We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 18:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Fun, but a little underwhelming

My fiancé and I went to the water slides, and I was looking forward to a day in the water. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ashley N
,
Duncan, Canada
via mobile
Great for a hot day!

I hadn't been to Fun Mountain for quite a long time. I was happy to see that its still clean and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SeineLady
,
Lorette, Manitoba
Read all 95 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good24%
  • Average20%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
22°
11°
Aug
17°
Sep
-1°
Oct
Contact
804 Murdock Road, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Website
+1 204-255-3910
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
13
22
19
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
22
19
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube ridemini golf coursegreat family funhot daysolder kidssummer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I hadn't been to Fun Mountain for quite a long time. I was happy to see that its still clean and well maintained. Staff is VERY helpful and courteous. My friend and I were probably the oldest patrons there but that didn't stop us from...More

Thank SeineLady
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancé and I went to the water slides, and I was looking forward to a day in the water. The slides are tons of fun, but the lines are horrible. Not that it’s really the parks fault that they’re so popular, just the waits...More

Thank Ashley N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A $200 day for a family. Food was very poor quality, burger was just a cooked frozen patty on a bun, no veggies and were out of condiments. Drink machine ate my coins, was made to wait 30 minutes to get my drink and was...More

Thank Laurel O
Tanya H, Owner at Fun Mountain Waterslide Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Our apologies about the vending machine experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went as a family in early July 2018. There were 12 of us that went on a beautiful, sunny and warm Monday afternoon. average 10 minute wait in line which was totally expected. The website says no outside food permitted, which was also totally...More

Thank Bob F
Tanya H, Owner at Fun Mountain Waterslide Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your detailed review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a very hot Sunday and it was not packed. There appeared to be only 4-5 fast pass users so the lines were fair. For some reason the tube ride was lined up all day, I don't see why because it wasn't significantly...More

Thank Spruce
Tanya H, Owner at Fun Mountain Waterslide Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this review while my wife waits in line at concessions. That's what this place should be called ...Wait Mountain.....spent whole afternoon here and only rode 5 slides....the line ups do not move. Thanks to this horrible fast pass system which is limited...More

2  Thank Michel C
Tanya H, Owner at Fun Mountain Waterslide Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! The lines for the slides can be long on a hot day mostly for the most popular slides like River, Dragon and cherry bomb. Unfortunately everyone wants to come when its hot outside and Manitoba has short summers so we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on a Friday and it was not too busy. Lineups were short and moved fast, therefore the kids were able to ride the slides many times. Price is reasonable. The change rooms/washrooms could be updated, but really there was nothing to complain about....More

2  Thank Natalie K
Tanya H, Owner at Fun Mountain Waterslide Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We met our son, his wife, our 5 yr old grandson and 2 yr old granddaughter. Seniors 60+ are free with a paid admission. We were late arriving but the ticket booth held wrist bands for us. My last trip here was over 20 years...More

1  Thank Roy E
Tanya H, Owner at Fun Mountain Waterslide Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 6 July 2018

How cheap can a place be? I spent over $100 for food and admission with my two little boys, stayed just overt 4 hours. Park closes at 06:00 P.M. We rented at locker for $5, upon return of the key we receive $3 back. We...More

4  Thank page001575
Tanya H, Owner at Fun Mountain Waterslide Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Yes, after 6pm we do wait a while to collect keys after many announcements have been made over our PA system. The staff are on a schedule along with all of the duties including cashing outs at which time there...More

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This was by far my WORST experience!! I have a 8 month old baby and was told at the door I could not bring in his food....only bottled baby food..my baby eats fresh sweet potatoes. Crackers and pieces of cut water melon fruit apple sauce...etc..she...More

4  Thank tarah242018
Tanya H, Owner at Fun Mountain Waterslide Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We do allow baby food into the park all of the time but it has to be baby food as long as it is in plastic containers. We do not allow food that is in glass containers. Sometimes what is...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fun Mountain Waterslide Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines