats.
0
Votes
aishamir2014
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Paul C | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. We have a ramp where we can get boats alongside our car park for easier access for wheel chairs. We have 1 boat which is best for wheel chairs which is our Sandringham Lady and she seats up to 12... More
1
Vote
kayakgirl01
7 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul C | Property representative |
Hi Kayakgirl, I'm afraid our boats are not allowed through Teddington Lock and into tidal waters. The only hire boats that are allowed are some narrow boats, due to their design of a flat bottom boat and only after they... More
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor