We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos

Features Animals
Paseo de los Pescadores, Puerto los Cabos, San Jose del Cabo 23403, Mexico
+52 998 193 3360
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great day in the water.

Overall the experience was really good. The facility and restrooms are very clean and maintained... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
dentrixpdr
Total fail

Wasnt offered upgrade and I paid for another person and they didn’t find a way to replace cost... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
H2272JYrosac
Read all 1,006 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in paradise! With a range of programs for all ages, we offer family-friendly adventures with dolphins that you will never forget.
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“royal swim” (53 reviews)
“foot push” (23 reviews)
“photo package” (22 reviews)
LOCATION
Paseo de los Pescadores, Puerto los Cabos, San Jose del Cabo 23403, Mexico
CONTACT
Website
+52 998 193 3360

Similar Things to Do in San Jose del Cabo

Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 838 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Overall the experience was really good. The facility and restrooms are very clean and maintained. Showers and lockers are provided. Trainers were very nice and informative. My only complaint was the photos were so ridiculously priced we didn't get to keep our moments. There were...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dentrixpdr
Reviewed 2 days ago

Wasnt offered upgrade and I paid for another person and they didn’t find a way to replace cost, money lost. Overall experience was good, just wish we would of known about the upgrades.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank H2272JYrosac
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were able to get a family discount via time share spiel so for $300 US our family of 5 got to get up close and personal with these magnificent animals! "Mom" and her 1 year old baby were our "hosts". The team at the...More

Thank Kenneth M
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear user, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that the dolphins activity exceed your expectations and you and your family had a memorable day. The interaction with these magnificent mammals is one of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The ride with the dolphin is extremely great, the trainer is great. Pictures are borderine expensive. We were asked if we want to get the pictures before the tour for $60 each but we were never told that it will jump to $150 for both...More

Thank baba_long
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear user, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the dolphin experience and your passed a nice day. On reference to your comments...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our time with the incredibly sweet dolphins, their trainer, and our very kind photographer. (Although as others have said, the pictures are ridiculously overpriced, Luis was respectful, friendly, low pressure, and took truly great photos.) The low rating is due to the lack...More

Thank HDD321
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear visitor, We thank you for your preference in selecting our facility Dolphin Discovery Discovery Los Cabos for your dolphin experience and also for the sharing of your feedback on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret that you felt the service from our staff was not as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This experience was amazing! I would give anything to go back to that moment in my life right now. The dolphins are so cute and loving! Amazing experience.....Thank you!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 571tashak
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and the dolphin activity was terrific, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Shuttle bus smelled like piss. Staff barely speak english and are not at all enthusiastic about their jobs. Pictures are waaaaay overpriced! Priced at $150 for just the dolphin pictures on a CD. Because of tbe murky water you cant ses the dolphins in the...More

Thank Julian S
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear visitor, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We deeply regret that you felt our services were not as you expected, all your comments are well received, taken into account...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this dolphin experience upon the recommendation of our travel agent. We were on a 4 day cruise from San Diego to Cabo San Lucas and back. The time with the dolphins was great. They did lots of tricks and were beautiful. We spent...More

Thank TwoForTennessee
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear user, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the dolphin experience and you passed a really nice time interacting with this amazing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Of course swimming and being in the water with the dolphins is an amazing experience! I recommend going somewhere else other that Dolphin Discovery. Staff were rude and pictures are way too expensive. Dolphin Discovery keeps saying their prices are set to the current market...More

2  Thank Wendy P
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear visitor, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We deeply regret that you felt our services were not as you expected, all your comments are well received, taken into account...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a really good time here, but they don't let you wrestle the dolphins :( Either way it's definitely worth the price you pay.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank valmorphorize
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Los Cabos. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and the dolphin activity was terrific, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion and we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fiorenza
473 reviews
1.40 km away
Don Sanchez Restaurante
973 reviews
1.40 km away
Tropicana Inn Bar & Grill
823 reviews
1.44 km away
Mariscos La Pesca
330 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
San Jose's Estuary and Bird Sanctuary
468 reviews
1.55 km away
Plaza Mijares
80 reviews
1.54 km away
San Jose del Cabo Mercado Organico
36 reviews
1.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Crista G
19 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Dear Crista, Thank you for your interest in Dolphin Discovery. The price for each foto is approximately $40 USD, however at our locations we have different photo packages. Looking forward to welcome you soon at Dolphin... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
ofthegardn
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your interest in Dolphin Discovery. We invite you to visit our official page, where you can see our special promotions and the on line agent will assist you to make your reservation and answer... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jamie G
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from zacbarb | Reviewed this property |
The one I reviewed was the one in open water in Puerto Los Cabo's outside of San Jose
1
Vote