We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 880 16 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2R 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 403-216-2747
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 64 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 29
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
average experience for pedicure

my friend had purchased a $50 coupon for pedicures at this spa. It was a choice between a pedicure OR a facial. I wish I went with the facial. The pedicure was just average... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2017
sxxfu
,
Calgary, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a fabulous mani/pedi at Oasis Spa to prepare for a trip to the Okanagan this weekend. Saima was amazing-did a superb job making my fingers and toes look gorgeous for my getaway!

Helpful?
Thank momfromcalgary
CALGARY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I went on Mother's Day for a pedicure. It was a beautiful spa. It had a serene ambience as well as excellent staff. They had a chocolate fondue as well as fruit infused water and tea. My esthetician was very attentive. It was a beautiful experience. I will definitely be booking future appointments at this spa!

Helpful?
Thank ALANNA K
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I love to take my friends and clients for a relaxing afternoon at Oasis where I can host and share an afternoon together in the tranquil atmosphere and leave the world behind. Typically we start with a nice steam before a great, deep massage or pedicure. The professional aestheticians and masseuses are very experienced and friendly. Because it is such... More 

Helpful?
Thank tinaZ8347OI
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2017

From the minute I walked in the door until the minute I left hours later, the employees went above and beyond. By far the best massage I have ever had and I have had over 50 in the past recovering from injuries. Curt is the best, I highly recommend him!! May seem pricey when you first look at the prices,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hkygrl75
Peter S, Manager at Oasis Wellness Centre & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your massage with Curt here at our Spa. We would like to thank you so much for your kind words, your review encourages us to keep growing and improving as health and wellness providers . We will make sure to pass this review along to Curt and to our Front Desk... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This was my second time to Oasis. I don't think I'll every go back as they double booked my massage therapist and I ended up getting a very short 15 minute massage. My husband, sister and I all had appointments at the same time. We arrived 20 minutes early so we could take our time before our massages. My husband... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3CLMann3
Peter S, Manager at Oasis Wellness Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry we weren't able to provide the hour massage that you booked and as a result, you didn't get to enjoy the complete spa experience as you should have. I would like to clarify there was not double booking, one of our massage therapist was sick and that's the reason we couldn't provide the service.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2017

my friend had purchased a $50 coupon for pedicures at this spa. It was a choice between a pedicure OR a facial. I wish I went with the facial. The pedicure was just average. The venue seemed pretty nice... they had dry sauna and steam room in the women's change rooms ( i wish i brought a swim suit). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank sxxfu
Peter S, Reception at Oasis Wellness Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experiences to help us improve. We do offer a few different types of pedicures at the spa. The one that you received was our basic pedicure, the Signature Teye Pedicure. We do ask if you would like to have the paraffin and... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Don't use this spa. I found this place to be extremely pricy. They are supposed to be a high end spa, why then do they use the cheapest wax products on the market. The employee's are extremely rude and snooty.

Helpful?
Thank margaree230
Peter S, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Wellness Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Margaree, We are sorry your experience wasn't as great as you expected. Our mission at the Oasis Wellness Centre and Spa is to make our guests feel welcomed and well treated from the moment you book your service until the moment you leave the spa, I am really sorry you got a different impression. Regarding the wax products I... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

My Husband and I used to be loyal clients of this spa for over 7 years until just recently. Many years ago, this used to be our favourite spa in Calgary but recently this place has gone way downhill. The customer service is terrible, and clients are not always treated in positive professional manor. There are a few gem massage... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Natasha-Calgary
Peter S, Owner at Oasis Wellness Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Natasha, we are disappointed to see your review. We are very proud of the service we offer and although not perfect, I do believe our front desk team always strive to provide excellent service. As per our recent conversation, I understand that you were frustrated that we would not offer you a 50% discount on all services, a program that... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I can only speak from a consumer perspective as I have only been to the spa to pick up and drop off my wife. There is nothing to say other than thank you to everyone who works at the spa. Wonderful helpful staff. Great website for explanations as to what you are purchasing. Reasonably priced as there are always holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cascumpecage
Peter S, Reception at Oasis Wellness Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We pride our self in giving the best customer service, services and spa experience. Maybe you will join your wife next time and let us pamper the two of you. Look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I received a gift certificate as part of a charity event a while back and it got tucked away until I discovered it had expired. I appreciate that the spa donated this for a good cause, and it had expired, but I would have been happy to use it and may well have upgraded to additional services. At this time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mountforest

Travellers who viewed Oasis Wellness Centre & Spa also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Wellness Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Wellness Centre & Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?