We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Plaza San Jose Local 25-26, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
+52 624 146 9410
Website
Today
08:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 19:00
Description:

When our costumers use a Gray Line services, they know they are buying...

When our costumers use a Gray Line services, they know they are buying quality, convenience and peace of mind whenever they travel.We are your best source for professional and personalized transportation service

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.99*
and up
Los Cabos Airport Roundtrip Transfers
More Info
US$20.00*
and up
Private Round-Trip Transfer: Los Cabos Airport to Hotel
More Info
US$110.00*
and up
Los Cabos ATV Adventure

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 406 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 239
    Excellent
  • 51
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 19
    Poor
  • 59
    Terrible
GREAT SERVICE

The drivers were courteous and on time,very helpful with luggage and stopped on the way from the airport for drinks!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
CGBBaby
,
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 389: English reviews
Bonduel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sebastian, at the Holiday Inn Resort was very friendly and helpful when we were deciding what to do while we were on vacation. Traveling with young adults can be very complicated when deciding what we wanted to do. I gave him the descriptions of our group and he was able to direct us to see the Tequila, Tacos and Cabo... More 

Helpful?
Thank 757kris
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Thanks for the exceptional review. We truly appreciate you took the time to send us your comments about the help you received from our Gray Line Representative Sebastian. We are proud of our staff, and we are so glad you enjoyed Sebastian´s suggestions about the acitivities to do in Los Cabos. We truly hope you will... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Muchas gracias to Manuel, or Gray Line rep at RIU Palace. He was not only patient with all my questions, but when my son got sick and we had to rebook everything he totally came through for me - with a smile. What a lifesaver. He went way beyond the call of duty to make sure I was taken care... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Karen: Thank you so much for taking the time to send your exceptional review. We deeply appreciate your comments for Manuel. We are very proud of our staff and we are glad to hear that he was very helpful with you. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Los Cabos and we look forward to being of service... More 

Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the airport was an absolute zoo the day we landed, most probably because it was a Saturday and right in the middle of spring break. Anyways once we headed out terminal 2 and noticed the herd of transportation services , we figured we couldnt find Grayline so the best way to avoid the glaring eyes is to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delbeee
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your opinion. We always appreciate feedback from our customers. We are glad that you found our Airport Gray Line Reps. and that they were able to send you to your Hotel and gave you all the proper information. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I emailed Gray Line LC 3 times with no response a week before we left for our vacation. I asked where do we meet the driver? Although the instructions from Expedia,mentioned that our driver will be wearing a green polo shirt. So at the airport in Cabos, we approached a person wearing a green polo shirt, he sent us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francisco L
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Francisco: Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We deeply apologize if you did not receive any replay to your emails, but if possible please advise to which email address you were sending them. Our staff just changed the uniforms and the information on the vouchers was printed before the change of uniforms. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jorge @ Sandos Finisterra was the Gray Line rep and he got us a couple of fantastic excursions with a great exchange rate. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Maizy814
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. & Mrs. We deeply appreciate your kind comments about our Gray Line Rep. Jorge . We are glad that he was able to assist you and provide you with a good Customer Service. Best Regards, More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had made a reservation and then called in a couple of days later as the departure city and hotel had changed. I am NOT kidding, I was transferred to 7 or more customer service reps and they could not change the departure city. The moment I state my issue, I would be transferred. The US office asked me to... More 

Helpful?
Thank salamsaji
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. & Mrs. : Thank you for your comments, and we deeply apologize that you had some inconvenience trying to change your departure City. I will be more than happy to assist you, please contact me directly at: customerservice@graylineloscabos.com Warm Regards, More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did a St Pattys Day tour of the city, glass bottom boat, tequila tasting, glass factory, and lunch with Lenny! We loved it immensely! So much knowledge about the area, time to shop, great food, beautiful water views, and little gems like the tequila tasting and the glass blowing factory were highlights of our trip! Thank you so much... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlc323
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your kind comments about our City Tour. We are glad that you got cultural information about our beautiful place of Los Cabos. We hope to see you again in a near future and that you give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely, More 

Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The drivers were courteous and on time,very helpful with luggage and stopped on the way from the airport for drinks!

Helpful?
Thank CGBBaby
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Thank you so much for your kind review. We always try our best to provide a good service to our customers. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service again in a near future. Warm Regards, More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used Gray Line to get to and from the airport. The staff was extremely friendly and I felt very safe. The day we left, the shuttle arrived exactly when they said they would. Very reliable and great prices. Big thanks to our driver Jorge! Very knowledgeable about the area and so nice!! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Lisa: Thank you so much for taking the time to send your kind comments about the service that you receive from our staff, and specially from Jorge our Gray Line driver. It will be our pleasure to be of service to you again in a near future. Warm Regards, More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this tour and at the last minute they cancelled it. It's been over two weeks now and I haven't been refunded to my credit card yet. My emails and phone calls go un returned. I do not recommend these guys and personally will never do business with them again. #badbusiness

Helpful?
Thank John C
NormaGazga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line Los Cabos, responded to this review

Hello Mr. John: Thank you for your comments which are very important for us. I checked with our accounting department and the refund has been processed. As per information provided to you by our Rep. it takes couple of weeks to see the refund in your credit card statement, as it depends also of your bank, as this is an... More 

Travellers who viewed Gray Line Los Cabos also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Gray Line Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gray Line Los Cabos and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gray Line Los Cabos staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?