We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renu Massage Therapy and Spa

1432 Wellington St W, Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 2X2, Canada
+1 613-722-2929
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Best spa in Ottawa

I've been going to Renu on Wellington since it opened and have always been very happy with the... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2014
Karen M
,
Ottawa, Canada
Couple relaxing massage

We were given a gift certificate for the Renu Spa and we really enjoyed it. It is a very nice spa... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2014
betmama
,
Gatineau, Canada
Read all 48 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our five Spa therapy rooms with our wide variety of tailored treatments that suit the needs of Women and Men, and promise to give the long lasting results that you deserve. Many of our Wellness and Beauty treatments can be experienced in our "room for two" fully equipped with a jet therapy shower for two. Whichever treatments you choose, you will be sure to enjoy your escape and will leave with an enhanced state of wellbeing. We look forward to having you experience our amazing treatments, which include world renowned Botanical and Organic ingredients. Stop in for a visit and see what everyone is talking about! Our Services: Registered Massage Therapy, Relaxation Massage, Body Wraps, Skinceuticals Facials,ilike™ Certified Organic Facials,Pevonia Botanica European Facials, Hand & Foot Treatments, Waxing (Men & Women), Men's Services, Couples Treatments. Relax. Rejuvenate. Renu.
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good22%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
9 Jan 2018
“Better luck next time”
11 Oct 2017
“Great spa”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 20:00
LOCATION
1432 Wellington St W, Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 2X2, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 613-722-2929
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

11 - 20 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've been going to Renu on Wellington since it opened and have always been very happy with the professionalism of the staff and the services received. I've been to many spa's around the world from Asia, the US and Latin America and none have been...More

6  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were given a gift certificate for the Renu Spa and we really enjoyed it. It is a very nice spa, staff was cheerful and accomodating you sit in a relaxation room for a few minutes then they bring you into a room with 2...More

6  Thank betmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you are looking for an up scale-yet affordable, professional and very clean spa then Renu is the spa to visit in Ottawa. I have tried different treatments at Renu and I am never disappointed. I feel relaxed as soon as I enter the front...More

1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was unable to try Renu's services because the spa cancelled my appointment without contacting me. I booked an appointment with Renu in December 2014 as part of a Christmas present to my spouse where we would be running in the Ottawa 10km, followed by...More

2  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenuManagement, Manager at Renu Massage Therapy and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi Geoff, We are very sorry to hear that there was a problem with your reservation. Please give us a call so we can look into this further and come up with an immediate solution. We always strive to ensure that our clients experience only...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I go to this spa for a massage approximately once per month. Unfortunately, my visits are not for relaxation but because I have sustained an injury. But that aside, I have only the most positive things to say about my experiences. The front staff are...More

1  Thank Wiebernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My boyfriend and I have been in to see Natacha and Dave for RMT massages many times and are never disapointed. Everyone is very friendly and accomodating. I feel relaxed as soon as I walk through the door. For a great experience everytime go to...More

Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My best friend and I wanted to treat ourselves to massages and facials after finishing midterms. It was definitely a good call. We booked the massage/facial package. Upon arrival, they offered us tea and chocolates. It was incredibly bad weather in the morning and one...More

Thank IndigoChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

On January 6th, 2014 I had a shellac manicure. Although the manicure was excellent, it was overpriced, $70.00 for a basic shellac (there was a $7.00 charge to remove the existing shellac). The reception staff was rude when I arrived. Between the rude reception staff...More

3  Thank MojoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenuManagement, Manager at Renu Massage Therapy and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear valued client, We want you to know that we appreciate you sharing this experience with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and any feedback that will help us to do so is always welcome! I am extremely sorry to hear about...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My friend and I booked for 2 50 minute relaxation massages yesterday and it was amazing. We both agreed that for the price and experience we had, it will become a regular bi-monthly treat for ourselves. I recommend everyone to come check them out. Definitely...More

2  Thank xxlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Go there now. I mean now. I've had many massages for therapeutic reasons and relaxation. I've had Thai massages in Bangkok, reflexology in Kuala Lumpur, traditional indigenous massages in South America, hot stone in Mexico and many other treatments in between. Run, don't walk, to...More

3  Thank tohearncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 hotels in Ottawa
Richmond Plaza Motel
19 reviews
.85 km away
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
644 reviews
1.45 km away
Travelodge Ottawa West
2,385 reviews
1.51 km away
Webb's Motel
49 reviews
2.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Petit Bill's Bistro
267 reviews
.42 km away
Supply and Demand Foods & Raw Bar
229 reviews
.30 km away
Bella's Bistro Italian
132 reviews
.08 km away
Stofa Restaurant
23 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sager Conservation Area
5 reviews
1.31 km away
Westboro
91 reviews
.20 km away
Great Canadian Theatre Company
17 reviews
.73 km away
Cube Gallery
10 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Renu Massage Therapy and Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit