We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal

Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z1, Canada
+1 514-849-9952
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.51*
and up
Montreal Attraction Pass
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Panoramic boat with terrace and exclusive routes on the St.Lawrence River from Jacques.Cartier Pier in the Old Port of Montreal. From mid-May to mid-October. Schedule for the guided day cruises: 90 minutes at 12:30pm. 60 minutes at 11am (in high season only), 2:30pm and 4pm. Dinner cruise (several packages available): 7 pm. Special events calendar.
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good33%
  • Average26%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1Z1, Canada
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
CONTACT
Website
+1 514-849-9952

Similar Things to Do in Montreal

Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved this boat tour! Well organized and professional staff. Nice way to see from the St. Lawrence other points of interest you may want to visit, and stunning views of Montreal. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was due to...More

1  Thank OnLakeOntarioNY
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour OnLakeOntarioNY, We are very happy to read that you had great fun on our guided day tour! We all hope to welcome you aboard again shortly, perhaps next time you will want to enjoy the dinner cruise? The Bateau-Mouche team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is onboard service of drinks and snacks so we figured this could be a relaxing and good start to our Montreal visit where we could get an overview of the city. However, it was not possible to hear the guide's presentation. There is a...More

Thank John A
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you John A for your comments. We addressed the issues you are mentioning with our team in order to offer the very best experience to our valued guests. Recently, we installed a new temperature control system to better regulate the A/C and we sincerely...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice boat trip for a one hour trip down the St Lawrence river, very good commentary and points of interest highlighted. They serve drinks on board and come around to take your order so sit back and relax. Cost $27 for an adult and $25...More

Thank BerttieB111
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour BerttieB111, Thank you for this great review. All the crew members wish to welcome you aboard again shortly. Dinner Cruise perhaps next time?

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we could not sit on deck, every seat was taken, so we took a seat inside de boat. Because it was sunny outside, it was very hot there. The tour was in French and English with a strong french accent. Hard for us to...More

Thank DanielleAda
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bramdeveer, We are pleased to hear that you went on a day cruise valued at 25$ with your Montreal Passport. We understand that you have not been able to find a seat on the sunny terrace, however, it is surprising to us that you...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Pleasant boat trip where you can take some great photos of the city and learn about the area. Boat leaves from the port for a 90 minute trip up and down the river at a cost of $29 for seniors which is only $4 more...More

Thank married96
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Bonjour Married96, Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we will make sure Ghislaine gets the ones your adressed specifically to her. We hope you had a great stay in Montreal!

Reviewed 23 June 2017

We did the 90 minute cruise and it was too long. Interesting to see the shore and skyline from the viver.

1  Thank TomNorthYorkshire
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Good day TomNorthYorkshire, We want to thank you for your comments. We wish to make your day tour experience with us, cozy and relaxing, cruising along the magnificient St.Lawrence River. The Bateau-Mouche Team!

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

It was a nice little boat cruise, with cheaper rates for students which was great. The drinks were all overpriced unfortunately. The tour commentary was good when you sat on the inside but you can't hear anything from the outside deck, so adding outdoor speakers...More

Thank Callie F
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Bonjour Callie, We are glad to read that you enjoyed the day cruise around the Montreal's area. We have checked and the speakers on outdoor deck work properly. Perhaps there were a lot of noise/wind when you came? Thank you for your comments. The Bateau-Mouche's...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017

I did the 1.5 hour cruise. Good narrator. However, was told level of water was too low and I missed several sites I wanted to see.More

Thank TravelinAlan
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear TravelinAlan, We are sorry to read you were disappointed by the siteseeing of your day cruise experience with Le Bateau-Mouche. Actually, the level of the water has been very high in the Montreal region for the past month, not too low. We encountered severe...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Avoid like the plague, this is a giant tourist trap with little in the way of siteseeing. First issue was loading the boat, no organization, no line, nothing. It was a bunch of sad tourists fighting to grab a spot aboard the boat (see my...More

Thank Brsullivan
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Brsullivan, We are sorry to read that you think we are a tourist trap. At the Bateau-Mouche, we take pride in being up front and honest with our valued clients. Actually, the level of the water has been very high in the Montreal region...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Let me start with the negatives. This particular day, the boat was not allowed to start at it's normal location, so there was a long...very very long walk to get to the boat, which was not at the same location google maps told me it...More

Thank Brian S
BriMcN, Directeur général at Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Bonjour Brian, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you aboard again soon. BMcNeil

Nearby
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The historic centre of Montreal, Vieux-Port is home to
some of the city's most antiquated buildings and
picturesque streets. Along the waters of the St.
Lawrence River, the bank of Old Port features museums,
festivals, food stalls, and outdoor athletics, a
celebrated part of the city that explodes into
fireworks displays on warm summer nights. At its
centre, street performers and artists compete with
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Jardin Nelson
2,010 reviews
.27 km away
L'Usine de Spaghetti
451 reviews
.25 km away
Smoking Meat Vieux
25 reviews
.20 km away
La Cage aux Sports
130 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Place Jacques-Cartier
410 reviews
.27 km away
Montreal Science Centre
442 reviews
.24 km away
Saint Laurent Boulevard
148 reviews
.29 km away
Bonsecours Market (Marche Bonsecours)
313 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kimberly M
19 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yvonne B | Reviewed this property |
Viator are the main company for arranging trips like this. Try their web site. Yvonne B
0
Votes