We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renu Massage Therapy and Spa

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1432 Wellington St W, Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 613-722-2929
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 17:00
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 20:00
Sat 09:00 - 18:00
Description:

Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our five Spa therapy rooms with our wide...

Relax and Rejuvenate in one of our five Spa therapy rooms with our wide variety of tailored treatments that suit the needs of Women and Men, and promise to give the long lasting results that you deserve. Many of our Wellness and Beauty treatments can be experienced in our "room for two" fully equipped with a jet therapy shower for two. Whichever treatments you choose, you will be sure to enjoy your escape and will leave with an enhanced state of wellbeing. We look forward to having you experience our amazing treatments, which include world renowned Botanical and Organic ingredients. Stop in for a visit and see what everyone is talking about! Our Services: Registered Massage Therapy, Relaxation Massage, Body Wraps, Skinceuticals Facials,ilike™ Certified Organic Facials,Pevonia Botanica European Facials, Hand & Foot Treatments, Waxing (Men & Women), Men's Services, Couples Treatments. Relax. Rejuvenate. Renu.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 45 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 31
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Best Spa in Ottawa

If you are looking for an up scale-yet affordable, professional and very clean spa then Renu is the spa to visit in Ottawa. I have tried different treatments at Renu and I am... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2014
Dawn C
,
Ottawa, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you are looking for an up scale-yet affordable, professional and very clean spa then Renu is the spa to visit in Ottawa. I have tried different treatments at Renu and I am never disappointed. I feel relaxed as soon as I enter the front door. The staff is very professional and knowledgeable. I have been to many spas in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was unable to try Renu's services because the spa cancelled my appointment without contacting me. I booked an appointment with Renu in December 2014 as part of a Christmas present to my spouse where we would be running in the Ottawa 10km, followed by a 90 minute couples massage the next day. My spouse was extremely happy with the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff G
RenuManagement, Manager at Renu Massage Therapy and Spa, responded to this review

Hi Geoff, We are very sorry to hear that there was a problem with your reservation. Please give us a call so we can look into this further and come up with an immediate solution. We always strive to ensure that our clients experience only the best in service and leave every visit looking forward to their next. Contact us... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I go to this spa for a massage approximately once per month. Unfortunately, my visits are not for relaxation but because I have sustained an injury. But that aside, I have only the most positive things to say about my experiences. The front staff are always friendly and polite. The waiting area helps you to unwind before your treatment. And... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wiebernaut
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My boyfriend and I have been in to see Natacha and Dave for RMT massages many times and are never disapointed. Everyone is very friendly and accomodating. I feel relaxed as soon as I walk through the door. For a great experience everytime go to Renu on Wellington. :)

Helpful?
Thank Natasha F
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My best friend and I wanted to treat ourselves to massages and facials after finishing midterms. It was definitely a good call. We booked the massage/facial package. Upon arrival, they offered us tea and chocolates. It was incredibly bad weather in the morning and one of the aestheticians was late. Out treatment that was supposed to be 2 hours only... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndigoChrist
Ottawa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

On January 6th, 2014 I had a shellac manicure. Although the manicure was excellent, it was overpriced, $70.00 for a basic shellac (there was a $7.00 charge to remove the existing shellac). The reception staff was rude when I arrived. Between the rude reception staff and the price (after the tip the total was $82.00 for a basic shellac) I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MojoOttawa
RenuManagement, Manager at Renu Massage Therapy and Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued client, We want you to know that we appreciate you sharing this experience with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and any feedback that will help us to do so is always welcome! I am extremely sorry to hear about the confusion in pricing with our front desk team. We do compare our Shellac pricing... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My friend and I booked for 2 50 minute relaxation massages yesterday and it was amazing. We both agreed that for the price and experience we had, it will become a regular bi-monthly treat for ourselves. I recommend everyone to come check them out. Definitely will be bring my boyfriend in as an Xmas present. Seriously, it was just Wow!

Helpful?
2 Thank xxlilly
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Go there now. I mean now. I've had many massages for therapeutic reasons and relaxation. I've had Thai massages in Bangkok, reflexology in Kuala Lumpur, traditional indigenous massages in South America, hot stone in Mexico and many other treatments in between. Run, don't walk, to this spa. Ottawa is my home and I went to Renu for the first time... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tohearncanada
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My friend treated me to a pedicure and manicure at Renu Spa's newest location the Renu Urban Retreat at Laurier and Kent while I was in town for a fundraising event on May 10, 2013. The new space is located on the second floor of a building right on the corner of these two busy downtown streets. The spa was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Laura C
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I'm a guy, and don't always appreciate good service but the staff at Renu went over the top to make me feel relaxed and most importantly... comfortable. I have been a few times now. For a massage as well as a pedicure. It is not over the top feminine, it is tastefully decorated and very calming. The staff is super... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CapCity77

Travellers who viewed Renu Massage Therapy and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Renu Massage Therapy and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Renu Massage Therapy and Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?