We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whistler Golf Club

4001 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-932-3280
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointing

Played 18 holes today and we were very disappointed with the experience. No one there to greet us... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2017
ActorChuck
,
North Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
Best course in whistler

Wthe original xouse in wjistlet, the Arnold Palmer course desone is a must. Whistler golf course... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2017
rhondaw859
,
Whistler, Canada
via mobile
Read all 124 reviews
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Designed by Arnold Palmer in 1983 and fully renovated in 2000, the Whistler Golf Club is located in the heart of Whistler Village. Known for our friendly service, the Whistler Golf Club is a walkable, playable golf course the prides itself on being accessible for all. Our newly renovated Practice Facility is in the heart of the village and features 5 target greens, a practice green, full chipping and bunker area and C.P.G.A. Teaching Professionals. Visit Palmer's Gallery Bar and Grill and enjoy our amazing patio overlooking the 18th green.
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good44%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“driving range” (8 reviews)
“arnold palmer” (7 reviews)
“golf trip” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
4001 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 604-932-3280
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"driving range"
in 8 reviews
"arnold palmer"
in 7 reviews
"golf trip"
in 5 reviews
"green fees"
in 3 reviews
"frost delay"
in 2 reviews
"tight fairways"
in 2 reviews
"practice facility"
in 2 reviews
"pro shop"
in 3 reviews
"pace"
in 12 reviews
"bunker"
in 3 reviews
"marshalls"
in 4 reviews
"bear"
in 9 reviews
"golfed"
in 3 reviews
"scenery"
in 7 reviews
"trees"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Played 18 holes today and we were very disappointed with the experience. No one there to greet us or help with our clubs, the young lady in the pro shop told us a power cart was not included although we booked and prepaid for one....More

Thank ActorChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGC19832013, General Manager at Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

My apologies we didn't meet your expectation. We have met as a management team to review your concerns. I would love to talk to you more about your day if you have the time - 604-938-5887. Thanks again. Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Wthe original xouse in wjistlet, the Arnold Palmer course desone is a must. Whistler golf course never disappoints Nicely manicure greens, beautiful fairways and a course built for all types of golfers. Staff is friendly and the scenery is amazing. Would recommend this course to...More

Thank rhondaw859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Pace of play was a little slow. The greens were in very good shape and were rolling in about 11 or 12. The course was in good shape particularly with the heavy play. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGC19832013, General Manager at Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks for playing- sorry you got held up. Appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed this Palmer designed course. It was in excellent condition with fast undulating greens, set in the most beautiful decor. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend to any golfer staying in Whistler.

Thank AndyBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGC19832013, General Manager at Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks Andy! Nice meeting you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The course is beautiful!! There were lots of wildflowers blooming on every hole! The back nine has a fair amount of water on each hole! The greens were a little slow, but ran true after we figured out the breaks; be sure to take time...More

Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGC19832013, General Manager at Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for the review. You must have been below the hole all day as the greens a very fast right now. Thanks for playing the Palmer course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The Whistler Golf Club is a great course that is right beside the heart of Whistler Village. It is has the lowest green fees and is definitally challenging despite it being relatively flat. It is a great course for walking because it is relatively flat....More

Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGC19832013, General Manager at Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and for choosing Whistler. See you again soon hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We book through Golf Safaris and this was our last course of 3 in 3 days. Not the longest course but there are lots of very tight fairways, if you are not driving the ball accurate, you can get on big trouble. Par 3s from...More

Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGC19832013, General Manager at Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thanks for the nice review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

It was a bit drizzly at our 9:09 tee time but we were anxious to play and the friendly and accommodating staff got us ready and actually out early. Because of the wet conditions however, we were restricted to cart path only. This caused a...More

Thank RJ+M4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGC19832013, General Manager at Whistler Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks for the nice review and for choosing us. Hopefully see you aqain soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Service was great and the atmosphere was typical post golf game "beer". Seating is very good and you can be inside or out and still see the end of the 18th hole. The ribs, corn on the cob, and lobster flavored mashed potatoes were good....More

Thank AnnWestVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Fun course. We golfed as part of golf package. The only problem was the course also booked a tournament the same day and with the frost delay it sucked to have to scramble to finish instead of getting to enjoy the course a it's views....More

Thank HBGolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 hotels in Whistler
Aava Whistler Hotel
1,846 reviews
.17 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
1,014 reviews
.26 km away
Adara Hotel
747 reviews
.26 km away
Rainbow Suites
4 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Araxi Restaurant & Oyster Bar
2,211 reviews
.32 km away
Basalt Wine And Salumeria
423 reviews
.31 km away
Hy's Steakhouse Whistler
645 reviews
.33 km away
The Grocery Store
182 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Whistler Visitor Centre
226 reviews
.35 km away
Whistler Activity and Information Center
52 reviews
.16 km away
Ancient Cedars Trail
45 reviews
.39 km away
Superfly Ziplines
1,069 reviews
.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lincolnzmom
27 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 378dean |
i am not aware of mini golf in Whistler. There are a couple of mini golf locations in the Vancouver / Richmond area and a few pitch and putt courses.
1
Vote