We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rocky Mountaineer

1755 Cottrell Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6A 2L8, Canada
+1 604-606-7245
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Banff to Vancouver gold leaf service worth every penny

What an amazing trip. The staff Alex, Erin, Laurie, and Dale were absolutely tops!, They, along... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Jennife D
,
toronto, Canada
Awesome trip A must for the Bucket list

We did the Rocky mountaineer trip in August Unfortunately because of fire we couldn't do the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
gazza138
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Read all 4,665 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Experience the Rockies by rail! Rocky Mountaineer offers five luxury rail routes to discover the beautiful Pacific Northwest!
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gold leaf” (1,047 reviews)
“lake louise” (378 reviews)
LOCATION
1755 Cottrell Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6A 2L8, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 604-606-7245

Similar Things to Do in Vancouver

Write a Review
Reviews (4,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 4,605 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

What an amazing trip. The staff Alex, Erin, Laurie, and Dale were absolutely tops!, They, along with everyone else on the staff, made this trip very memorable. The food the seating the food the accommodation the food .... Yes you need to mention it several...More

Thank Jennife D
Reviewed 2 days ago

We did the Rocky mountaineer trip in August Unfortunately because of fire we couldn't do the complete round trip. But the journey we did was truly amazing the places we saw the service we had was truly wonderful. The team are so caring and helpful...More

Thank gazza138
ACRockyMountaineer, Guest Experience Centre at The Rocky Mountaineer, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello gazza138, Thank you so much for this five-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoy all aspects of your journey and truly appreciate your understanding. Our team will be honoured by your kind comments and feedback. We strive to create lasting memories of this...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Read the one star reviews. Service is notoriously unreliable and SLOW. And check out the Viarail Canadian train. Same route, similar service. Fun of sleeping on train. And A THIRD OF THE PRICE. Oh, and just as slow and unreliable...

Thank Mandelbrot
Reviewed 2 days ago

The good things, we were travelling Gold Leaf. The organisation was excellent, transfer coaches at all the right places on time, baggage delivered to and collected from your hotel room. On arrival at Vancouver we were going on independently and our baggage was waiting for...More

Thank Alfred S
ACRockyMountaineer, Guest Experience Centre at The Rocky Mountaineer, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Alfred S, Thank you very much for this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the organization and gourmet cuisine in GoldLeaf Service. Our creative chefs will be thrilled with your comments. It was lovely having you join us this season and your feedback...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We did a cruise to the inside passage first before boarding the train in Vancouver.We were taken to the station by coach luggage sorted by the staff very efficiently if I may say so.Greeted at the station by the Rocky Mountaineer staff where we boarded...More

Thank 188June
ACRockyMountaineer, Guest Experience Centre at The Rocky Mountaineer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello 188June, Thank you very much for this review. We are thrilled by your kind comments. I am happy that all elements in SilverLeaf Service met and exceeded your expectations. As a team, we are honoured to travel through this beautiful route and so pleased...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Traveling on the Rocky Mountaineer was on a wish list and it didn't disappoint the food was great, the staff/hosts were great and the scenery was great. Was not disappointedMore

Thank Col677
ACRockyMountaineer, Guest Experience Centre at The Rocky Mountaineer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Col677, Thank you very much for this five-star review. I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with beautiful scenery, gourmet cuisine, and friendly service. It was a pleasure having you onboard and we hope that you have had...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We always wanted to take this trip but could not believe how it exceeded all expectations! When we initially stepped into the terminal at beginning of trip, there was a huge crowd of people. But any possible dread of being herded and bewildered was immediately...More

1  Thank Carole G
ACRockyMountaineer, Guest Experience Centre at The Rocky Mountaineer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Carole G, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the seamless organization, attentive service and train comfort. The Canadian Rockies are truly a magical place and we are thrilled that you were able to join...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our trip from Calgary to Vancouver with the Rocky mountaineer involved two days on the train , two days travel and visits by coach and a day each in Calgary and Vancouver. Vancouver is a very interesting city and Calgary isn't. The train was fabulous....More

Thank SylviaHen49
ACRockyMountaineer, Guest Experience Centre at The Rocky Mountaineer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello SylviaHen49, Thank you so much for this review. Lake Louise is personally one of my most favourite places on earth and I am so happy that you enjoyed it! It was a pleasure having you onboard in GoldLeaf Service your comments are truly appreciated....More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We are mainly independent travellers, but occasionally, it's good to let someone else take the strain! So, we booked a two day trip from Jasper to Vancouver. Couldn't get Gold Leaf, but have to say, I can't think what could be gained as our Silver...More

1  Thank SusieS7
ACRockyMountaineer, Guest Experience Centre at The Rocky Mountaineer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello SusieS7, We are so happy that you decided to join us this season to sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful Canadian Rockies. Your comments and recommendation are truly appreciated and will be passed along to the team. It is wonderful when we are...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

...and read all the 'one star' reviews. When things go wrong (mechanical failures, bad weather, forest fires, passenger sickness), Rocky Mountaineer treats their passengers horribly. It happened to us and it has happened to others over and over again. Read the other 'one star' reviews!...More

2  Thank DCfrommelb
ACRockyMountaineer, Guest Experience Centre at The Rocky Mountaineer, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello DCfrommelb, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. To be able to answer your questions in detail, please contact one of my teammates at the Guest Experience Centre by emailing guestexperience@rockymountaineer.com. They will be happy to provide more information....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Beta5 Chocolates
28 reviews
.72 km away
Fassil Ethiopian Restaurant
40 reviews
.75 km away
Pizzeria Barbarella
30 reviews
.76 km away
Globe @ YVR
36 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Brassneck Brewery
40 reviews
1.11 km away
Main Street Brewery
19 reviews
1.08 km away
Strange Fellows Brewing Company
19 reviews
.72 km away
Vancouver Flea Market
23 reviews
.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mylolamia
12 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ACRockyMountaineer | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you very much for this questions. We do use the DoubleTree by Hilton in Kamloops We'll assign our guests their accommodation in Kamloops a few days prior to their departure. We advise guests of their... More
0
Votes
carolf382
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from ACRockyMountaineer | Property representative |
Hello, British Columbia is currently under a state of emergency due wildfires. Rocky Mountaineer is monitoring the situation closely as the safety of our guests and team is our top priority, however please be advised that... More
0
Votes
John C J
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ACRockyMountaineer | Property representative |
Hello, We recognize that this journey is your vacation so we would encourage you to dress comfortably as you normally would. I recommend flat soled shoes for stability on the train as the train car can move about during... More
0
Votes