We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jochen Schweizer Arena

Ludwig-Boelkow-Allee 1, 82024 Taufkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect experience!

Very beautiful design! Many activities all very well done! Staff is super nice, very nice... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Karine J
,
Nice, France
via mobile
Great and very friendly couches and flexible front desk...

Just surfboards should be much better quality even it's for public...because this place is making... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 25 February 2018
petrss0n
Read all 196 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good18%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
2 weeks ago
“Perfect experience!”
25 Feb 2018
“Great and very friendly couches and flexible front desk...”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 07:30 - 23:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Ludwig-Boelkow-Allee 1, 82024 Taufkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very beautiful design! Many activities all very well done! Staff is super nice, very nice experience!

Thank Karine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas R, Erlebnis & Kundenmanagement at Jochen Schweizer Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Karine, Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are very pleased that you liked it so much and that you had a great time. Greetings from the arena, Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Just surfboards should be much better quality even it's for public...because this place is making so much money and being cheap on surfing equipment makes this place looks bad...😉🤙More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank petrss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas R, Erlebnis- & Kundenmanagement at Jochen Schweizer Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hello from Munich, the quality of our surfing equipment is very high. Your impression is more related to the fact, that we use soft-boards. These are more advantageous, especially for beginners and for the active use on our standing wave. Of course you see traces...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Completely new and clean facility with surf, climb and fly possibilities. Great food and nice atmosphere!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank christa_xxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas R, other at Jochen Schweizer Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hello Christa, m'm glad you enjoyed it with us. We will be glad to welcome you again soon. Many greetings from the arena, Jonas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The skydiving indoor is a fantastic activity. You may think that 2 min are not enough but you will find it super funny. My suns with 18 years old found it amazing! Our driver, Martin, was excellent with lots of patience explaining everything in different...More

Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas R, Erlebnis & Kundenmanagement at Jochen Schweizer Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Hi Mariana, es freut uns sehr das dir unsere Arena so viel Freude bereitet hat. Vielen Dank für deine 5...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Surf and sky jumping simulation, you can have fun moments here. A little bit expensive but seem to worth.

Thank TiagoAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas R, Erlebnis- und Kundenmanagement at Jochen Schweizer Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi, thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed it. Greetings from the arena, Jonas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Years ago I read a science fiction story where people flew in a sort of an artificial storm and wished I'd be able to do that, too. Never dreamed I really would. But now I did: and all I can say is that I want...More

1  Thank Ingrid41544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We went today at 10am for a birthday party. 8 children in total all around 6 years old. Gabe, the instructor, was very attentive with the children. Passionate and smily. He did a lot to make the kids feeling confortable and confident enough during their...More

Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Thank you very much, that was the best amazing experience in my boring life! I will never forget it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 777vasiliyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Thanks for this great feedback! What experience did you try out? Hope to see you soon in the Arena, Manuela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A bit outside of Munich but still in 45min distance from the city centre by Public Transport. Nice, Clean Location with friendly staff. Great for people travelling alone as well as Familie with Kids.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Thanks for the nice comment and your rating! Best regards, Manuela from the Arena-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I am going regularly for the indoor wave and every time it is great fun. First time i did the lesson for greenies and afterwards moved to advanced one as you save some 15-20min at the beginning when they put the metal bar to help...More

Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comment and rating. Great to have you as part of our surfing community. See you soon! Manuela from the Arena-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Taufkirchen Hotels
Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
230 reviews
.68 km away
Hotel Aigner
94 reviews
1.63 km away
Hotel Pazific
52 reviews
1.92 km away
Hotel Restaurant ThaiThuna
5 reviews
2.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hackbarth's Restaurant
29 reviews
.67 km away
Kentucky Fried Chicken
7 reviews
.78 km away
Schweizer's Kitchen in der Jochen Schweizer Arena
19 reviews
.00 km away
McDonald's
25 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Munich History Tours
56 reviews
2.92 km away
One Hour Left
694 reviews
3.17 km away
Freibad Unterhaching
6 reviews
3.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jochen Schweizer Arena staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit